We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, classic style, service with the biggest ever smile...”
Review of Riad de Vinci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad de Vinci
Ranked #117 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I can't really fault Riad De Vinci after a delightful 7 days there with my wife. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always on hand and always had a ready smile.

It was simply but elegantly finished with polished tadelakt renders, a courtyard with deep plunge pool, a very comfortable communal area and fine old wrought iron galleries, all beautifully lit at night. There's a roof garden with all the usual sunbeds, breakfast area etc to take the blissful sunshine. Room was comfortable, simple with very very good shower and very clean. Breakfast served at whatever time of day you chose to emerge!

I thought it was well located - about 3 minutes walk from the Ben Silame Mosque which is accessable to taxis and only ten minutes walk from the middle of town - will go back again and again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

4 single females of a certain age, welcomed warmly, looked after brilliantly and enjoyed a fantastic 5 days. Excellent value, charming and helpful staff, beautifully furnished. Amazing value. Nothing was too much trouble. The kindness of ALL the staff was faultless. The rooftop terrace was bliss and well furnished. The attention to detail - candles on the stairs, Happy Birthday in petals on the bed, change in the breakfast to suit our tastes ... a really terrific find.

Room Tip: Maybe better to ask for a first floor room so as you are not disturbed by other guests on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 2 nights in September. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel that we were literally in our own home and noting was too big or too small. We were swept away with the classy, sophisticated and delicate detail and the amazing roof top terrace. A real hidden gem, fantastic value, close proximity to local attractions including the square which was a 10 minute walk. Cannot wait to return to this fab riad. Thank you for making our trip magical

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and found the Riad to be a relaxing spot to return to after pounding the pavements of the medina. The proprietor has kept the decor simple and tasteful, utilising local products such as lamps to create an intimate atmosphere.
The pool is small but perfect for cooling off in the afternoon heat. The roof terrace is ideal and comes complete with loungers and a view over the medina. We would come back again definitely!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwisizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wonderful place, very quiet and romantic. Extremely helpful staff who picked us up in the middle of nowhere in the Medina when we got lost. They also escorted us to and from restaurants at night and to places of interest.
Would definately go again and recomend it to everyone. Great roof top terrace with nice breakfast served every morning (or at your prefered time) with fresh juices, pastry, bread, marmelade, cheese and fresh coffee.

Very centrally located, even though it can be a bit hard to find if you haven´t been in the medina of Marrakech before, so make sure to have someone to meet you where the taxi will drop you off.

Highly recomended and at a very reasonable price!

Couple from Oslo

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were completely blown away by the friendliness if the staff. From the minute we were picked up fron the train station we were looked after and arrived at the riad to be welcomed with an array of pastries and mint tea. The young member if staff walked us to the main square pointing out landmarks so we wouldn't get lost. Our room was well thought out, mininalist but comfortable with a wet room. We wish we could have stayed for longer and can't believe how cheap it is for the fantastic quality that is on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent riad. Beuatiful room and courtyard - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere - a break from the madness of Marakech.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 499 in Marrakech
486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#141 of 499 in Marrakech
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#69 of 499 in Marrakech
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Arbre Bleu
Riad L'Arbre Bleu
#304 of 1,186 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Spa Sindibad
Riad Spa Sindibad
#230 of 1,186 in Marrakech
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,186 in Marrakech
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de Vinci

Address: 155 Derb El Faran | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serene atmosphere of our zen yet authentic Riad. Our team cannot wait to make you discover the charms of the Medina and we will do our best efforts to attend your every wish and make your stay memorable… The Riad used to be a family house. It was renovated in a style harmoniously combining modernity and the best of Moroccan tradition. And its huge roof top terrace has an amazing view on the Medina and the Atlas mountains With 19 rooms distributed over 3 courtyards, the Riad has 3 plunge pools and an attached spa. Located in the northern part of the Medina, a 15 minute walk from the famous Jemâa El Fna square, the Riad is also in a walking distance of all the main touristic sites: Medersa Ben Youssef, the Museum of Photographs or even the outstanding Majorelle Gardens are accessible within 10 minutes. And Sidi Ben Slimane area with its typical shops and local market will let you enjoy the real life of Marrakech and discover the true Moroccan culture… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De Vinci Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing