We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #96 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having escaped from the Golden Tulip (pool not available) we found this hotel by chance. The welcome was fantastic and although a bit more expensive, it was worth every dirham.
The staff were all friendly and the room was a delight, clean spacious and very comfortable. The Olympic sized pool was fantastic with plenty of spaces to relax. The only negative was the evening buffet, it wasn't bad but didn't seem to match the standard set by the hotel in general. The Moroccan restaurant is well worth a visit. All in all a great experience, we will return.
Well worth searching the internet for deals, we found on our return prices around 100 euros a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OConnell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Oconnell,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all tripadvisor’s visitors.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff that did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday.
Many thanks for your compliments towards the spacious rooms, the Olympic sized pool and the restaurants.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the Kenzi Menara Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,049)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really nice hotel, excellent staff, lovely grounds close to airport (but not noisy) free shuttle bus to centre. Concierge arranged good value trips around Marrakech and to the Atlas Mountains, which were great in a private air conditioned car:-). Recommend to go all inclusive as it is a little pricey! Will visit again.

Room Tip: We had 102, nice spacious room on the ground floor with lovely garden view, very quite
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Chris,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m glad to see that staff’s hotel has been helpful and available ensurinf unforgettable moments for you and your family.
Many thanks for all your compliments, about the pool, the restaurants and our wonderful rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another relaxing time at the Kenzi Menara Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed there in june 2013 we loved it the reception staff are wonderful and very helpful specially fatimzouhra what a wonderful girl , the restaurant needs sorting but from that everything is beautiful

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Moussa,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms, the pool and the restaurants.
Your comment shows clearly that you have been warmly welcomed by our staff who did the best to offer you an unforgettable holiday at the Kenzi Menara Palace.
Hope will have the chance to receive you again in our hotel for another lovely time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Upon arriving we were absolutely devastated to be informed they didn't have a room for us as they'd had "technical issues" so they could put us up in the hotel next door instead (Palm Plaza), we were very disappointed and didn't have any other choice so went ahead. They did inform us we would get a pool view suite upon our return after 2 nights in the Palm Plaza. The receptionist couldn't speak very good English so we were pretty stuck with our options.

I'd spent lots of time researching the Kenzi Menara and this was the hotel I had chosen so was really upset we couldn't start our holiday here.

We got given full board at the Palm Plaza as opposed to B&B at the Kenzi Menara but the food was dreadful. We were told 3 restaurants were available for dinner but only 1 was, the buffet. We had difficulty trying to communicate with all staff as hardly any of them could understand our English. The atmosphere was terrible, the food and drinks were terrible so we were very pleased to leave after two nights.

We got picked up by Cheriff from the Kenzi Menara and what a wonderful man he is! He cracked jokes and told us all the best places to eat and drink, he really does make the hotel!

We got given a premium suite with a garden view, not a pool view as promised but by this point I couldn't be bothered to argue anymore and just wanted to enjoy the holiday. But my, the room was fabulous! A huge basket of fruits awaited us and a plate full of cakes, a huge lounge area, two balconys, two bathrooms and a huge bed, the room was gorgeous so we didn't mind the garden (road view) so much!

The pool area was very spacious and the staff very attentive. The restaurants were lovely and the cocktails were a bit more well presented here than at the Palm Plaza. Breakfasts were good with fresh eggs and pancakes cooked whilst you wait.

We also got a full body massage at the spa which was very good, however the gym didn't seem to have any air con and was far too hot for me to work out in which was disappointing.

The shuttle service was very good, and one time actually dropped us in the new town as a special request.

Be prepared to haggle with every taxi driver, usually we got down 50% of their first quote, so be prepared to walk away if they're not willing to accommodate. Most places in Marrakech you can get to with 40/50 Dirhams from the hotel, except the airport is 100 dirhams.

Ask Cheriff for places to eat and drink or things to do, he is very very helpful with great English. We were very grateful for his service!

All in all the Kenzi Menara is a lovely hotel, it was just a shame we didn't start our holiday here but we wouldn't of had the suite if not, which made up for it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Dice,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Kenzi Menara Palace to spend your recent journey in Marrakech.
I apologize for the inconvenience Dear Dice on your arrival; I'm glad that our hotel and all the benefits you liked and you have completed your stay in very good way.
We will be delighted to welcome you again in our palace, in order to make you next stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner have been visiting kenzi menara twice this year, and this summer shall be our third time. The Moroccan/Arabic hospitality is grand, the best service, and the people are ever so delightful and kind. The hotel itself is beautiful, and has a lavish interior design, with traditional moroccan art. It is both a couple's, big families and young (20s') people's hotel. I highly recommend it. Cannot wait for our holiday this summer at kenzi!

Room Tip: whatever room you choose, they are all great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 151GloriaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Gloria,

We were pleased to have welcomed you at the Kenzi Menara Palace during your recent holidays in Marrakech, and would like to thank for sharing this successful experience on Tripadvisor.
Many thanks for your compliments especially for our staff we hope to see you again for the fourth time in our hotel
in anticipation of the pleasure of welcoming you again please Dear Gloria accept my warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and i had an amazing stay at the Kenzi Menara. The hotel is sumptuously fitted out with striking fabrics,artwork and pretty lighting. It provides a tranquil gettaway perfect for a romantic trip for two. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay special, especially the day time concierge who arranged some fantastic trips for us and the friendly front of house at the breakfast buffet who always started our day with a big smile. The pool is massive so there's no scrambling to the poolside at the crack of dawn to get a bed, there is more than enough to go round. My reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is we would have liked little more entertainment, if we hadnt have asked the concierge where to go we'd have had no idea as there are no flyers/leaflets to advertise trips etc and apart from a lounge bar singer there wasnt much to keep us entertained in the evenings at the kenzi menara. We tried the traditional Moroccan restaurant one night with in the hotel and were very disappointed by the food, it was very bland. The service however, excellent, but if you want tasty Moroccan food eat where the locals eat not the tourists! The hotel is in an up and coming area so i feel in the next few year it will be a prime spot. If you are happy to use taxis and the free shuttle bus though the location really isnt a problem. The prices of drinks however are, Its about 120 dirhams for a cocktail! We ended up buying booze and bottled water from a supermarket, but its what we expected as the hotel is 5 star so its only right to expect 5 star prices! Another bonus to kenzi menara is its owned by the same owner as Pacha (5 minute walk away!) so we got free entry! What more could we ask for, we will definitely return! Thankyou Kenzi Menara, beautiful place, beautiful people!

Room Tip: Pool side view is worth the extra money otherwise you may risk facing the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTForrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Forrester,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Kenzi Menara Palace for your last journey in Marrakech, also for posting your review to share this experience with all Tripadvisor’s visitors.
I’m glad to see that staff’s hotel has been helpful and available and you enjoyed our magnificent interior architecture, our large pool and our restaurants. Regarding the animation, we proposed two kinds of evening entertainment, a duet,pianist in the bar and a folk duo in the Moroccan restaurant and for night animation there is the pacha next to hotel (5 minutes).

Waiting to see you soon please accept my greetings Forrster Among the most distinguished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the minute we met Cherive ,the brilliant concierge ,our stay in Marrakech
Started on a great high. All his suggestions and colleague who helped us excursions,
Restaurants and trip into the Atlas Mountains were outstanding.
Our guides from the hotel were gentle ,knowledgable and extremely patient as the
Bargaining began.
Locality of the hotel ,10 minutes from the very busy centre was ideal. We good retire to our oasis .
My daughter wanted a big pool and the Kenzi Palace must bi the biggest and best in Marrakech.
Suits everyone from families to couples and Cherive can plan the best for singles to feel fully secure.
Go or it you will love the experience

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenzi Menara P, Directeur d'exploitation at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Mr.Ken M,
We were delighted to welcome you during your last journey in Marrakech and would like to thank you for the time spent to write this comment posted on Tripadvisor.
I’m happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have appreciated our Concierge’s services and the facilities provided to our guests.
Looking forward to receiving you for another enjoyable stay at the Kenzi Menara Palace.

JAFAR AGOURD
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#93 of 502 in Marrakech
5,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#135 of 502 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $117 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing