We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“experience you must have”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Ranked #98 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“experience you must have”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is truly outstanding,a 5 star even by european standards.Very large gardens in lovely
condition,and attended to daily.All staff were helpful,polite and friendly.Disabled orientated with lifts and slopes.
Taxi fares are a bit of a lottery,different prices every time.It is important you agree a fare before you get in.
An earlier report advises you to checking your print out(of your bill) is very correct.Ask for a copy the previous day,so you have plenty of time to sort it out,I had an overcharge of 1,260dh(which was about £92).After about an hour and with a bit of pushing i did have it reduced to the correct amount.
It is really a massive experience to visit marrakesh,and you should not miss it.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evans333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenzimenarapalace, Directeur général at SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Evans 33,

I am the general manager of the Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel and it is a real pleasure to read the guest comment you take time to write to the intention of the hotel.
My staff and I, we are very pleased of your compliments and we thank you very much of your appreciation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next holidays in Marrakesh.
King regards

René BAIADA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    536
    220
    80
    63
See reviews for
523
697
65
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Hotel very clean and the staff excellent especillay Shafir and Fatema who spoke and understood English and dealt with everything we were concerened about Sharif with trips and guides and fatema with reception The guides will always take you to a jewellery, carpet shop and i am not sure how youd could avoid thisso be carefulif you go into marrakech on your own it could be a nightmare the guide certainly knew his way around
Very large pool shallow end all on its own just for sitting in no deep end in l main pool all about five and half feet lots of sun beds
The rooms cleaned every day good size and comfortable bedI shower powerful and sometimes very hot Breafast cooked or cold all you can eat and more... excellent fresh fruit.
Downside we have travelled to many places in the world and stayed in many three to five star hotels (Sofitel in Cairo last year )and it is the firt one that we have come across that charges for cofee / tea in the room most strange and just something that management could look into at about 75pence English per pod / teabag it is rather silly for a five star...instead they could charge for the shapoos and the shower gels they leave out but they dont most strange.
There may not be a VISA to pay when you enter Morocco but a tax is added to your daily bill for the Hotel and Resort (two charges) for the room everyone has to pay it. about £5-00 (English pound). a day so bewar of this extra fee at the end of your stay..
My billl also contained entries for the pool bar ( i had no poolside snacks / drinks during my stay so again ask for a print out and check it very very carefully.

During Ramadan the restaurant did not open until 9pm for dinner for guesst which is a bit late especially for children religion should not have affected non muslim guests..breakfast ok so why dinner disrupted?

We would certainly go back excellent and enjoyable stay with a few minor niggles which could easily be sorted if management paid attention to silly details like coffee in room . ....Donald and Amanda DANIEL Orpington Kent.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view room.. a few steps away from the pool but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DONALD632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
636 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is a large modern resort. The rooms are big and comfortable and the TV provides an extensive list of free movies. The restaurant is also good with a large free breakfast buffet. There is a large swimming pool in the middle of the hotel. Staff are nice especially the Manager of the hotel who is the person to see if there is a problem. The big issue is that the hotel has two room locations pool side and garden side. Poolside is very noisy with constant screaming from kids. The garden view has no garden and the view is the roadway and a construction site. This is also very noisy. Make sure you ask not to have an adjoining room. If you want a quiet vacation this is not your hotel. It is also a fair ways from town but there is a free bus to Marrakech city square.

Room Tip: Try to insist on a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DohaInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed recently at the Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, well-kept and the pool, oh the pool...It is gigaaantic! After a day of bargaining in the souks, it was a treat to come back to our luxury hotel and rest in the room. My only complaint is that the shower did not have enough hot water for me (my husband was fine with it). I just like hot showers. The hotel staff (especially the two Fatimas) were very helpful and speak terrific English. The rest of the staff were less helpful, but I think this was also because they did not speak or understand enough English. One of the perks of this hotel is that all the movies are free, so in our leisure time we could relax with a good movie (there's an excellent selection). They have wi-fi in the lobby only but it works well. The breakfast is delicious...so many foods to choose from!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nadiaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here 30th June - 7th July, the hotel was quite quiet as it is the low season in Morocco between June and August due to the heat (very hot 42+), 10 mins from the main area of Marrakech and the taxi's are so cheap around £2/3 if you get a small one so who can complain about cost! We enjoyed being about 10 mins away as it gave us a break from the madness and the noise of the main centre. We stayed half board and got a very good deal, only 2 of the 4 restaurants were open as there were so few guests but the two on offer were fantastic. The Moroccan was our favourite, the waiters are usually very efficient especially Ali in the international restaurant. Breakfast was a wide range of cakes/ pasteries/ fruit/ yoghurt/ omlettes/ pancakes. The hot selection I wouldn't recommend as were usually cold and cold chips and lumpy scrambled egg aren't the best. We were slightly suprised about the fact we had to pay for drinks with our dinner as to us half board should include even a glass of water at least, there is also an extra charge for certain meals but I would completely recommend taking the plunge and trying a few as the pastilla in the moroccan and the john dorry fish in the international are incredible. Presentation of all food was incredible and I have no complaints about any food!

The sunloungers are equiped with mattresses and towels and the staff around the pool are efficient and helpful. Beautiful big pool with the option of sitting under a sun umbrella or laying in the sun.

We had a massage each which was also incredible, would recommend the poolside massage deal 100%!

We took two trips out whilst staying here as was arranged by our rep. one for a moroccan cookery class taken at riad le arabe (which was the most beautiful place I've ever seen) I would highly recommend a cookery class whilst there as it is so interesting and tasty! We also took a trip to the coast, which is 2.5 hours away from the hotel, it feels really cold there compared to round the pool but it's deceptive, which we only discovered after being burnt!

Pacha is walking distance from the hotel and apparently the biggest nightclub in Africa, however we didn't get told that it is only free to get in Mon - Thurs and only good on a Saturday!

the YSL gardens are also a recommended trip!

We had one small problem when there as the maid left our door open, but as the safes are free and we had cleverly locked our important stuff away there was no real concern, however on mentioning to the guys at the reception they didn't seem overly bothered which was quite annoying.

Would highly recommend Kenzi Menara Palace & Morocco, beautiful country and amazing holiday!

Room Tip: get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathryn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

When I arrived, I really liked the facility; plenty of space, very large rooms, very clean, and a gorgeous pool. But then, the small details, which can make your stay unpleasant, or at least not what you expect from a five star hotel. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. What was really annoying though were the birds flying in the dining area. I stepped away from the table to get something, and came back to find the birds attacking my plate. This happens, because they keep the windows of that area wide open. Here are some other details:
1. No Wi-Fi in the rooms, so forget about enjoying your ipad / iphone, etc. Wi-Fi only in the lobby. But guess what, when I complained to the staff about how hot it is in the lobby, they said we don’t have air conditioning in the lobby!
2. The mini bar in the room had beer, water, and juice. That’s it. The mini fridge is placed inside a closet, and every time I tried to open the fridge door, it would get stuck. Maybe just my room.
3. No phone in the living room, only the bedroom. They should add another phone.
4. Although staff are very friendly, but I think they could use more training. It might take you a while to get their attention, especially at the poolside.

Like I said, they can easily make this place way better with some small adjustments. I wouldn’t mind checking it out again the next time I’m in Marrakech.

And by the way, this place is not cheap. I had a 'special' rate and paid about $220 a night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anbari2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel if gorgeous, massive pool, spacious rooms, staff that will bend over backwards to help you but this hotel has no atmosphere what so ever.
I went to the hotel in the last week of june 2012 and there were hardly any guests, and as the hotel is so large, it makes it feel really empty. It has the potential to be an amazing hotel but because there was hardly anyone there and more staff then they needed, it just didn't really have that 'holiday' vibe to it.
The website says that it is 10 minutes from the centre, yes it's a 10 minute taxi ride, you couldn't walk it though. There is also a small shopping centre with a supermarket about 15 minute walk away from the hotel. I would strongly recommend buying food here or in the town rather then eating at the hotel as it is very overpriced, all be it very good food.
There was also a 'tourist tax' that was added onto the bill at the end of the stay, it worked out to be quite a considerable amount. There is no warning of this on the holiday website we booked with or on the hotel website, so keep some money spare!!

It is a gorgeous hotel, with friendly staff, and if you want a big pool with lots of luxury, go here. If you want to be in walking distance to the town and all the action, this is not the hotel for you!!

Room Tip: Try to get a garden or a pool view room as the other side just looks like a building sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maisieetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
6.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#184 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.7 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace

Property: SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blend of an Arabo-Moorish architectural style with a generous 10 acres park and gardens makes the SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace your haven of peace and tranquility.The SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace is a luxury hotel located in a peaceful, 10-acre park in Marrakech just 10 minutes from the medina by free shuttle. The hotel offers accommodation mixing harmoniously the Moroccan style and a modern touch.Guestrooms are comfortable and have a balcony offering a staggering view facing the Atlas mountains. The international restaurant "Terrasse de l'Insensé" and the specialty restaurant "L'Insensé" serve quality cuisine and a different dining sensation and satisfy all taste. There is also a traditional Moroccan restaurant, poolside snack bar, piano bar and room service. The hotel offers various activities including tennis, volleyball, badminton and a swimming pool. The Kids Club is supervised by professionals and gives children the opportunity to discover the Moroccan culture through fun and educational activities. The Spa by Terraké invites guests to relax. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and a free shuttle to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Kenzi Menara Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Menara Palace Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Menara Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing