We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Your first gift: 500 pts
Ranked #93 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back after spending an amazing 14 nights at this hotel would recommend anyone going to Marrakech to stay here, staff are amazing could do enough for you, the animation team superb keep everyone entertained and get guest involved in everything, will defo be going back and cannot wait, oh just one more thing when going to bed the frogs are also amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,491
    1,593
    444
    106
    50
See reviews for
1,143
2,503
41
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for a 5 night holiday. The hotel is lovely and perfect for a week of relaxation. The rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the hotel worked very hard and made sure everyone was well looked after.

The food was plentiful but I would say that the queues in the main restaurant for food were sometimes a little bit ridiculous. The Moroccan restaurant was very good, the Italian not so good.

We used the shuttle bus to go into the city and it was delayed because there was a fault on the bus. The communication surrounding this was not very good and no one had any idea whether another bus was coming or not.

The only problem I have with the hotel is the amount of smoking that goes on in the hotel lobby and bar areas. For a non-smoker it was extremely off-putting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

booked this hotel from a brochure - have always felt ripped off by tour operators before so I was expecting to feel no different this time. This hotel was classed as a 4 star premier and I think this was fair to say that i felt like i wasnt deceived at all. From the staff to the food it was all fabulous. The staff here all working exceptionally hard to keep it tidy - the food was lovely and fresh and varied - (food is only repetitive if you put a bit of everything on your plate every night - stick to one choice as you would at home and its not repetitive). The pool is great and it wasnt cold - just perfect - My only gripe was people who like to hog several sun beds from an early time - not using them half the time but even when we went past at 0830-0900 you could still get beds and I even saw staff helping people get beds later on. We thoroughly enjoyed this place and Marrakech itself - I would go back. (Family of 3 with 6 year old)

Room Tip: a few may be near the thorough fare of the pool - not so private. we emailed for a quieter location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here with 2 of our friends. We stayed for the 8th August for 7nights.

Flights, now I know this has nothing to do with the hotel but we were delayed by 2 hours, did not get a explanation until we got on the flight, got into Morocco about 2am, passport control is a joke. If they spent more time looking at peoples passport than using there phones and calling and texting the lines would not be so big and take so long.

Transfer, nice and easy. Out of airport and onto coach, took about 20minutes. We were 2nd drop off, simple. We were offered food as they had kept restaurant open but with it being so late we went straight to bed.

Hotel, hard to tell when you arrive so late in the morning but next morning we walked around and got to know our surroundings.Lovely layout, lovely lakes(I fed the fish for ages, great) and lush green grass and people cleaning at all hours as you expect in a Riu. Lovely sized pool, nice place to have breakfast, place for continental breakfast, and place for dinner turns into the Italian restaurant.
Main buffet on evening was great, also so much choice, always hot, and chefs always happy to speak with you. deserts great as my wife told me!

We did try the Italian which you have to book the morning before the evening you want to go.

Pool - pool was huge, biggest ive seen, always room. I was worried we would not be able to find a lounger, but there was loads, you may not be able to get one you want, but you will be able to get one so no need to get up at 5.30 to reserve.

Staff - as always in Riu Hotels have the best staff for us. There are some people there who work tirelessy for so little money and they are a credit to the hotel.
There was Mehdi, our waiter, he was great, so polite and refilled drinks, great guy. Adil, one of he head waiters, always happy to see us, making jokes with us, and even on one night asked Mehdi to get us 4 glasses of Champagne, no reason to do this but such a nice touch.
DJ Jose was great, I asked what a couple of the songs were called one night, next day he had made a CD for me, great service.
The main entertainment team were just great, worked so hard, morning til midnight, the chief entertainer, was told he was called Zambla, but unsure, he was great, great with everyone, with young kids, high fiving teenagers, and even me, which I was happy to join in with. And the guy who made mine and my wifes holiday, was Majid, he was such a great lad, if you get a chance, do the water aerobics, don't be put off even If you a man, do it, I wish I had done it sooner.
He was happy from 8 am until midnight, such a credit to the hotel and hope he gets to full fill his dreams!

Reception - always happy to help, water is available free of charge and is normally free.

The weather, hot hot hot! really was the hottest place in the world one day, reached 59, which is crazy hot. Each morning - 8.30am, it was 32, then by midday it was about 42 to 45, so hot. If you don't like heat, really not much else you can do! don't go!

The only bad thing was - the bathroom wasn't as nice as others, this seems picky but im not being picky, just our point of view, and there was ants in our room, 2 tiny things and please do not let this put you off going.

you get great weather, great hotel, food is great, and staff are some of the greatest we have had the pleasure to see in any Riu Resort. Would be go again - def, no doubt about it!

So get booking, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3113 - view of mountains and view of resort, nice walk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was even better than we remembered; the service and genuine friendliness of the staff really made our holiday.

The sports activities by the outstanding animation team, in particular, brought guests together in both fun competitions to proper team sports helping a resort based day fly by and giving guests the chance to mix relaxing by the pool with inclusive activities such as aqua fit, volleyball, football, water polo, children's sports, ping pong, darts, dance classes, yoga, bingo.... You name it there was something for everyone. Their energy was infectious.

Our room was a generous size for two and was cleaned thoroughly each day. Reception staff couldn't do enough to help and waiting staff were friendly and efficient with a fantastic ability to remember your favourite drink despite the hotel being full.

Most staff speak numerous languages to help you get by but with French as their second language it's pretty straight forward to muddle through where necessary.

We made good use of the shuttle bus into the Medina where you can experience more culture in 15 minutes than many destinations can provide in a full week.

An excellent holiday, amazing hotel, service, culture and weather.

Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateSummer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

loved the hotel not the town felt a bit wary in the town! busy and a bit ummmm! bit this hotel was fab loved it would go back if just want a week of doing nothing. lovely pool and the staff are fab really friendly, entertainment was ok what I saw spent most time in main bar area being spoilt by staff.....a short flight, nice food and yes value for money in my eyes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 1 week at this hotel. Been around the world here & there previously. This hotel is totally amazing! Staff are unbelievable! As for the moaners on here, firstly it isn't rated a 5star hotel, so why people say certainly isn't 5 star is beyond me. I would of payed double the price! Everything was spot on! Well done riu. 4x4 Atlas Mountains trip was out of this world. Please egnore all negative views, you couldn't have a bad time if u tried. So sad people make up a load of rubbish. Was 53 degrees all week... Although it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be , (heat wise) but the UV rays are very very high there. So be careful. My son went brown in about 30mins on the first day. Sounds silly, but it's true. Luckily he didn't burn tho. I made him wear a t shirt etc in the pool after that. Also its was at full capacity & the hotel is so big, it was ace. not over crowded at all like people of made out.

The only downside is...... I should of booked 2 weeks :-(.

100% lovely and amazing hotel... Thanks so much riu........

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 27apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#104 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
11.9 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing