We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #98 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks here in october, and had a fantastic relaxing time. The hotel is a good 4star level, great pools, amazing attention to cleanliness. The food & drinks were lovely, staff really really helpfull.
I would recommend tge trips out - get into the city & have an explore it's fantastic, souks were great! Then back to the hotel & into the spa for a hamman - luxury! I only have good things to say about the whole holiday. A total relax, we don't like beaches or the sea so this was absolutely ideal for us. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,623
    1,727
    516
    125
    63
See reviews for
1,248
2,698
46
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went here last week for a week with my partner and disabled son. Cannot fault the hotel absolutely stunning, good food, beautiful resort. The animation team were amazing especially Sana and Houda and so good with my son, he cried when we had to come home!!Did travel into Marrakech once on the free shuttle but to be honest was not the best experience (Im an animal lover and hate to see caged animals) but the souks are brilliant to get lost in. The staff at the hotel cannot do enough for you and made our stay perfect. It was my sons 19th birthday whilst we were away and they put on an extra special dinner table with bubbly for him. All in all brilliant time at an excellent resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachael479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent a week here with my daughter and we couldn't fault it. The food was excellent with so much choice and the cappuccinos at the pool bar were better than Costa. The grounds were a picture . Loved the spa and the staff were all so friendly and hard working. The only negative was the long wait at passport control at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ok so Marrakech may not be the nicest though visiting the souks was a great experience. Also being a city there is no beach and not very much do to. Go here if you just want to relax by the pool of a great hotel. This is the best all inclusive I have been to, far superior to any of the three 5* hotels I have stayed in in Egypt. The staff are friendly without being sleazy. The hotel is immaculately clean and I could not get over how beautiful the gardens were. I went in April and was very lucky with the weather, it was in the late thirties every day! The pool at this time was not freezing but a perfect temperature for cooling off. This hotel was excellent value. Oh and serves gorgeous cappuccinos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Brilliant hotel and location but we was unfortunate to experience nosey maids. If you take anything to this hotel that means anything to you personnel i surgest that you lock it in the safe! I took something with that meant an awful lot to me and did not lock it away and the maids threw it in the bin. After turning the room upside down trying to find said item i decided to head to reception and ask them if they could find out off the maid where she had put. After returning to the reception a number of times, still with no answers, i was sent to see the general manager. He had gotten in touch with the maid who cleaned our room and she told him she had thrown said item in the bin as it "looked tacky". Very upset and feeling mixed emotions about this i asked to be shown where the maid had put the trash but the bin had collected it already that daybso i had no hope to get this important item of mine back. The general manager was very unhelpful and did not show any remorse. For this reason i would not feel comfortable to return to this hotel in the future after knowing the maids nosey through your private belongings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseasand2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well, we went along with First Choice/Thomson holidays and our first impressions were poor due several factors. The flight was good but the passport control at Marrakech airport was a boring wait! We were late arriving at the hotel and eventually the luggage arrived in our room.
Then, if by a miracle, the morning came and so did the start of a glorious week.
Good food, brilliant gardens, a great pool and good attentive and happy staff made our stay so good.
The free bus into Marrakech is worth a go, but just remember, the local market is a tad third world and it can prove both stressful and interesting.
The gardens were a delight and it took 20 minutes to walk around the perimeter pathway. The croaking frogs from the lakes were amazing!
The Moroccan restaurant was top class with beautiful food.
The option of a late room at £40 was well worth it.
All in all, an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was 3114 and was well sited within the grounds,extremely quiet but nicely located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam5UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is definately a four star, beautiful grounds, even though the frogs are very noisy at night but once in room, do not hear them.
The animation team fun and friendly without being intrusive.
I agree with a previous comment about the Italian Restaurant which is not alot different than the buffett. The Moroccan Restaurant is a must, lovely food and atmosphere. Special treat on a Sunday morning with bubbles and smoke salmon - thank you just wonderful.
More movable parasols please as when the sun moves so do people and their beds and limiting shaded areas at times.
Evening entertainment needs work - the outside evening singer definately could do better and please DO NO REPEAT SAME SONGS IN SAME EVENING.
All in all would recommend this hotel and Marrakech.

Room Tip: If you want a little bit more special then I would recommend a suite - FAB and huge bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaSS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#116 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#105 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 512 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
11.9 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing