We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lucky move to this fabulous Riad”
Review of Riad Jenai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Jenai
Ranked #177 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were booked in Riad Dar Alhambra and on arriving there discovered the suite we had booked was not available since we and two other couples were overbooked in the riad. We were reluctantly transferred to Riad Jenai. But what a great stroke of luck.
This riad was absolutely stunning and had a far more relaed atmosphere that the original accomodation we were booked in.
The rooms were amazing and the roof terrace stunning views of the two main mosques and the Atlas mountains. The service was always impeccable and the refrain from the two main employees seemed to be "No problem " regardless of what we asked of them.
What really made the stay so special was the staff. Tarik a most charming and lovely young man couldn't have taken care of us any better. Although a recent employee you would think he had been running top class hotels for years such was the seamlessness of the service.
Baija the lovely lady who cooked and did the housekeeping was also charming and helpful to a fault. I am almost reluctant to write a review like this since it probably means the place will be booked out the next time I visit, but credit where it is due. As an insomniac I couldn't beleive that I slept like a log every night I was there.
I must admit I was very impressed with this place. I was also impressed with the genuine warmth and charm of the Morrocans i encountered.

Room Tip: Althought not a spa there is a lovely roof terrace pool. The marrakech room is really beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gafreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

Elegant. Tranquil. Beautiful. Welcoming. Surprising. The Riad Jenai in Marrakech is all of these things and more, while staying extremely affordable.

In a perfect location very close to both the Mosquee Ben Youssef and the Medersa Ben Youssef, in the heart of Marrakech's labyrinthine Medina (old city), the Riad is a 10-minute walk from the Place Jemaa Al-Fnaa, the center of Marrakech. But don't count on it taking 10 minutes to get there your first time - count on getting completely lost! "Go straight" takes on a new meaning in Marrakech's souks - twists and turns are par for the course.

But no worries, Riad owner Yannick and his employee Youssef are available for your every need and take pleasure in helping you at every turn. As a solo traveler in need of company, Yannick and Youssef were there to give me directions, to recommend restaurants and things to do, and to provide lively conversation.

And then there's the Riad itself. Walk in and you immediately feel like you're in another world, a veritable arboretum. Impeccably decorated, the Riad's common spaces are perfect for a relaxing afternoon reading. And the rooms themselves (4 of them) are gorgeous, spacious with huge bathrooms, and unique. The terrace has a perfect view over the entire medina as well as a pool, and breakfast on the terrace is an otherworldly experience.

All this for 50 euros a night in November. You can't ask for a whole lot more. Unfortunately, I was only able to stay for 2 nights. But whether you're looking for a relaxing romantic getaway or to experience the fast-paced life of Marrakech, the Riad Jenai is for you. Highly recommended. Check out their website: www.marrakechmedina.com for more information.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmiller862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank marc12345678901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad J, Propriétaire at Riad Jenai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digitalline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad J, Propriétaire at Riad Jenai, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank YvanAndalousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad J, Propriétaire at Riad Jenai, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad J, Propriétaire at Riad Jenai, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,137 reviews
2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#269 of 500 in Marrakech
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 500 in Marrakech
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jenai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jenai

Address: 11 Derb Belbakkar Zaouiat Lahdar, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jenai 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its living rooms, its patios and its heated swimming pool in winter, Riad Jenai accomodates you in "chambres d'hotes" with greatest comfort. Come to taste the charm and the peace of the old palaces in this historical residence, in the middle of the most famous medina of Morocco. With the doors of the always magic life of the souks, in authentic Riad : you will find the most beautiful way of liking Marrakesh - with the best prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Jenai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing