We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed!”
Review of Riad Dama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dama
Ranked #291 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We've just returned from Riad Dama, and I have to say, is very good. The staff is very helpful, and the location is great: 15min walf from the Square, but do not be afraid to get lost as you don't have to go through alleys.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TezinhaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

I took my husband here for his 50th birthday. We left the peaceful countryside of France and arrived in this mad, bustling, colourful city at 9am. The hotel had arranged a taxi for us who took us right to the door, a very friendly chap who pointed out all the sights on the way. We received the most warmest of welcomes at the Riad, where we were given tea and a plate of cakes/biscuits whilst we filled out the necessary forms and waited for our room to be cleaned. Our room was spotless, very authentically decorated and overlooked the central internal courtyard. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times, and even on our very early morning of departure, someone got up early to provide us with breakfast, and their usual taxi guy wasn't available so the riad owner took us to the airport himself. The roof terrace was a lovely area to sit and read or chat, and the communal rooms were very welcoming and well maintained. On the last evening there was a dancing/music/meal event. The staff spent all afternoon preparing the courtyard with lovely table linen, candles and rose petals. It was so romantic and they put so much care and attention in to it. The evening was attended by 8 of us in total, plus the staff. It was a wonderful night of traditional music, belly-dancing and local food. It was a perfect end to our trip; my husband even had a go at belly-dancing! We would definitely return to this riad and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammybfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

this Riad is in a middle of Medina, but very quite and peaceful when you are inside. It is also very close (10-15 minutes walk) to busiest square Djemaa el Fna, Bahia Palace and Palais Dar Si Said.
Room was middle size, but very clean and comfortable.All rooms are different in decoration, but with taste and in a Moroccan style.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They served best coffee I every tried in any hotel. They provided transfer to/from hotel to the airport (we requested that when we booked a room), and also took us to the main bus station early one morning when we wanted to go to Essaouira..
I would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelenayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We spent two nights here on our road trip through morocco. This riad has been one of the best experiences or our trip.

We had the rooms spacious orange, and deluxe Kenza, which was an upgrade, as we had booked standard rooms. Both rooms were very nice, especially the deluxe, with very nice bath rooms and seperate toilets. Both wer very clean.

The breakfast is simple, but very nice, consisting of yoghurt, cake, fresh fruits, breads and jams. Staff is very good, and goes out of their way to help you. The first day we had dinner in the dining room, and when we asked if it was possible to set up everything on the patio or on the roof terrace the next morning in order to have breakfast outdoor, it was no problem. During the day, tea and coffee are for free.

Very nice roof terrace to relax in the sun. And you are only a couple of minutes away from the main square. Only negative point is the mosque next door, so you're awake every morning at 5a.m., but that's the same all over marrakech, so no big deal.

We would definately stay again in Riad Dama.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dama B, Propriétaire at Riad Dama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mawdo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elotri, Gérant at Riad Dama, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Maryline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elotri, Gérant at Riad Dama, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#167 of 501 in Marrakech
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#158 of 501 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#208 of 501 in Marrakech
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#279 of 501 in Marrakech
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Carllian
Riad Carllian
#234 of 501 in Marrakech
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#304 of 501 in Marrakech
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dama

Address: 1 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houte, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $48 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dama 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing