We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lovely Raid in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Saad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Saad
Ranked #140 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely Raid in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay over this past Easter weekend at this raid. An employee met us where the Taxi could drop us of which was arranged by them and was waiting for us. The dinner was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful giving us tips. They spoke excellent English.

The Riad was very peaceful and the area around the pool is very relaxing with good WiFi and tranquil music being played.

The Raid is located just down from the Kings residence so its heavily guarded neighbourhood which made it very safe. It located just above where the Souks start so you descend down into them or go the other direction and walk around the outside to the square and is located very close to Ben Youssef Madera which is one of the noteworthy sites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_125250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    32
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
95
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have traveled to many hotels abroad, and I was seeking a traditional yet comfortable place to stay and the Riad Dar Saad was nothing short of everything we were looking for. We were greeted by friendly staff who was willing to help us in any possible way. We were three girls traveling alone in Morocco, and the riad was conveniently located, and safe. The staff also made sure to advise us on routes to take on our way out and what ways to go to and from places to avoid any trouble. After a crazy day in the souk and the streets of Marrakech, if you are looking for an aesthetically beautiful, quiet, and peaceful place, Riad Dar Saad is a perfect option. The communal areas are decorated in a Moroccan-style, enhancing the entire experience. The pool area offers a comforting ambiance which is a lovely contrast to the craziness that is Marrakech. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, composed of local breads, jams, and tea. The internet is also fast and reliable.

I can honestly say that my trip to Marrakech would not have been the same if I had not stayed in such a comfortable, beautiful, and conveniently located riad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaisc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had the most amazing time staying at this riad, which was so conveniently situated, so peaceful, and so beautiful.

The whole place is marble and wood, with big comfy cushions and seats. Its very quiet and calming, so you feel like you are walking into an oasis after the noise of the souk. Our apartment was, I think the only one on the ground floor. It had its own courtyard with natural sunlight, as well as a bedroom and little sitting area all to ourselves, although we spent most of our time around the pool on the sofas. Breakfast was always good, with a nice combination between bread and breakfast pastries from local bakeries and more traditional coffee and jams, and while the dinner is definitely more expensive than the restaurants you will find in the main square, the orange custard, tajine, and couscous was possibly one of the best meals I had during my time there.

While we spent most of our time in Marrakech, we wanted to explore outside the city for a few days too. The hotel staff were so helpful in setting up everything. Most of them only speak french and arabic, which wasnt a problem for us, but if you dont speak french, the woman who was at the front desk for most of the time we were there spoke english too. All we had to do was tell them what we wanted to do, and within two days, we were being driven to the desert for camel riding an overnight stay in a Berber tent before being driven back. The price was by far cheaper than any other program we saw while we were there, and everything was included, which made the experience really enjoyable.

While the Hamam and scrub was a great experience, and definitely one I would suggest, I think that going to one of the traditional public hamams throughout the city would perhaps be a more interesting experience. However, If you are uncomfortable being around a lot of naked women, the Hamam in the riad is certainly the place for you.

Overall, I could not be happier with my stay at Riad Dar Saad. Next time I go to Marrakech, I will definitely be staying there, and I would suggest it to anyone who is planning on visiting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had great service from all at the Riad which is a short, easy walk from the main square. We made use of the lovely Hammam and massage room. Our room was very pleasant though big tub in the middle did not get the use we had hoped. (Ensure the Riad is warned of any plan to fill a very big bathtub).

Room Tip: see the photos since all rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This riad was amazing and the staff was always at the guest's disposition and was really kind. The architecture and decoration was beautiful. It is also in the famous safe quarter El Bachar and it was really easy for us, 3 girls, to find our ways in and out of the riad to the famous Jamaa El Fna place and the souk. The staff, upon arrival gave us a map and showed us many places to visit (worthwhile places) around the riad. I would suggest anyone staying in the riad to also try the hamam with the scrub and massage option. My friends and I tried it and came out more relaxed than we were ever before. The suites are very spacious and clean, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was beautiful. I think the best experience from the riad was the breakfast in the morning by the pool terrace, eating homemade crepes and warm bread while sipping on good Moroccan green tea. It made us feel like we were in a meditation center and were far away from all the craziness of the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We took a 4 day break to Marrakesh and stayed at the Riad Dar Saad, this hotel is ok by Moroccan standard but not up to UK spec. At this time of year it is cold at night time and the heating in the two rooms we had did not work in one and barely worked in the other. There is no tea/coffee in the rooms, the safes are not fixed down, some lights did not work and the breakfasts were just bread and pancakes or cake quite boring in fact. this Riad is in a non car part of the souks so you have to walk about 400yds to get to or from your taxi. Overall it was reasonable value at the special offer price we paid.

Room Tip: If they are not full ask for a choice of rooms as they vary a lot in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A very warm welcome from the lovely staff who helped to make our stay an enjoyable and happy experience. We stayed in the Jemra suite, which we found spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were different each day and can be served on the terrace or in the really attractive dining area. The location is perfect for the souks, and Jamaa El Fna is a few minutes walk away. Not to be missed is a trip to the Ouzoud Cascades which the staff will organise for you, and an opened topped bus excursion to take in all the highlights and history of Marrakech. To relax after a day's sightseeing, try an in house Hammam. We highly reccommend the Cafe Arabe and the Dar Danab restaurants, both within a five minute walk from Dar Saad, serving Moroccan and international dishes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Hermes
Riad Hermes
#204 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#52 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#105 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Marrabahia
Riad Marrabahia
#219 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Princesse Jamila
Riad Princesse Jamila
#181 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#32 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Saad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Saad

Property: Riad Dar Saad
Address: 3 derb Ben Chekroune | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Saad 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Dar Saad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Saad Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing