We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet oasis run by a competent and friendly team.”
Review of Riad Al Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Al Rimal
Ranked #97 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Chose this riad from the many available due to its clear website and the friendly and helpful way our enquiry was handled. The initial good impression was confirmed immediately on arrival and the standard remained impeccable throughout the week. The staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful and no request was refused during the whole week of our stay. All in all an excellent choice we would recommend to anyone, and a place we would definitely return to. We used a variety of services faciltated by the Riad, and all were excellent: Hammam; trip to Essouaria; airport transfers; table de hôte dinners, etc. Forget the concrete mass tourism hotels and choose a Riad; this one is fantastic! One small reservation: probably not suitable for mobility challenged visitors due to the number of steps and different levels.

Room Tip: You can take a virtual tour and choose your room directly the hotel website. Our room was exactly as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 698 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

Beautiful riad only 2 minute walk from Djemaa El-Fna. Rooms were gorgeous. We stayed in two different rooms as we went trekking for a few nights in between and then came back to the riad, and both rooms were stunning. The rooftop terrace is so peaceful and quiet. Staff were very helpful and friendly. They organised our trip to the High Atlas mountains and recommended a hammam in Marrakech as well as other things to do. I've recommended this riad to friends who have now been there and everyone loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Welcoming, comfortable and quiet, everything about this Riad was just wonderful, from decor to hospitality; my wife and I were able to totally relax and enjoyed ever moment we spent there.
All staff were friendly, extremely helpful and happy to assist us with all requests we made.
Taxi's to and from the airport were efficient, clean and reasonable. Everything about our stay matched our best expectations of what it might be like. The highlight was the trip the Riad arranged for us to the Atlas mountains................unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This place is just gorgeous. We got married in Marrakesh in December and had guests fly in from the US and Europe for it. We were looking for a single riad to house the entire wedding party. Finding a riad with 10 rooms during one of the busiest times of year was a challenge! We stumbled upon this gem...not only could it house all of us (with a couple rooms to spare) but it was absolutely beautiful. It is not far from the main street and square, and there is quite a little maze to walk through to find the front door. There is a hammam inside, a nice-sized bar, dining area, and a small swimming pool. It was relatively cold so we didn't take advantage of the amazing rooftop terrace.

In addition to the beauty, the service was just outstanding. Ismael was our primary contact there; he and his team did everything. They arranged transfers to/from the airport, bus tours, walking tours, hired carriages...even went to pick up 'take out' food for us.
Highly recommend with no reservations

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robimane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It was our first visit to Marrakech and it was our dream to stay in a Riad.
We found Riad Al Rimal after going through over a 100 sites. We wanted to find one that suited our needs and we found it in Al Rimal. After getting off the plane after the worst flight ever in our lives, we arrived at our oasis for Christmas Eve. The walk from the Square through the maze of alleys was just amazing!!! We loved it!!! So near Europe yet so very different and it was WONDERFUL. Our driver from the airport kindly arranged by the Riad brought us in front of this door at the end of an alley. Once the door opened we were in another world... We were greeted by Ismael with mint tea and our adventure at the Riad began! Everything was like the site and even better. We loved our lunches and teas on the roof top terrace. If you are looking for a 5 start hotel with all the amenities, you should NOT stay in a Riad. A riad is a totally different experience which we were looking for. A more homely and friendly atmosphere with a different kind of service and enormous hospitality. We did not want to experience our first visit in an indifferent atmosphere of a big hotel - we can do that any where! We experienced Moroccan hospitality and the staff were just AMAZING - so kind, discrete and helpful. Said, thank you for all your wonderful cooking - you are worthy of any 5 star restaurant chef and believe us we have tried a lot all over the world. We loved the enormous feast we had on Christmas and New Years Eve as well as the other days. We thank all the staff every single one of them for making our stay special - we had a great experience having the oriental rubs, body masks and back masks in the hamman and being pampered by the specialist ladies and massaged almost everday by the lovely masseuse who gave us great advice. My skin condition has never been better! I am sorry I want to mention all your names however we should have written them down - all our apologies for this rudeness. We loved our DIAMONT room with it's private terrace. It was a shame the owners Christian and Annick were not there but we hope to meet them one day. TO ALL THE AL RIMAL STAFF - Thank you for all your kindness, helpfulness and hospitality,you made our first visit to Marrakech so magical and we loved your country. Christian and Annick you are indeed very lucky to have the staff you have. All our love and a very happy 2012 to you all!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Riad al Rimal was a wonderful escape from the hectic hustle and bustle of the medina. My girlfriend and I stayed there early in the summer, and it was our favorite part of Marrakech. They sent a driver to pick us up from the airport, and when we arrived they poured us some mint tea while they finished our room and we filled out paperwork. The streets inside the medina are deceptively run down, but when you enter the Riad you are treated to fabulously rich and inviting decor. We took a small side trip to Essaouira in the middle of our week in Morocco, so we had the opportunity to try a couple of rooms at Riad al Rimal. Both were perfectly comfortable and inviting at the end of a long day of sight seeing and haggling. The rooms were roomy and comfortable, even when the heat outside was Texas hot. There were complimentary apricots, bottled water and mint tea, fragrant Moroccan soaps and oils, luxurious textiles, and beautifully decorated and intimate accommodations. The roof terrace was perfectly pleasant, and we enjoyed ending our nights in the cool breeze on the roof. The Riad staff went out of their way to help us when we had questions and even helped us make arrangements for our trip to Essaouira. Everyone was genuinely friendly and eager to make our stay amazing. We didn't have the chance to meet the owners since they were away on vacation themselves, but I would like to congratulate them on the beautiful rooms and the excellent staff. Hopefully I will have that opportunity, as Riad al Rimal is the place I will stay again when I come back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copyright1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

It is a really beautiful small hotel. The decor is amazing, rooms are big and comfortable. All the staff we spoke with had good English. Breakfast was very nice. But...
Unfortunately I wouldn't stay there again because of the location. It is close to the main square, maybe 5-7 minutes walk but it is hidden in the small streets so typical for medina and both, my partner and I constantly got lost trying to find this place. Ok, I admit, my sense of direction is not great but my partner's is and still, we ended up asking around and paying tips if someone was willing to walk us there. Also, as we came back late in the evening a few times, we felt it wasn't totally safe to walk there... It is a shame really as otherwise it would be an amazing place to come back to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardra1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 502 in Marrakech
1,176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#134 of 502 in Marrakech
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#181 of 502 in Marrakech
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 502 in Marrakech
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Al Rimal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Rimal

Address: 43 Derb Fahl Ezzafriti | Quartier Laksour, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $74 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Al Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Al Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Al Rimal Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing