We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Hotels.com$133
Priceline$133
Trip.com$233
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,981)
Filter reviews
3,031 results
Traveler rating
1,622
818
345
137
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,622
818
345
137
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel huge pool visit marrakech concierge salma souks morrocan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 3,031 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Luxury hotel, great accomodation, great spa, great pool, great food :D

Date of stay: August 2009
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JJLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

lovely big rooms, excellent breakfast & dinner is very reasonably priced. Concierge is extremely helpful in organising private guides & trips. Beware there are quite hefty taxes added to your bill when checking out which you aren't told about when booking.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in suburbs of Marrakech so a taxi is best way into town althought there is a hotel shuttle but runs at set times which may not fit in with your timings. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is newly built and in typical Morrocaan style. The rooms are large and well furnished. The facilties are fantastic especially the spa. The outdoor swimming pool was being renovated during our stay but it would have been too windy to use anyway. The restuarnts are good serving european & morocaan food. If you want a quite stay away from all the hustle and bussle of the city you could not find better.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilW9616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed here in October, rooms were superb and well appointed, service was good. The pool area was exceptional, although I thought it strange that the tiles in the pool had started to deteriorate after sucht a short time. The Morrocan restaurant was of poor quality and not worth going to, we had a much better meal in Marrakesh. The buffet breakfast was very good and the hotel were happy for us to check out after 4pm for no extra charge. With regards to the location it was convenient for the airport, about 15 mins in a taxi and about 15 mins from Marrakesh which was fine. Yes a taxi was about 50 dhirams but I didnt find that excesssive. Overall a great hotel but it could be an excellent hotel if the food in the restaurant was improved.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This is a new and luxurious hotel. We booked late and were rewarded with a fantatstic room. The pool and suroundings were superb but even so, given the surroundings, 125 MAD for two beers was excessive. The staff were great and helpful.

The restaurants were not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was good although insisting on service on the terrace (open to the cold air ) was really not acceptable in November. There are two restaurants in the hotel but the menu for either did not change in the nine days that we were there. We were there there for the Festival of the ID (Abraham sacrifcing a sheep instead of Jacob) and the food in the hotel ( a buffet diiner) was worse than usual but more expensive.

Dinner on the terrace was cold despite the four patio heaters and the insistence that guests need to sit in the open air on a late November evening is putting ambience in front of comfort..

In general the hotel restaurants are expensive without being exclusive. The Moroccan restaurant is best avoided - you can do much better in town

If you don't have a car I wouldn't stay here. It is a long way out of town and taxis are 40 MAD to the central square and 50 MAD to Gueliz.

Overall, a very pleasant modern hotel which has not reacted to the credit crunch and the fact that is so far out of town. So adverised and subsidised transport into town, would have been a partial solution

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustagut_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews