We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice indeed!”
Review of Riad Dama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dama
Ranked #290 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed!”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We've just returned from Riad Dama, and I have to say, is very good. The staff is very helpful, and the location is great: 15min walf from the Square, but do not be afraid to get lost as you don't have to go through alleys.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TezinhaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I took my husband here for his 50th birthday. We left the peaceful countryside of France and arrived in this mad, bustling, colourful city at 9am. The hotel had arranged a taxi for us who took us right to the door, a very friendly chap who pointed out all the sights on the way. We received the most warmest of welcomes at the Riad, where we were given tea and a plate of cakes/biscuits whilst we filled out the necessary forms and waited for our room to be cleaned. Our room was spotless, very authentically decorated and overlooked the central internal courtyard. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful at all times, and even on our very early morning of departure, someone got up early to provide us with breakfast, and their usual taxi guy wasn't available so the riad owner took us to the airport himself. The roof terrace was a lovely area to sit and read or chat, and the communal rooms were very welcoming and well maintained. On the last evening there was a dancing/music/meal event. The staff spent all afternoon preparing the courtyard with lovely table linen, candles and rose petals. It was so romantic and they put so much care and attention in to it. The evening was attended by 8 of us in total, plus the staff. It was a wonderful night of traditional music, belly-dancing and local food. It was a perfect end to our trip; my husband even had a go at belly-dancing! We would definitely return to this riad and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammybfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

this Riad is in a middle of Medina, but very quite and peaceful when you are inside. It is also very close (10-15 minutes walk) to busiest square Djemaa el Fna, Bahia Palace and Palais Dar Si Said.
Room was middle size, but very clean and comfortable.All rooms are different in decoration, but with taste and in a Moroccan style.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They served best coffee I every tried in any hotel. They provided transfer to/from hotel to the airport (we requested that when we booked a room), and also took us to the main bus station early one morning when we wanted to go to Essaouira..
I would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelenayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

We spent two nights here on our road trip through morocco. This riad has been one of the best experiences or our trip.

We had the rooms spacious orange, and deluxe Kenza, which was an upgrade, as we had booked standard rooms. Both rooms were very nice, especially the deluxe, with very nice bath rooms and seperate toilets. Both wer very clean.

The breakfast is simple, but very nice, consisting of yoghurt, cake, fresh fruits, breads and jams. Staff is very good, and goes out of their way to help you. The first day we had dinner in the dining room, and when we asked if it was possible to set up everything on the patio or on the roof terrace the next morning in order to have breakfast outdoor, it was no problem. During the day, tea and coffee are for free.

Very nice roof terrace to relax in the sun. And you are only a couple of minutes away from the main square. Only negative point is the mosque next door, so you're awake every morning at 5a.m., but that's the same all over marrakech, so no big deal.

We would definately stay again in Riad Dama.

  • Liked — location, decoration, feeling like you're in your own house
  • Disliked — the mosque nextdoors
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#265 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
#296 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#269 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Morgane
Riad Morgane
#333 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#193 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Sara
#235 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dama

Property: Riad Dama
Address: 1 Derb El Boumba | Arset El Houte, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dama 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing