We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel!!! :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Mogador Menzah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ranked #454 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Lovely hotel!!! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just got back from a wks stay in morocco 15th april, it was our first trip there, the hotel was very big,with 2 pools, rooms were very spacious, staff were very friendly, breakfast was ok but towards the end got abit tiring as it was the same thing everyday, it was located about 10 mins walk from the station and a 5 min taxi ride from souks,
Kids loved the pool, overall very relaxing holiday, cant really fault it,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    72
    53
    68
See reviews for
131
81
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A group of friends stayed at the hotel for a week in March. We had an apartment with 1 bedroom and separate room with a kitchen and a seating area. The hotel is in a good location ideal location. about 10 min walk away from the train station and the Jemaa el Fna is roughly about 20 mins walk away. we didn't mind walking as the weather was beautiful. But if you do wish to use a cab or even a horse and carriage then you can easily find one outside the hotel.

The hotel is tucked away from the busy main road. The hotel was ideal for me and friends as we thought the market was overwhelming and Ryad Mogador Menzah is in a perfect location where you can find time to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the market. Overall The hotel was clean and cleaned on a regular basis fresh bedding and towels. The staff were EXCELLENT very friendly spoke English which was a bonus. You can exchange your money at the front desk.

I would definitely go back to the Ryad Mogador Menzah!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good:
Large room with gorgeous bed
Cleaning service was excellent! Hotel itself was generally very clean
Very nice décor throughout
Friendly and helpful staff
Nice breakfast buffet
Currency exchange at a good rate in reception

Bad:
Pool was much too cold to swim in (although we did go out of season...)
The restaurant's lunch and dinner menus were disappointing
We had a broken shower fitting which no one fixed because they didn't seem to know what we were talking about

Location-wise it is a 20-30 minute walk into town, which could be a positive or negative depending on your preference and it's a little bit hidden away from the main hustle and bustle which personally I found to be a plus.
There are several routes to be taken into the main city both the new and old parts with lovely shady boulevards lined with orange trees.
As it is situated so close to a main road there are lots of lovely restaurants and cafés close by and an endless stream of cabbies eager to take you anywhere (make sure to haggle before getting in... if they're stubborn walk away and the price drops dramatically).

The staff's English wasn't fantastic but they were always keen to help and very patient and generally very friendly and welcoming.

We didn't try any of the spa treatments as they were a bit pricey for our tightly budgeted holiday.

All in all a very pleasant hotel with a nice atmosphere. Would recommend for all types of holidaymakers except families as we did struggle to find a supermarket and the pool was far too cold for little ones (again though this could have been our bad luck and bear in mind we did go a year ago)

Not to mention we got fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Visit during Feb 2010

I visited in a group of 16 lads for a stag do and I only have praise for this hotel. It's not really a hotel, more like apartments. Granted we visited in Feb when it was warm us but cold for the locals so we didn't use the a/c as other have complained about, the kitchen was only used to clean cups, the cooker wasn't used once and the fridge was only used to keep drinks cold.

The price is amazingly cheap for what you get. We paid £40 per room per night for four guys sleeping per room. The bedroom had two singles, all clean and tidy, the bathroom was fine and the rooms were tidied daily. The other two guys can sleep in the massive lounge which has seating in a U-shape with tables, stools which comfortably held all 16 of us!

We left to go out clubbing very late at night and arrived early morning. We never had problems with coming and going. We ate together once in the restaurant and it was fine. The local Hammams were visited frequently by the group all within walking distance with shops and good restaurants close by.

We hardly saw the staff but didn't expect to as did not consider the place a hotel of any description, just apartments. The views were great, taxis cheap, market and nightclubs close by, Marrakech is great place to visit. No trouble from the locals either, in fact a local guide met us a few times.

In short, the venue is great for big groups going out but not suitable at all for families or if you intend to spend days or evenings at there.

Room Tip: The higher up the floors the better views you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llcooljaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is off the main road so it's not easy to find. Taxi driver got us close enough so that a local resident pointed out the entrance. Menzah is a "condo hotel" - half of the building is the hotel, the other half, an apartment complex for middle class Moroccans. We liked being immersed in this neighborhood. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very good value for what we paid. I recommend it for those who do not need to be pampered, who chose to spend their money on other things. I enjoyed my week at the Menzah and would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just finished a tour in Morocco which had 3 separate nights stay at this hotel. Each time there was something wrong with airconditioning (which in over 30c heat, you can't sleep at night!), had no towels available at all (had to use bath mats), no toilet paper or an uncleaned bedroom. Not only did this mean 3 different room changes, the staff werren't particularly sorry at all. On the last night of stay took them over 2hours to find us a suitable room, with no proper working wifi at times made this an extremely long wait! They had a hotel shop which was never open & whenever you asked said 'no sorry lady is too busy'. The pool was far to small for the size of the hotel and was always overcrowded with no deck chairs available; however I did enjoy a massage from their beauty place. Would not recommend this hotel at all, do your homework and find a better one! Worst 3 nights of sleep throughout my whole tour!

Room Tip: Check rooms have working aircon, towels, toliet paper and clean sheets before unpacking, you may nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family and I spent ten days at this hotel. I would highly recommend to stay as far away from this hotel as possible. The bedrooms are dirty, the staff are so unfriendly - we didn't see one of them smile once and to top it off the hotel is attached to private flats/apartments with dangerous people living in it. We got called 'pouts' which translates to 'prostitutes' for sunbathing in our bikinis by some extremist arabs living there which resulted to us being very insecure staying at the hotel as it lacks security and the hotels and private flats are seperated by a very short gate. One of the men who insulted us carried a bat in his hand because we argued back. Altogether there was 12 of us so as a result i can justify that ALL rooms are dirty. Bed sheets have stains all over them. The fridges have a bizzare smell as if a cat died in it. Theres no words to describe how terrible the breakfast was. Half the hotel had no lights on, i dont know if it was because they were trying to save energy or because they're stingy. Every night we had to ask for the pool area lights to be switched on so we could relax there at night. I generally had a good time because i was in good company atleast but services, location, hygiene, food etc etc were not acceptable atall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabrinaaksskdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#213 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#305 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#369 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#310 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#335 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#315 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mogador Menzah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Menzah

Property: Ryad Mogador Menzah
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Menzah 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a 10-minute walk from the city centre of Marrakesh, the Ryad features a spa and offers air-conditioned studios. Guests can enjoy the hammam and the outdoor pool. The studios at the Appart Hotel Menzah all feature balconies and private bathrooms. Each has an equipped kitchenette and a mini-bar. Free Wi-fi is available in the hotel's common areas. Guest of the Ryad Mogador can enjoy a relaxing massage, or sunbathe on the poolside terrace. Ryad Mogador Appart Hotel Menzah offers a range of services, such as an on-site currency exchange and a tour desk. The Menara Gardens are 2 km away and free private parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ryad Mogador Menzah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Menzah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing