We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Assakina
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$280
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,016
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
616
15
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
15
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaold jewish quarterroof terracethe hustle and bustleperfect hostsan oasisinterior designerevery afternoonbahia palacebooking taxiseach guestwhole teamrestaurant recommendationswonderful teamwithin easy walking distanceperfect place to staydinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 635 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at Riad Assakina for a week in March. I’ve been meaning to write this ever since because it was the absolute best place to stay in Marrakech and I cannot recommend it highly enough. (Sorry, Michele, for taking so long to post this!) It exceeded by far all of our expectations. The location was perfect, a 10-15 minute walk to the Medina, and a 5 minute walk to some really good restaurants nearby. The Riad itself is beautiful, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The roof top deck is a lovely place to relax with a glass of wine. Michele was the perfect host (Grant was away and arrived the day before we left), really more like a friend than a host. The service is very personal and she even took me to the Hammam one day. Don’t miss having dinner at the Riad one evening. It was the best and most romantic dinner of our stay in Marrakech. Don’t look any further. This is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at riad assakina for a week to celebrate my special birthday. it was a year in planning so we arrived very excited and full of anticipation and we were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived Grant and Michelle made us feel so welcome. Marrakech was quite daunting to start with and it was so good to get some hints and tips from those who know, especially during the first couple of days. The Riad was a blissful oasis and it was so hot we enjoyed relaxing on the roof and cooling off in the pool, after a long lazy breakfast which we loved. My birthday was very special, we had champagne at sunset before heading out for dinner. Another night we had dinner in the riad and it really was quite superb. Don't miss out on this treat if you visit. All the staff in the riad were so kind to us. A huge thank you all of you for making our time in Marrakech so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moustache72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Our stay at the Riad was nothing short of exceptional. Grant and Michelle not only made us feel right at home, they went above and beyond to make our stay as good as possible. From specially prepared maps of the Medina and its many sights to afternoon tea, from fashion advice to shopping tips, everyone made sure that everything we did not want for anything. I am especially grateful for the larger room we were given, once it became clear that my mother was joining me on the trip. All in all, they were incredibly attentive and gracious hosts.

Their attention to detail also shows in the design of the riad and its daily workings. It is clearly apparent that every little detail was chosen with great care, and as the pictures demonstrate, the riad is beautiful. Every room has its own theme (note the color coordination of room and room-keys), and I want to come back just to have the chance to explore another one. Also, the roof terrace is wonderful, and there is nothing better than drinking mint tea in the evening breeze after a long day of exploring the bustling souks.

All in all, both me and my mother loved it, and we hope to be back soon. This place is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hybrid_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had a 7 night stay and found the hints and tips from our hosts Grant and Michelle to be invaluable, they could not do enough for our party of 6. The accomodation was of an excellent standard and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts and food was of an outstanding quality and taste, and the staff who looked after us couldn't be more helpful and friendly to any requests.It was a pleasure to return to our oasis of calm and luxury and enjoy the sights and sounds from the rooftop terrace. Can recommend without hesitation you won't be dissapointed with Riad Assakina, we weren't. Marrakesh is a city that grows on you, it is buzzing and at times mad, however that's what makes it so very different.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talisker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had long anticipated a return visit to Riad Assakina having first stayed for a week in April 2010. Everything about this Riad is fantastic, Michele and Grant, with a fantastic team behind them, continue to provide that little bit extra that made our second visit as memorable as our first.
Nothing is too much trouble for the team at Riad Assakina plenty of advice on where to buy all the genuine Moroccan products and where to eat in the evening after a long day spent in this busy city. After a welcome pot of mint tea and pastries Michele and Grant will always organise taxis to recommended restaurants, but if you want a more relaxing evening take advantage of dining 'in-house' for a romantic dinner under the stars served by our hosts themselves within expert help by Hicham. Also if you want some high class shopping without all the hassle Michele sells a range of carefully selected products from her beautifully decorated boutique.
Riad Assakina is centrally situated in the Mellah district within easy walking distance of many of the key places to visit including Djemaa El Fna square and the Souks, Bahai Palace, Place de Ferblantiers and the Spice souk with the northern part of the city just a short taxi ride away.
We certainly hope to make a return visit and as ever will recommend Riad Assakina to anyone who dreams of visiting Marrakech, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews