We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem.. outside the Medina”
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #79 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Small boutique hotel, a Riad, very well located outside the Medina.

Went there late May for a Conference at “Le Palmeraie” for 4 days.

Overall, it was great.

Rooms were very well appointed, all personalised, comfortable with big beds. Bathrooms were beautiful and spacious.

Common areas were extremely cleaned, with plants and fountains and you really feel good there, in a calm, fresh environment.

Breakfast was by the pool, a very beautiful one, in a very relaxed atmosphere, with fruit, juice, different types of breads and pancakes made at the moment. The mint tea was great too.

I’ve found the staff extremely helpful without being intrusive.

The Restaurant was also very good and was recommended by guides/speciality magazines and we dined there once.

Would recommend Al Fassia to anyone visiting Marrakech, for business or pleasure and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms far from the restaurant area are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexa-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Al Fassia Aguedal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 393 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Think of how you feel when you think of an oasis in the middle of the desert and this is the best way to understand the feeling of being at this amazing riad!! The manager, Myra is a ball of energy and she brings light with her as she greets and engages with you. The staff is amazing. I didn't get to know all their names but Sohpia, Khadija, Ahmed and Mohammed all made my stay luxurious. Nothing ever seemed like a fuss or a bother and that is a wonderful feeling.....when a hotel feels like the type of place you can stay at for weeks on end. The food at the adjoining restaurant was the best of my 10-day stay in Morocco including what I experienced in Fes and Essaouira. They have an amazing Moroccan salad. I will definitely return to this place. And I still miss them dearly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DideW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The Al Fassia proved to be a wonderfully tranquil base for a long weekend in Marrakech. The rooms are big and comfortable and the beds were the best that I have experienced in any hotel. Service was low key but friendly and attentive. The hotel is some way out of the centre and walking it once was enough for us, however taxis are cheap enough that it wasn't an issue. Taxis booked by the hotel are cheaper than ones picked up on the street.

Breakfasts, which are big enough to set you up for the day, are served in the garden by the pool and in the shade of old olive trees; this made for a very enjoyable start to the day.

I would recommend the restaurant highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned with the family from our 4 night stay at the Al Fassia Aguedal. It was the best decision we made. The riad was quiet and peaceful and all you can hear are the birds singing.
The rooms are beautiful and clean, with huge rain showers. We booked one suite and one deluxe room and both were huge rooms with Sofa and dressing area and large cupboards.
We had breakfast each day next to the pool - and it was a very different breakfast we have never experienced. It was all fresh and healthy and although not the traditional breakfast it was still amazing - fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, jams, bread and cake and pancakes and eggs.
The staff were very friendly and helpful always willing to help and provide a 5 star service.
We chose this Riad as we wanted to be away from the noise and crowd and wanted peace and quiet but also close enough to get a taxi to the centre. We also chose this Riad as it was very safe - there is a wall all around the Riad and whenever we returned to the Riad in the evening the security guard would ring the bell to let us in.
The location is very practical too - there is a cinema nearby (not sure if they play english movies), and a large shopping centre where there is a food court if you want some "english" food - Pizza Hut, Dominos, TGI Friday, Virgin Cafe..... and a Carrefour which was very useful to get bottled water for 30p and some snacks like crisps etc. We used to walk here and back in the evening at 10pm and it was perfectly safe - I would stick to the main road rather than use the walk path as it was a little dark.
This is a beautiful Riad ran by the wonderful owner Myra who is most helpful and the lovely staff which makes you feel that you are staying at home. You will not make the wrong decision if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We had one room facing the back road - which had views of the agdal gardens (do not visit this - i h...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is in an area not too far from the airport, opposite to Jardin Agdal. It is gated... in ryad style with courtyard in the center. The staff are very friendly and wonderful. It is also closed to a shopping center with supermarket called Carrefour on the ground floor. They included free breakfasts with our room rate...toasts with orange juice, fruit salad, coffee or tea, and yogurt. The restaurant inside the hotel is also very nice. Their food is very tasty and inexpensive . The starter is from 80 durhams and the entree is from 110 durhams. My favorite is Mixed Kabob which is only 120 durhams. You need to take a taxi to Medina which is the main tourist spot. I stayed in one of the ryad in Medina and ran away to find a safer place to stay. I was very happy here. Medina is not a safe area to stay. Most of ryads are in residential areas of local people with winding, dark, scary , and narrow roads. There were groups of men gathering along these roads which made me feel
unsafe, frightened , and uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Stay here if safety is your concern.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caligirl651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We chose this guest house because the Trip Advisor reviews were so good. Well we were not disappointed at all. I emailed before we arrived and asked if them to arrange a pickup at the airport. This worked very well and was cheaper than using the airport taxis service. The guest house is only 20 mins drive from the airport and there was a warm welcome when we arrived. The guest house is situated a couple of miles from the Medina and it is much quieter being away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The taxi ride to the medina is very cheap and there are plenty of taxis outside the guest house. We did walk one morning and it was a bit too far in the heat. The temp was about 22-25c and in the sun it far more even thought it was January! At night it did drop a lot and we needed jumpers and heater when sitting outside in the restaurants. We could not fault the service at all with all the staff being very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The room overlooked the pool and was very spacious with a welcome bowl of fruit when we arrived. We had several meals round the pool for lunch and also had a very nice evening meal in the main restaurant. The bath room had a large bath with a shower over. Very substantial towels and no issues with hot water in the morning or evenings. The air conditioning worked well and we only needed this during the day as the nights were chilly so we had to put the air conditioning on heat. The pool was cold and we braved the water only one day! We would highly recommend this and would return if we were going back due to the quite location and friendly staff. There is a shopping mall a 5 min walk away with restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very impressed with this riad! Al-fassia was recommended by a friend who stayed there last year-it exceeded all expectations! Stayed 1week with husband and 2year old-absolutely loved the calmness and tranquility this riad offered, my daughter absolutely loved the staff and they were extremely helpful in heating her milk, etc. I found the location to be ideal as short cab ride away frm medina but far enough to escape the madness. Will definitely be revisiting next time in marrakech. Sofia the manager especially helpful, all in all a terrific riad which I highly reccomend

Room Tip: If u need anything just ask they will try upmost best to provide it
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#141 of 502 in Marrakech
262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#30 of 502 in Marrakech
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 502 in Marrakech
2,033 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#142 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Address: MH 9 Bis, Route de l'Ourika | Aguedal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing