We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquility!”
Review of Riad de Vinci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad de Vinci
Ranked #126 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent riad. Beuatiful room and courtyard - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere - a break from the madness of Marakech.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 309 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

We wondered how we would ever find our way to the raid on our own, but in fact we managed it without any trouble and it's only 2-3 minutes walk from the taxi point at Sidi Ben Slimane mosque. Easy walk to Djemaa el Fna Square in 15 minutes and easy access to the souk.

Taoufik, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. He even took me to the train station to buy my ticket to Casablanca and gave us plenty of advice on what to do and see in Marrakech. The red bus tour is good value and takes you all round town and the palmeries with ticket valid for 24 or
48 hours.

Achraf and Samir are really helpful too, taking us to the taxi area and through the alleyways to the Mythic Oriental Spa (also wonderful) about 10 minutes walk away. They booked us a table at El Fassia restaurant and generally couldn't have been more helpful. Full marks to them. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W33_MON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at Riad Da Vinci with my husband and 3 friends and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were clean and were individually unique. The atmosphere was relaxing, especially after the hustle bustle of the Marrakesh streets.

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Ashraf was especially helpful. He made us reservations to a lovely restaurant, walked with us through the souks, held our bags for a night that we spent doing a desert tour ( and did not charge us for that night), and even took us out for a night in the city! He was a great host!

The Riad is a bit far from the center 15 min walk ( if you don't get lost through the narrow streets) but we got used to the walk and it really didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSMaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I love the decoration...it goes at littlest detail. Arriving from the crazy and narrow streets of Marrakech feels very good :) It's a little too far from the center, but the kind and always helpful staff makes you forget that!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed with a couple of friends for a total of 3 days and it was nice!
The location might not be the best, but once you get inside, the athmosphere is great and the rooms are very cosy.
The staff is really the best, allways helpfull!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlostrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Great Riad in Marrakech! Quiet place in the middle of all the commotion outside. Rooms are clean, staff is great, especially Ashraf who speaks very good english. He helped us with everything, organized a camel and berber house tour, showed us around the neighborhood, made restaurant reservations and even went to the bus station to buy us tickets for out trip to Essaouira. All in all, a great host!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlavenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Riad de Vinci it´s a amazing place that we really recommend to people who wants to know the Medina by foot. It´s about 10-15 min walking from Gemma el Fna and 5 min from souks.The riad is beautiful, has 5 wonderful rooms and is very clean!!
The manager of the riad, Ashrif, was very helpful and he speaks a very good english. He showed us the best way to visit the Medina and don´t get lost and recommended us good restaurants and nice places to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vania1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#182 of 501 in Marrakech
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 501 in Marrakech
472 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#132 of 501 in Marrakech
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#105 of 501 in Marrakech
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#111 of 501 in Marrakech
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
Riad Utopia Suites & Spa
#2 of 297 in Marrakech
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de Vinci

Address: 155 Derb El Faran | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $57 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de Vinci 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the serene atmosphere of our zen yet authentic Riad. Our team cannot wait to make you discover the charms of the Medina and we will do our best efforts to attend your every wish and make your stay memorable… The Riad used to be a family house. It was renovated in a style harmoniously combining modernity and the best of Moroccan tradition. Its unique design is the expression of the impressive know-how of the craftsmen of the Medina. And its huge roof top terrace has an amazing view on the Medina and the Atlas mountains! The Riad has 2 courtyards, each of them with a dipping pool. Its 14 rooms are all tastefully decorated and equipped with air-conditioning, private bathroom, storage space and of course high quality bedding. Wifi is available for free in the courtyards as well as on the roof top terrace. Located in the northern part of the Medina, a 15 minute walk from the famous Jemâa El Fna square, the Riad is also in a walking distance of all the main touristic sites: Medersa Ben Youssef (the « coranic school »), the Museum of Photographs or even the outstanding Majorelle Gardens are accessible within 10 minutes. And Sidi Ben Slimane area with its typical shops and local market will let you enjoy the real life of Marrakech and discover the true Moroccan culture… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Riad de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De Vinci Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing