We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A memorable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #82 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A small but really beautiful, elegant riad, well designed and very sophisticated. The staff can't do enough for you and the rooms are lovely too. Our time spent in this guest house will be remembered forever and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    43
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
157
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a week in morocco are only regret was that we did not stay longer.from the fantastic service to the high quality surroundings this hotel was a delight.the service were very friendly towards are children making them feel very welcome.breakfast by the pool was another highlight. A visit to the hotels restuarant is also a pleasent experince with very generous meals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying at Al Fassia Aguedal for three nights, we can just confirm previous reviews about the friendly staff, great food and lovely setting. Unfortunately, during the stay my wife got ill and we needed to go to a hospital. The manager arranged for a transport and personally took us to an international clinic in Marrakech where she stay and helped translate when speaking with the doctor (as the staff only spoke French and Arabic). It took several hours, but to her it seemed like the most obvious thing to do. We are very grateful for her and the rest of the staff’s assistance!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarElsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great hotel, pretty sure this is a new build hotel but built in the style of a traditional riad.
Service is subtle but very attentive, staff are capable and friendly. We were able to stay in our room until 4.30 as they didn't need it for that night which meant we had a lovely last day lounging by the pool still with the use of our room. Breakfast is served by the pool, the staff will position an umbrella for you to keep you shaded if you want.
The central courtyard has a lovely scent in the evenings from incense and the fountain has rose petals sprinkled in the top. This hotel is attached to the well rated restaurant of the same name which is also great.
We stayed in a suite which was vast and plenty big enough for us and our two children, the bathroom was also huge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antheaskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We will never forget our experience here!Great place, wonderfull manager and friendly staff. Only perfect each day. The breakfast around de pool with yogurt, , mint tea and orange juice were the best ever. Delicious dinner outside and here the only problem for us that was very dark to read the menu.
We felt security all the time. There is a Carrefour and shopping just few steps away.Just great to buy spices.Only 10 minutes by taxi to the medina.We were in Marocco from 10/06/12 thru 10/15/12 and spent the last 3 days at Al Fassia.We high recommend this marvelous place and enjoy as we did. Marcia, Rosi and Pedro all from Brasil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I chose this Riad because it was slightly further out of the centre of Marrakesh and that it had a proper outdoor pool surrounded by gardens and not one of those little plunge pools.

We were so pleased we did, this place was just beautiful.

It’s run by a collective of women, and for me this was great as I felt completely comfortable walking around in my bikini by the pool. You really do feel that you are in someone’s house, they are so welcoming.

Our room was incredible, with a 4 poster bed and massive bathroom with large bath and a rainfall style shower. Great toiletries and fluffy towels and dressing gowns which I loved.

The Riad is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful and the pool is great (albeit a little cold). They were very attentive in helping with restaurant suggestions and booking tables for us every night as well as taxis. It’s around a 10 minute cab ride to the main medina.

The breakfast is great, outside by the pool in the morning sun, which wonderful coffee, juice and each day a different collection of fresh pastries, yoghurts and fruits etc. We loved it.

I would also recommend the restaurant which is attached to the Riad, we went and had the most amazing mezze followed by tagine, the restaurant was full of local Moroccans and so you know the food is good when locals eat there. The meal was wonderful, the staff friendly and they had good wine and cocktails too.

I’d really recommend this place, it’s a little sanctuary out of town, it’s romantic, it’s clean and it’s just gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Al Fassia and to Marrakech. We travelled with friends who had previously stayed at Al Fassia. They said we would enjoy the experience and they were right ,we were taken with the traditional Morrocan style and the tranquil garden. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We have travelled extensively and we have seldom experienced a hotel that has "got it all right". We have every intention of returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#142 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#143 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#92 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Property: Al Fassia Aguedal
Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing