We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Ranked #103 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had a great time here. Rooms are nice and big, food was great and there is easy access to town or other day trips around Marrakech. Staff are very friendly and you are still welcome to use all of their facilities between check out time and when you need to leave for the airport which is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwispudpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,754 - 3,760 of 5,911 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

my partner and i have just returned from a weeks stay, for her birthday, and what a wonderful time we had. On her birthday the staff made a fuss of her by putting a bottle of fizz and rose petals on the table at dinner. Let me say the food is very good quality, and tastes delicious, especially the breads and pastries, nom nom!!.......hotel is very clean, and all staff very helpfull and friendly......the only negative thing i can say is that the lobby area and reception bar areas allow smoking and as non smokers this was very offputting, as this is all you can smell, not a very good first impression at all!!!!... the grounds are beautiful, and i would strongly recomend a visit to the spa!!!.....be prepared if venturing out to marrakech as its, shall we say an experience, a bit mad!!!! but not to be missed

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsrusWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Got back last week from a really relaxing time at the Riu Tikida Palmeraie. Staff were professional, friendly and did anything for you. The animation team tried their hardest to entertain during the day and night. Not pushy like some hotels I've been too. It might not be everyone's cup of tea so you might have to make your own entertainment - bring cards, games etc or use the shuttle bus to the main centre.

Enough sunbeds to go around (may be busier during peak times), umbrellas too. Liked the sofas and large sunshades (we didn't get up earlier enough to get one though !).

Food was nice, great choices even for my fussy friend ! Fab selection of cocktails too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and when in Marrakech may visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relaxed_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are actually still at the hotel, waiting for our flight later this evening.

Both my wife and I were very impressed with not only the service by EVERY single staff member but also the cleanliness and buffet food 3 times a day.

It is a smoking hotel, so people who don't like that should take it into consideration. - We didn't mind,seeing as the no-smoking ban is still relatively new in England.

You can change your currency right here at the hotel - as Morocco is a closed currency you cannot bring in Dirhams - currently running at about 1:13

They run a shuttle bus near enough every hour which takes you to the Jemaa el fna, or there abouts. You need to book this the day before to ensure you have a seat - although it was never full when we used it.

The grounds are immaculate with well-looked after cats roaming the grounds. They are harmless.

They offer 2 themed nights which you can book on arrival, Moroccan and Italian - we booked both...they were really nice- and you get the good wine on these night too :)

They have free wi-fi throughout the reception area, any further and you lose it - their tech is a bit behind the UK so the speed is fairly slow but bearable - watch out for peak times, around dinner as everyone will be on it so it will clog the bandwidth.

OVERALL - Without going on and on this place is really very good, we came here for our honeymoon and don't regret it one bit. This was my first all-inclusive holiday and if possible every holiday from here on out will also be all-in.

Big thank you to all the staff, especially the bar staff who were very kind and I noticed really good with kids.

Paul & Jen

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pmriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have never booked into the same place before, but had our 2nd trip here and will be booking for next year too. Everything was fantastic again and we were even remembered by the staff, which was really touching.

The food is great and I miss my morning Omelette chef! You would have to be areally fussy eater, not to find something to eat. We can highly recommend the Morrocan restaurant, to which we went to twice. Everything was freshly cooked and in abundant amounts. The bars were also fine.

All of the staff, form arrival to departure, are very friendly, work exceptionally hard and nothing is too much trouble. The animation team also work so hard and are great.

Cats - we love them!! They are well cared for by the Hotel staff i.e. fresh water and food, although we couldn't resist bringing them extra treats!!

Once again - thank you too all the staff for making our holiday special again. Hope to see you all next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burninvermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My Wife and I would defantly recommend comming to this Hotel for a week, staff are plesant and freindly, the entertainments staff were not pushy, the choice of food and the duration of food availability was superb. We used the spa a couple of times and the treatments were good, and the value of them were fair and reasonable.

The bus into the city was good. I booked the hotel direct myself and the email conversations I had about transport to and from the airport was helpful.

If you want a lazy relaxing week this hits the spot just right.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just returned from a weeks' holiday in Tikida Palmeraie, arrived on October 10th and returned 18th of October. We a party of 4 ( wife and I, and daughter with her 11 month old baby-girl), stayed in 2 adjoining rooms (4011-4013).
What to say, this was our 4th time to stay in a Riu hotel,previously in Mexico-Dom Republic-Gran Canaria, and again the service was OUTSTANDING.

Will try to be as brief as possible on the experiences.
Arrival: we arrived at 21.30 local time and were served a welcoming cocktail right away.Checking in was done quickly and correctly.I had written an e-mail before our arrival to the hotel staff for requesting 2 rooms next to each other and in a quiet area of the grounds. Which was look after, we stayed in block 4 rooms 4011-4013 on the ground floor. We were brought with 2 golf carts to our rooms, maybe because we had a baby with us.
Room: spacious (like in other Riu's),separate toilet, good amenities,beds were OK for us.Every day 2 new bottles of water.Cleaning staff did a terrific job.
Restaurants: Main restaurant which is used for breakfast and Dinner is spacious with 3 show cooking islands.Breakfast was served with all possible dishes.For Lunch you could be going to the Italian restaurant which is located closest to the pool.Again for lunch, lots of variety, I believe enough choice to serve everyone.
For Dinner you can make a choice between the main restaurant or the Moroccan or an Italian.We can recommend the Moroccan highly, we booked it twice during our stay.Booking is easy, during breakfast you just ask one of the head waiters for a reservation and this is done in a minute.The Pastilla in the Moroccan restaurant is very good.
Service: Just one word = fantastic.They're always helpful,smiling,and knowing that they are working 7 days a week,a big thumbs up for the staff!!!! There were not that many babies at the hotel, but they were all treated as little princesses/princes.
Pool: Very big, and maintained very well.Yes there are guests who are letting their sleep to 'reserve' some loungers, but at this time of the year it was never a problem to find a good spot.When talking to one of the pool boys they would help you to find a good spot, and as always a tip always helps (even a small one)
.Animation team was great ,not too demanding for joining certain events, they respect your privacy.
Grounds: Garden was great and maintained meticulously, yes there are cats but they are never 'hassling' anybody, they are being fed by the hotel staff.About the frogs, yes we saw some and heard some but nothing to complain about.
Weather: even in October we had days of 35degr C, it cools rather quickly once the suns sets, but a sweater does the trick.Never had a drop of rain, although before leaving home I checked BBC and Wunderground and both predicted some rain.....According to the staff they only have 2 weeks of rain per year and the winter temperature is around 23degr C.
Marrakech:
We took the hotel shuttle bus (free of charge) to the city center.This is a must !!!!It is so chaotic but at the same time so fascinating to see the square during the day acting as an open air circus attraction, and changing during the evening/night into a big open-air restaurant. The souks are impressive, but watch out for your belongings.... If you can take a horse carriage and make a tour through town.We paid €30 for the 4 of us for an hour guided tour.T For the taxi back to the hotel we paid 150dirham (€15). For some it can be a joyride, for others it will be a frightening experience, but one cannot forget that you are in Africa and that they use other driving standards.
At noon we had lunch in a riad turned restaurant called Dar Timtam, which is located inside the souks.Outside so hectic, inside so peaceful.And BTW very good food for a very reasonable price, we paid 250dirham for a 4 course menu.....Highly Recommendable.

So far a lot of positive points, but if I have to put a negative point to paper then it would be the smelly-noisy-dangerous petrol driven golf carts used by the lobby-boys and garden staff. If I could make a recommendation to the management then please 'go green' and change them into battery driven vehicles.

But having said that, we can only recommend this hotel. Another fabolous week at a Riu hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room,ask for a room in block 4000.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lembii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#122 of 499 in Marrakech
2,952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
3.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#108 of 499 in Marrakech
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40070, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing