We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The most Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Saad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Saad
Ranked #122 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“The most Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this Beautiful Riad in Marrakech. We were greeted by si Mohammed who was a great Host. He greeted us with nice Moroccan tea and sweets.
NOTE ! Si mohammed found £50 in my passport that we had completly forgotten about, and he returned it to us, that made us very happy and made us feel safe in this Hotel.

The hotel was in a very Quiet area even though it was close to a market and Jamee Lfna.

The room was very clean, food was great, and the Riad had a very nice interior.

The staff was super helpful and friendly.

Overall best stay We've had in Morocco. we'll definitely come Back-

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    36
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
101
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perfectly well kept and friendly hotel. Staff are very helpful in suggesting restaurants and excursions in the area, and will help you book what you want to do. Rooms are very spacious and the pool courtyard provides an ideal place to relax in the midday sun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just back from my holiday in Marrakech. When my boyfriend and I first arrived at 10pm, we were greeted with a very nice man who made us nice Moroccan tea and lovely snacks. The room was awesome especially their suite, which we stayed for our last two nights in Marrakech. Lovely breakfast (the coffee is amazing) and absolutely love the swimming pool area. So serene and quiet. The hotel can arrange anything from car rentals and taxi to the airport. Highly recommend the place. Have wifi but not all part of the riad as our suite did not get any reception for the wifi and no TV. However, the service there is so nice I would go back just for the riad alone!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the suite. The room is much bigger and higher ceilings... I felt like a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very clean and friendly hotel. Staff very helpful and attentive. Our waiter Abdul was amazing! Breakfast on the top of hotel at clean and beautifully kept terrace. Coffee to die for! Same for pancakes and little cake freshly baked by two lovely ladies the night before. We love that place!!!

Room Tip: Out room was in almost a basement like location. Very quiet and cool, even when we swtched off the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdeverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Still currently on my visit in marrakech it's amazing how quiet and peaceful this riad is considering the hustle and bustle of the souks just outside. This is in a perfect location just a short walk to the main square. The rooms are very clean and have air con which is perfect for the heat.

Breakfast is lovely in the morning sun on the roof terrace not the biggest of selections but will do.

The staff are friendly and will try to help as much as they can.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daisyw361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

On a very safe street (police are always outside the kings palace 24/7). Hotel is close enough to all the action (10min walk through souks to main sq) but not too close to be kept awake with call to prayer at 5am! Staff are cannot help you enough. Large rooms air-con'd room with blackout wood blinds for sleep ins/afternoon naps.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie1stLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay over this past Easter weekend at this raid. An employee met us where the Taxi could drop us of which was arranged by them and was waiting for us. The dinner was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful giving us tips. They spoke excellent English.

The Riad was very peaceful and the area around the pool is very relaxing with good WiFi and tranquil music being played.

The Raid is located just down from the Kings residence so its heavily guarded neighbourhood which made it very safe. It located just above where the Souks start so you descend down into them or go the other direction and walk around the outside to the square and is located very close to Ben Youssef Madera which is one of the noteworthy sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_125250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#239 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#91 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Marrabahia
Riad Marrabahia
#273 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zehar
Riad Zehar
#124 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Misria
Riad Misria
#116 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Saad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Saad

Property: Riad Dar Saad
Address: 3 derb Ben Chekroune | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Saad 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Saad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Saad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing