We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This place knows about customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Miria Palais Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Miria Palais Riad
Ranked #64 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place knows about customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were referred here to use the spa by the front desk at our hotel and boy were we happy we were. We were collected and dropped off as part of a package. From the city centre it took about 10 -15 minutes to get to. As we drove up I said to my husband oh please let it be that beautiful red building. And it was!

We enjoyed an amazing hammam and massage and then relaxed by the pool for the remainder of the afternoon. It felt like the most peaceful and beautiful spot in Marrakech and our experience was made so much more pleasant by the fact that we were being treated like we were the most important people there! We had lunch by the pool which was lovely.

After this day we thought, wow! Why didn't we stay there? I so wish we had known about this place before I had come to Marrakech. While the hotel is in the area that is known as Palm Groves, it is only a short drive into the main city for some of the tourist activities. Other tourist activities are in Palm Grove anyway. For example camel rides or golf.

Anyways! The part that really just made us so enthralled with our overall experience with El Miria is when we decided to return on our last day in Marrakech!

The hotel could not have been more gracious! We were greeted by who I can only assume was the owner or manager. As we were leaving directly from the hotel we needed a place to store our bags so they gave us a room to get changed etc.

We spent the day relaxing by the pool and had massages. It was great. A fabulous end to the trip. They also agreed a great rate to take us to the airport. This saved us the trouble of being ripped off by a taxi driver if we had done it ourselves.

The massages were great and the therapists were so nice. All and all it was a great place to spend our holiday in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    72
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
102
313
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have never written a review for a hotel before but felt compelled to do so for the El Miria. We had the most relaxing stay. The service was excellent and extremely personable, for example, they prepared breakfast for us at any time. We loved the design and ambience of the hotel, and would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. It is only about 12 euros taxi into the centre which is arranged by the hotel. It was the best value hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am reasonable well travelled having worked and holidayed in many countries.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We came for a day of relaxation and had exactly that!
We had Morroccan hamman and delicious lunch
Beautiful oasis of calm and relaxation!
Perfect way to end wonderful holiday in Marrakech
Fantastic service
The staff were wonderful and service excellent
Beautiful pool and lovely gardens
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were offered a package which we took as it was my birthday. We were given tea and pastries on arrival and then on to the spa. The spa is a glorious sensual treat, dark and aromatic. After a trip to the steam room a thorough scrub, cleanse and wash. Five minutes to recover before the most wonderful massage ever.
Lunch was simple and delicious and the staff attentive but not over bearing. They even managed to make a cake and find some candles as a birthday treat with my name on!
The hotel it's self is a stunning mix of beautiful artefacts but with a clean modern twist.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrovePark_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fabulous hotel very soon we'll come to you because we love the beautiful city of Marrakech,we hope that we spend beautiful days in the hospitality and thank you to Mis. Kaoutar Bensallam Defined our hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El Aazaoui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We usually do not spend time in giving feedback on tripadvisor, but in this case we would like to make an exception because the experience in El Miria was above any possible expectation and we would like to strongly recommend this venue for anybody willing to travel in Morocco.

We spent in El Miria 3 nights and it has been an amazing experience, not only for the wonderful environment but, most importantly, for the friendly people that surrounded us every day. It's incredible to say it but we felt surrounded by friends more than by professionals, and that made our stay truly unique.

Ruth, the manager, has definetely an amazing ability to create great empathy with the guests in order to make them feel at home. It was a real pleasure to meet such an individual full of enthusiasm. She definetely is a person that makes a difference!

Now in Geneva is cold, but even now after a month we came back we still feel the sun in our eyes, thanks to this wonderfull experience that we will never forget and that we will definetely repeat soon!

Federica and Federico

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federic0_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from staying here for a few days and loved it. The hotel was beautiful and so much attention to detail had gone into building this property. The intricate carvings complimented by the beautiful and authentic antiques and artwork all around the proerty made it something quite special and a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was quite special too and it felt very much 'home from home' especially as there were only 10 rooms. My suite was beautiful -very spacious, beautifully decorates and it had a lovely terrace overlooking the gardens. The Gardens were really well maintained and the swimming pool area was so inviting. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem - always service with a smile! In particular, the manager, Ruth was fantastic - she was so friendly and warm and is a real asset to the place. She really took a pride in getting to know all the guests and spending time with them.

The location was out of the centre of Marrakech - about 15 minutes but it was so nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Unlike, staying in the Medina, it was very quiet and the gardens and swimming pool area was so much bigger. I saw some of the Riads in the centre of the Medina and whilst beautiful, they had very small pools and gardens so I was really pleased to be able to go back to my calm oasis at Palais el Miria. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to marrakech and will certainly go back here!

Room Tip: Room 6! Very spacious and lovely views over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#39 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
4.8 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#33 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#38 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
5.9 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
6.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Miria Palais Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Miria Palais Riad

Property: El Miria Palais Riad
Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Miria Palais Riad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Miria Palace is situated on one of the oldest oases of Marrakech. It was recently built in the purest Arabian-Moresque style similar to the grand vizier's residences. All the rooms of the hotel have the comforts expected in an establishment of very high standing to incite guests to feel like Sultan and Sultana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your El Miria Palais Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing