We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #86 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute break and this hotel already had great reviews, and I have to say it lived up to expectations. I travel a lot on business and I suppose have got used to "corporate sameness", so this hotel was a blissful change and every hotel should try to meet this standard. The rooms were spacious and decorated in a traditional style but with all the mod cons of a relatively new hotel, the air con was very effective and the bathroom huge with a great shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The breakfasts were simple but delicious and could be eaten by the pool or inside and were served with a welcome smile. Invariably the owner would appear and stop by to ask about our plans for the day and offer advise on day trips and haggling techniques in the souks. The hotel restaurant was excellent in the evening but book as it gets busy. Also not to be missed is the hotel hammam, we spent a very relaxing afternoon there after a trip to the medina and it was wonderful to return to the quiet and tranquility. Al Fassia is only a short cab ride into the medina but felt like a million miles away, and afternoons spent reading by the excellent pool after a morning sightseeing was a perfect combination. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and made a point of coming to say goodbye when our four day break ended. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and restaurant and hope to be back soon.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Annieandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    45
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
160
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel %60 of my time all over the world, but this place stands out. Aside from the nice, clean and elegant design, its the people working there who make it so special. Marmar, Safsaf, Azooz, Hamouda and Adoola (yes i know all their names) are like an alternative family to all their guests. Their warmth, dedication, integrity and generosity surpass any five stars hotel experience. If youre in Marrakech then paying a visit to that wonderful boutique hotel and eating at their top of the line authentic restaurant is a must.

Room Tip: The "king" room is the best, try the traditional bath while there and order the lamb dish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Small boutique hotel, a Riad, very well located outside the Medina.

Went there late May for a Conference at “Le Palmeraie” for 4 days.

Overall, it was great.

Rooms were very well appointed, all personalised, comfortable with big beds. Bathrooms were beautiful and spacious.

Common areas were extremely cleaned, with plants and fountains and you really feel good there, in a calm, fresh environment.

Breakfast was by the pool, a very beautiful one, in a very relaxed atmosphere, with fruit, juice, different types of breads and pancakes made at the moment. The mint tea was great too.

I’ve found the staff extremely helpful without being intrusive.

The Restaurant was also very good and was recommended by guides/speciality magazines and we dined there once.

Would recommend Al Fassia to anyone visiting Marrakech, for business or pleasure and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the restaurant area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexa-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Think of how you feel when you think of an oasis in the middle of the desert and this is the best way to understand the feeling of being at this amazing riad!! The manager, Myra is a ball of energy and she brings light with her as she greets and engages with you. The staff is amazing. I didn't get to know all their names but Sohpia, Khadija, Ahmed and Mohammed all made my stay luxurious. Nothing ever seemed like a fuss or a bother and that is a wonderful feeling.....when a hotel feels like the type of place you can stay at for weeks on end. The food at the adjoining restaurant was the best of my 10-day stay in Morocco including what I experienced in Fes and Essaouira. They have an amazing Moroccan salad. I will definitely return to this place. And I still miss them dearly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DideW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The Al Fassia proved to be a wonderfully tranquil base for a long weekend in Marrakech. The rooms are big and comfortable and the beds were the best that I have experienced in any hotel. Service was low key but friendly and attentive. The hotel is some way out of the centre and walking it once was enough for us, however taxis are cheap enough that it wasn't an issue. Taxis booked by the hotel are cheaper than ones picked up on the street.

Breakfasts, which are big enough to set you up for the day, are served in the garden by the pool and in the shade of old olive trees; this made for a very enjoyable start to the day.

I would recommend the restaurant highly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACS634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned with the family from our 4 night stay at the Al Fassia Aguedal. It was the best decision we made. The riad was quiet and peaceful and all you can hear are the birds singing.
The rooms are beautiful and clean, with huge rain showers. We booked one suite and one deluxe room and both were huge rooms with Sofa and dressing area and large cupboards.
We had breakfast each day next to the pool - and it was a very different breakfast we have never experienced. It was all fresh and healthy and although not the traditional breakfast it was still amazing - fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, jams, bread and cake and pancakes and eggs.
The staff were very friendly and helpful always willing to help and provide a 5 star service.
We chose this Riad as we wanted to be away from the noise and crowd and wanted peace and quiet but also close enough to get a taxi to the centre. We also chose this Riad as it was very safe - there is a wall all around the Riad and whenever we returned to the Riad in the evening the security guard would ring the bell to let us in.
The location is very practical too - there is a cinema nearby (not sure if they play english movies), and a large shopping centre where there is a food court if you want some "english" food - Pizza Hut, Dominos, TGI Friday, Virgin Cafe..... and a Carrefour which was very useful to get bottled water for 30p and some snacks like crisps etc. We used to walk here and back in the evening at 10pm and it was perfectly safe - I would stick to the main road rather than use the walk path as it was a little dark.
This is a beautiful Riad ran by the wonderful owner Myra who is most helpful and the lovely staff which makes you feel that you are staying at home. You will not make the wrong decision if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We had one room facing the back road - which had views of the agdal gardens (do not visit this - i h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in an area not too far from the airport, opposite to Jardin Agdal. It is gated... in ryad style with courtyard in the center. The staff are very friendly and wonderful. It is also closed to a shopping center with supermarket called Carrefour on the ground floor. They included free breakfasts with our room rate...toasts with orange juice, fruit salad, coffee or tea, and yogurt. The restaurant inside the hotel is also very nice. Their food is very tasty and inexpensive . The starter is from 80 durhams and the entree is from 110 durhams. My favorite is Mixed Kabob which is only 120 durhams. You need to take a taxi to Medina which is the main tourist spot. I stayed in one of the ryad in Medina and ran away to find a safer place to stay. I was very happy here. Medina is not a safe area to stay. Most of ryads are in residential areas of local people with winding, dark, scary , and narrow roads. There were groups of men gathering along these roads which made me feel
unsafe, frightened , and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Stay here if safety is your concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligirl651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#85 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#43 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#138 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#150 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
5.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#60 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Property: Al Fassia Aguedal
Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing