We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“style&simplicity”
Review of Zaouia 44

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zaouia 44
Ranked #214 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

this riad is really amazing, hidden in a small street in the medina, once you've entred the stillness is present! friendly and helpfull staff, breakfast on the roof terrace in the sun, the renovation is a succes, so much good taste and simplicity, cosy corners to sit and relax....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

This Riad was beyond our expectations. It is situated perfectly in the city so you get a true feel of being with the local people yet close enough to walk to the souks. The structure and architectural features are impressive and very well done with great detail. Simply yet traditionally decorated, clean, quiet and welcoming are how I can describe the facility but what made the Riad the most special place were the staff. Mohamed always greeted us with the kindest smile and always had everything we needed without hesitation, overseeing the Riad to the highest level, Sadik, the manager gave us a personal visit and spoke of the best places to go giving us good tips on maneuvering the city and we enjoyed the "Berber Whiskey" with him! Hamid, who was new during our stay, was most generous and kind, offering amazing stories of his Berber people and filled with great generosity to help in any way. Thank you all for making our time in Marrakech the absolute best! This Riad is the best!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely and each have their own special details. I don't think there is a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atremin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Zaouia44 with my family and enjoyed every minute of my stay.

This old riad has been stunningly restored and updated with elegance, simplicity and style, offering a truly relaxing and rewarding experience during our stay in Marrakech. The staff are courteous, helpful, and always present, whatever the hour. The rooms are stunning down to the finest detail, the beds luxuriously comfortable and very spacious.

Find out for yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh-Van-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just got back from 3 days in Marrakesh. We were a large party with kids. The Riad was a haven of peace. It was calm, clean and the staff were fantastic.

And the hamam was amazing, well worth getting the whole clean and massage package.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been here a few times and was not willing to write a review for one reason: I wanted this place to be my best kept secret in Marrakesh! What to say about this jewel? The place was designed by the owner, a french architec with a magnificent taste. Rooms are spacious and beautiful in semplicity. The personnel is extremely kind and professional. The food is the best Moroccan cuisine I have ever had..and everything for a super fair price.
Please, don't go! it has to be MY secret heaven .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pototito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent a total of 4 nights at Zaouia 44 and can't wait to return. This beautiful riad really is a hidden gem amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Upon arrival we had no idea what to expect - entering a small door off the street with local children playing football right outside. However once you enter Zaouia 44 it is a complete oasis of calm. You feel as though you've entered another world and the atmosphere couldn't be more relaxed. Our room was lovely - light and spacious for us and our 3 year old daughter. The staff were amazing - Mohammed, Hakim and the ladies :) They were all so helpful and took great care of us, always on hand to offer advise and recommendations. The riad only serves breakfast however dinner is available on request. We ate there once and the food was amazing. We highly recommend Zaouia 44 for your stay in Marrakech. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbarry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a most pleasant week at Zaouia 44. It has a very simple stylish feel without feeling over styled. Think "home" rather than hotel. There are only a couple of rooms so you rarely see many other guests which just adds to its relaxed homely atmosphere.
On the top floor there is a pretty shaded area for breakfast and another area given over to a number of double day beds. Each is very private though most days we were the only people sitting in the sun.

The highlight of the Riad however is Mohammed and the other elegant discreet staff. As we travelled with a 4 year old it was so pleasant to be made to feel welcomed as so many Riad do not like or accept Children.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Kristien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#60 of 502 in Marrakech
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 502 in Marrakech
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#69 of 502 in Marrakech
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#16 of 502 in Marrakech
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Azzouna 13
Riad Azzouna 13
#74 of 1,167 in Marrakech
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaouia 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaouia 44

Address: 44 Taht Sour Sghir | Taht Sour Sghir, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zaouia 44 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaouia 44 is an old remains calm and serene near Bab targhzout square, sister of Jemaa el Fna, 15mn walk to it and 5 minutes from the souks.It offers 7 large bedrooms, each with a lounge and a bathroom tadelakt traditional. Guests can swimm in the pool of the large patio or relax on one of the 4 terraces overlooking the medina and the chain of Atlas Mountains nearby.For your well-being, Zaouia 44 offers a traditional hammam tadelakt black and a massage room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Zaouia 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaouia 44 Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing