We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peace and tranquility!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad de Vinci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad de Vinci
Ranked #131 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Excellent riad. Beuatiful room and courtyard - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere - a break from the madness of Marakech.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    59
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
98
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We wondered how we would ever find our way to the raid on our own, but in fact we managed it without any trouble and it's only 2-3 minutes walk from the taxi point at Sidi Ben Slimane mosque. Easy walk to Djemaa el Fna Square in 15 minutes and easy access to the souk.

Taoufik, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. He even took me to the train station to buy my ticket to Casablanca and gave us plenty of advice on what to do and see in Marrakech. The red bus tour is good value and takes you all round town and the palmeries with ticket valid for 24 or
48 hours.

Achraf and Samir are really helpful too, taking us to the taxi area and through the alleyways to the Mythic Oriental Spa (also wonderful) about 10 minutes walk away. They booked us a table at El Fassia restaurant and generally couldn't have been more helpful. Full marks to them. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W33_MON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at Riad Da Vinci with my husband and 3 friends and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were clean and were individually unique. The atmosphere was relaxing, especially after the hustle bustle of the Marrakesh streets.

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Ashraf was especially helpful. He made us reservations to a lovely restaurant, walked with us through the souks, held our bags for a night that we spent doing a desert tour ( and did not charge us for that night), and even took us out for a night in the city! He was a great host!

The Riad is a bit far from the center 15 min walk ( if you don't get lost through the narrow streets) but we got used to the walk and it really didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSMaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I love the decoration...it goes at littlest detail. Arriving from the crazy and narrow streets of Marrakech feels very good :) It's a little too far from the center, but the kind and always helpful staff makes you forget that!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilviaVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed with a couple of friends for a total of 3 days and it was nice!
The location might not be the best, but once you get inside, the athmosphere is great and the rooms are very cosy.
The staff is really the best, allways helpfull!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlostrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Great Riad in Marrakech! Quiet place in the middle of all the commotion outside. Rooms are clean, staff is great, especially Ashraf who speaks very good english. He helped us with everything, organized a camel and berber house tour, showed us around the neighborhood, made restaurant reservations and even went to the bus station to buy us tickets for out trip to Essaouira. All in all, a great host!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlavenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Riad de Vinci it´s a amazing place that we really recommend to people who wants to know the Medina by foot. It´s about 10-15 min walking from Gemma el Fna and 5 min from souks.The riad is beautiful, has 5 wonderful rooms and is very clean!!
The manager of the riad, Ashrif, was very helpful and he speaks a very good english. He showed us the best way to visit the Medina and don´t get lost and recommended us good restaurants and nice places to visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vania1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
Riad Les Jardins des Lilas
#240 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Riad Chalymar
Le Riad Chalymar
#180 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar El Aila
Riad Dar El Aila
#158 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad La Maison Rouge
Riad La Maison Rouge
#307 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#22 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#40 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de Vinci

Property: Riad de Vinci
Address: 155 Ahmed Soussi Derb el Farran, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad de Vinci 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Medina, 15 minutes walking from main Jemaa El Fna square and Majorelle gardens, Riad de Vinci is a charming place with a smart and unique style. Designed as a modern Riad inspired by its Moroccan origins, the decoration combines old handicraft techniques with a contemporary style. Each room boasts its own style to make your stay truly unique.The 4 double rooms and the Leonardo Suite provide all the comfort you need. They all include air conditioning, a private bathroom, closets and good quality beds. Wireless Internet is also available for free in all the Riad.A continental breakfast including fresh orange juice and home made Moroccan pancakes is served every day either in the patio, on the roof top terrace or in your room. And you can taste a typical Moroccan dinner that our cook prepares every day with fresh products.To ensure your comfort, Riad de Vinci also proposes other services such as an airport shuttle service, hammam / massages or tour organization. Please feel free to contact us should you need any information.After a day of sightseeing in Marrakech and its Medina, come to Riad de Vinci and relax in the patio by the pool or in the other chilling areas of the Riad. And at night, feel the magic and charming atmosphere of the Riad displayed by the lights and candles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De Vinci Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing