We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #106 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed at Riu Tikida Palmeraie from 16 to 23 Nov 2012.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in within minutes. Very quick indeed.
The rooms are very spacious with good quality fittings.
The restaurant has a good choice of food which is displayed well.
All the staff in the hotel are a credit to the company, and the animation team have endless energy levels. They need to “chillax”
The gardens are kept immaculate.
The large swimming pool is clean but very cold.
A lot of flies around the pool, however I was told this was because of the Dates (fruit)
There is a free bus into Marrakech which is handy.
Hand on heart, this is the best hotel I’ve visited.
Well done Riu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,755
    1,875
    565
    149
    78
See reviews for
1,352
2,887
58
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very comfortable, clean, tidy hotel - beautifully designed and lots of flowering plants and trees. Staff very attentive, efficient and friendly. Good range of dishes in the self-service restaurants (a lot more than pizza and chips!).Bedrooms were quiet and comfortable. There is a free, frequent bus service to the City so in our view the distance out was not a problem - indeed an asset, though fascinating Marrakesh is noisy and exhausting in large doses! Very multi-talented animation team to entertain you during the day and in the evenings. They were not too pushy with the daytime activities as is often the case, if you wanted to chill they left you alone. This is our third such hotel in different parts of Africa, and although it is probably the biggest then still overall the best. They are catering for a large number of people, but do it very well. Cash Machine in the lobby!

Room Tip: We did hear from the people in the room block nearest the City that there was a noisy party next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

From the time of arrival to the moment of departure nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is well spread out - be warned it is a walk from the rooms, around the HUGE perfect pool, to one of the three self service restaurants.
The waiters were quietly efficient as well as being wonderfully friendly. They were happy to accept the few childrens that were around - escourting them back to their parents much to the obvious joy of the children - something now sadly missing in our over protective society.
A wonderful place to stay - great food and facilities - and an attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week and arrived back 12th November. The hotel was very clean and we did recieve a warm welcome from all the staff who also offered us a beverage while we checked in. The staff were very good, I cannot fault them.
I do think overall this is a very good 3* star but a 4* Im afraid..
Our room although clean was a little tired and needed a lick of paint!, although the room was quiet the view was looking at a wall.
The housekeeper was very good, the room was always clean and sheets changed on a daily basis.
The Food was good but was a little repetative, if lyou ike chips and pizza there is lots of it!
Dissapointed with the entertainment - they do try to involve you but it was poor...
The hotel was a little far out we felt a little isolated - if you want to go to the centre of Marrakech you have to book your place on the shuttlebus in advance with reception to avoid dissapointment. The last bus was at 18:30 to Centre and Return 20.00hrs. To take a taxi will cost £12 one way and they drive crazy!! Little tip haggle for the price of a cab before you get in as they do try to rip you off!!
You cant walk to the centre as it would take 2 days!!!!!
All in all nice break but we were dissapointed with the location, entertainment and the food on the plus side the room was clean, nice gardens and a Spa was on site.
Michelle - Bedfordshire

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, our view was a brick wall on the ground floor. Also the walk to and from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spotless hotel, large rooms, great staff and fantastic food. Service and friendlyness of staff was amazing and the free bus service to souks was a bonus.
The hotel grounds are large enough to go for a walk around the lovely gardens. The large pool looked amazing but was too cold for me at this time of year.
I would deffinately go back and would love to take my teenagers here and visit the souks.
The Sunday breakfast of champagne & smoked salmon was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

There appears to be a mixed bag of reviews, but we went anyway on 5th November for 7 nights. Hotel very smart and exceptionally clean. Inside bar, as reported, could get a little smokey, but i'm asthmatic and it' wasn't at the point it bothered me at all. The outdoor pool is very large, and very clean - it was a little cool but fine once in. Food was lovely, and both the Italian and Moroccan restaurant are well worth booking. The rooms are large and again very clean, beds very comfortable, nice shower, comfortable furniture on the verandah and a decent selection of channels on the satellite tv. The chambermaid left towel sculptures and rose petals every day, along with a good selection of shampoo, soap etc...The bar and restaurant staff were the friendliest i have met anywhere and were never too busy to chat. Marrakech itself is vibrant, busy, manic and wonderful - quite an assault on the senses - the main square at night is an experience in itself but definitely not to be missed!!! I will definitely be going back and will stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and clean - nowhere on site is noisy after eleven o'clock. Rooms in blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbiePorterWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a very good hotel where you could relax after the excitement and harassing sellers of Marrakech.the staff were all very helpful and friendly.The drinks were plentiful and free.There was smoking in the hotel bars which comes as a surprise to English pepole.The food was varied and interesting.The Morocca restaurant was a very pleasant experience with very attentive drinks waiters.It was a pity that all the restaurants were buffets.The Italian was a slight disappointment as it did not have much Italian character byt the food was ok.
The entertainmenmt varied but there was a good Moroccan night.
The 'animation' staff worked very hard to get people to participate in their activities which were varied and interesting.
Handy bus into Marrakech -you had to book to be sure of a place.The outdoor pool was the largest in Marrakech but was a bit chilly in Novmeber.Luckily,the indoor pool was fine.A good place to stay to explore Marrakech.Excellent gardens to relax in.

Room Tip: Rooms were a little walk from the restaurants.A brolley could sometimes be useful! Good views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#112 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#111 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,759 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Property: ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing