We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“very hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fassia Aguedal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Fassia Aguedal
Ranked #76 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were an international group staying at the hotel for 5 days and we did enjoy our stay. The reason was mostly excellent and very friendly service, particularly Sofia, who was in charge of our group. Everybody was helpful and smiling, whatever part of the day or night, nothing was impossible.

The hotel itself is modern but nice. The design refers to traditional architecture, the tiles are beautiful and the plants charming. The food in the restaurant, mostly traditional, was a pleasure too.

These pluses made up for the small problems the hotel has. I would like to mention here insufficient wireless in some areas or poor quality of tv: image of some channels was bad, loudness was not stable across channels.

Overall however excellent!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerzyBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    43
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
66
157
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just back from a fantastic week in the Riad Al Fassia Aguedal. I cannot praise Myra's team highly enough. They made our stay the most relaxing break we've ever had. We were upgraded on arrival as they were quite quiet. We stayed in room Number 12, overlooking the pool with a fantastic view of the sunset!! The hotel was immaculately clean and the attention to detail was impeccable. We didn't want for anything. The breakfast was very plentiful with as much good coffee as you could drink.
It is beyond the city walls which means it is a most welcome retreat. The walled city is only a 25 min walk, which we did on a baking hot day and still found it a do-able! Taxis are available on request, or alternatively a stroll to the supermarket along the road where you can easily get one. The taxis are inexpensive despite what others have said.
If you do decide to stay here - which you should, partake in the Hammam! Only one word for it - HEAVEN!!!!!!!
This is our second visit to Marrakech and we wish we had stayed here the first time. We will definitely be booking this riad again for next year.
There is no point for us looking at any other hotels as this is paradise!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We only stayed one night and didnt expect anything special. But what we found behind that door was an oasis. Beautiful artwork, wonderful service and ah relaxed and calm atmosphere made it ah wonderful experience. The host was extremely welcoming and friendly, werd were greeted like family, received fresh welcome cookies, fruits and tea. And a rooms upgrade. Breakfast in the garden was also great.only downside: the street and airport noise and the location.its not a place where i could spend ah week, but its a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just arrived from Al Fassia-Aguedal, where my wife and I have stayed for 5 days to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary.
Al Fassia have first great design Riad style with eye for detail and second but not less important impeccable facilities, and high service standard what made our stay very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast at the pool terrace or in the suite and the homemade marmalades were magnificent.
Last day we have had our diner at Al Fassia restaurant and this was superb, the best u can have in Marrakech.
Finally special thanks to Myra and her staff who are great hosts.

Short word about Marrakech, must visit the place to be u got all what u think of, the shopping, the restaurants of all qualities and standard, the mekka of handcraft and artisanal products, and by night great BBQ at Jema el Fna.

Room Tip: I had the suite of riad dar sidi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OussamaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel provided everthing that we wanted for our short (second) stay in Marrakesh. The excellent staff and facilities, particularly the pool and the restaurant meant that we needed only to venture occassionally out into the searing heat. The Medina is a short taxi ride and walkable in cooler climes but relaxation was top of our list. Would definitely retum and recommend highly for anyone wanting a similar type of holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieJ0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Head to the hotel restaurant on night one for the tagine you've been waiting for - you won't be disappointed.

If your arriving in the low season or if the hotel looks quiet, ask for a room with a patio area - great for those pre dinner G&T's!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neverhadagapyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is an OK hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. That said, I would
definitely not go back here. The hotel's website presents the place as something
authentic and it is anything but that. I kept thinking it seemed as though Disney
had designed the place, almost a Las Vegas version of Morocco. When I travel I look
for authentic hotels that reflect the local culture and this unfortunately failed in a major
way. My biggest gripe however with the hotel is its location -- again, this is not honestly presented on their website -- you are outside of the city, right next to a huge French supermarket "Carrefour". Imagine a hotel in the USA right next to a Wallmart, or in France next to a Casino or Leclerc supermarket, and you have an idea. You must take taxis EVERY time you step out of the hotel. They are not easy to find at times, and like everywhere in Marrakech the fare must be negotiated every time you step into one, which wears you down. Next time I'm in Marrakech, I will do better research and stay in the medina in a real riad, not a fake one outside the authentic city.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Albakech House
Albakech House
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#140 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#83 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fassia Aguedal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fassia Aguedal

Property: Al Fassia Aguedal
Address: MH 9bis route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Fassia Aguedal 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Al Fassia Aguedal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing