We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,651)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveler rating
1,367
750
318
119
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,367
750
318
119
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar moroccan restaurant atlas mountains head concierge garden view all inclusive package beautiful hotel smaller pool pool staff guest relations free shuttle spacious rooms shuttle service main restaurant relaxing break plenty of sunbeds pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

I am a considerate reviewer, I have over 230,00 readers of my reviews and I take pride and care to give accurate and fair reviews so please read on. There are some very mixed reviews on here, I hope mine will help other travellers. Overall, I would rate this hotel as 4 out of 5.

The hotel itself is excellent, we made a good choice. It is a well-presented hotel with low rise buildings, in a C shape surrounding the pool and gardens. The hotel grounds are well maintained with lovely grounds, flowers and bushes. Some reviewers have commented on a tired look, but I could see none of this is, the rooms were in blocks, like traditional Riads and were well maintained. We used the gym which was bigger than some hotels, had a good selection of weights, less cardio. We used the Spa for a treatment, and it was very excellent, good, a good service and friendly staff, certainly worth using (for an extra charge). On a negative note the reception experience needs to be improved for, to make people feel more welcome.

The rooms are very large, well appointed, with an exceptionally large and comfortable bed. The bathroom was also large with twin sinks, a bath and shower featuring rainfall shower and attached hose. The furnishings were good, wardrobe space adequate but perhaps a little more drawer space would be nice. Again, I did not see evidence of tired furnishings. The mini bar is chargeable even for all-inclusive and even for water! I have seen One comment I hear others say and I agree with is that the towels look off white and old, they need replacing. Our air conditioning did not work so the rooms became hot at night and we faced the road so some traffic noise. In a large hotel at any one time there will be at least one room with a broken shower, air con or something. We had to ask for clean towels on 3 days. The point is we reported, and it did get looked at!

In terms of location the Hotel is well situated about 10 minutes by shuttle or taxi from the Median or main square, 40 minutes’ walk but nothing much in between. The hotel runs several free shuttle buses during the day and the concierge will help with directions, advice and trips.

Regarding the Restaurants, Bars and Pool, they were all good, there are 2 pools, one heated and one not. The food in restaurants was tasty and well cooked, there was a good range and the roast meats were excellent. This was a higher quality than I have experienced on other all inclusive deals Be clear it is Moroccan food so if you are expecting chips and chicken nuggets it’s the wrong place although chips were available daily. There was always a large selection of salads, plus meat, at least one pasta and rice, a spread of pastries and desserts. At breakfast you get fresh cooked omelettes and eggs. We enjoyed the fact we could have a bottle of wine with our meal as part of the all-inclusive (not for breakfast, of course)

The main pool is large, 50M with a covered bar area and seating and that was nice. Large sunbeds and plenty of double cabanas available to get some shade. Pool towels are provided.

At the pool bar there was a lunch time menu with nice food and teatime pastries were provided. The staff became friendly over the week and I will give a special mention to Kamtar, Reda and Abdo who we had a laugh with! A special mention should also be given to the entertainments staff Amine, Hassam and Fate who worked hard and always stopped to chat.

So, having said all the above why only 4 stars? There were some aspects of the hotel which were so noticeable it became a problem. There were far too many Managers and not enough workers. This was noticeable at the pool bar, in the restaurants and especially at the bar in the evening. The Managers would stand around talking and would not serve you no matter how many people were waiting. They would carry on talking and if eventually someone asked them to help, they would then order one of the busy staff to sort it. Many people at the hotel noticed and several complained. I will say these were mostly young Managers who simply came across as arrogant and rude. We agreed to pay a surcharge one night for a meal in the Moroccan restaurant and there was one waiter who was too busy, and service was slow. Managers would walk in and out but do nothing, in the end we left our food, which wasn’t better than the buffet and only paid half the surcharge of 200 Dirhams.

The other factor is that the hotel cannot decide if it is a tourist hotel or a conference hotel. During our week there was a conference for an energy company, which had its own meeting rooms and the only impact was an increase in numbers at meal times. Later in the week there was a 3-day medical conference which had a major impact on the hotel. The first impact was that a lounge area was closed off for 3 days while they prepared an exhibition area, the furniture was deposited in corridors, detracting from the look of the hotel. A gala dinner was held on the Friday night and for 2 days prior to this preparation happened to create a dining area for 500 people by the pool bar, totally took over the area and some tourists did not like it. It was 2 days preparation for 2 hours of a meal. Similarly, on the Saturday night the restaurant was very busy. I don’t mind the idea of a conference, but it needs to be managed better, either in a separate part of the hotel or as this doesn’t seem to be possible then communicate with other tourists and offer them something for the inconvenience.

What did make a difference to me is that during the day Guest Relations Managers walk around and will engage with people and have a conversation. We talked to the Community Manager, Aziz Libourki. He took the time to listen to my comments both good and bad and did discuss with the General Manager and he came back the next day to ensure we were happy. I hope the feedback we gave helped.

In summary a great hotel, we really enjoyed our holiday and had a relaxing winter sun break. I have written this review honestly and fairly and I have shared with the hotel. I would recommend.

Room tip: Choose a pool facing room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 899MichaelG899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay and for recommending our hotel to the other travelers.

We are very happy to hear that overall you had a great time at our hotel. However, I am disappointed to read that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations and that in some cases you found our service to be below standard. All comments are essential to educate our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit.

We thank you again for your review and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs. Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

3hr 5min flight from Bristol to Paradise. 10mins to hotel and their superb service. Rooms are amazing and hotel is an oasis in a hot city. Food was excellent although a bit repetitive but with high standards- Deserts are to die for. All Staff are welcoming and friendly and courteous at all times which provides that professional but very homely feel to your stay. The outside gardens and pool areas are huge, beautiful and exquisite. The Olympic size swimming pool, infinity pool, heated pool, wall to wall cabanas are amazing. A trip to the medina and souk Jemma el-Fnaa is an experience and for your 1st visit use a local guide! Can't wait to return to this beautiful piece of Paradise ❤

Room tip: Facing the pool and Atlas Mountains
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuliaBrookmanFeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Julia,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mrs. Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

second visit
. no ‘welcome back’ on arrival
. room needs updating - we had a suite which was very nice , but bathroom badly in need of decoration -bathroom towel rail kept falling down . light at desk didn’t work and was never repaired although reported
. cleaners left patio doors open - these doors don’t have locks and are only secured with a hook which can easily be accessed from outside when on ground floor
. rooms very clean throughout stay
. too many conferences on at same time - two or three throughout our week stay
.communal guest areas emptied of furniture and dumped in hallways and outside guest rooms for several days . felt like we were in a second hand furniture warehouse, wading through sofas and presentation screens everywhere
. felt like the conference guests were priority over paying guests
. bar staff had zero interest in serving guests - constantly on their cellphones or messing about with each other-people had to ask to be served several times as they were all chatting with the bar manager who refused to serve anyone
. 2 young girls racing around pool taking selfies and screaming were actually hotel staff, not guests
. found a hair in pizza at pool bar - no one gave a damn . didn’t eat there again - barman again spent majority of time slumped against till scrolling through his phone
. sharife a star as usual, as is the head chef - lovely people
. very kindly let us keep room on later than check out time as evening flight
. not sure we will return a third time . a shame as first visit was so great

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Afmandymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review regarding your experience at The Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace.

As you can imagine, we have read your comments with consternation and this is not at all reflective of the standards and hospitality that we wish to reserve for each and every one of our valued guests.

We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you know your comments and suggestions are essential to help us to continually improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your extensive review and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Mrs. Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Arrived 31st March and first couple of days were good as the hotel was only around 10% full. However as more guests arrived the service got progressively worse. By the end of our stay (5th April) it was impossible to attract the attention of any of the waiters. The head waiters were extremely rude but the others were really nice. We booked through Secret Escapes and many parts of our package were not honoured by the hotel e.g. 1 free hammam/sauna visit, free gym, welcome cocktail and 15% discount on spa treatments. Overal quite nice but wouldn't return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SurreyMrsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Mrs. Surrey,

Thank you for having stayed at the Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace and for having taken the time to inform us about your recent experience.

We are very sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations and we apologize for the unfortunate inconvenience encountered during your stay. The satisfaction and the well-being of our guests are the most important for us and be sure that every guest comment is really important for our hotel. We will take the appropriate measure to improve the quality of service.

We sincerely hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes.

Kind regards,

Mrs. Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We had nice holidays in Marrakesch. The all-inclusive food was available at almost any time a day and had very good quality and diversity. Enough to satisfy both meat-junkies and vegans. The drinks at the bar were just ok, but the wine served during dinner was good.
The pool area is nice and not to crowdy; it is possible to have some privacy.

But the best, the hotel has to offer, is definetly the excellent staff. Here I especially have to name the guest relations manager, whose english was very good and who was very helpfull with any issues that arose during the stay, whether concerning the hotel, the city or the country. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Mr. Christian,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sentido Kenzi Menara Palace.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for a new experience!

Best regards,

Mrs. Ibtissam JAMILI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews