We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of La Mamounia

La Mamounia
Ranked #83 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I dined at the Le Marocaine on 03/08/2014 with my high school friend. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere was beautiful and the food was divine.
My friend was trying to alter flight arrangements and the waiters were all too happy to delegate the task to the concierge to allow us to enjoy our dinner...by the end of the night we left feeling extremely looked after. Can't rate it high enough.

Helpful?
Thank Siba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    208
    122
    81
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

NIce food, high quality, atmosphere, courtesy. What else? Just amazing. Tradition e modernity melted to create a superb night

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I will start by saying this is not cheap but if you don't mind paying I think the experience is worth it.

We got the 2 course option and it was beautiful. Service was outstanding. My only disappointment was that the rooftop bar was closed.

We tried the moroc wine and I must say it was a very very pleasant surprise.

We arrive during day light and left when it was dark...both equally as beautiful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nidhochartaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“luxury”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our hotel backed on to this very old French style hotel the 1st in Marrakech and we went to dinner there twice as they have at least 3 restaurants, music and ambience personified and the food is great, and incredible bar

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grantfranklynsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and faultless food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had lunch in the pool side restaurant.
2 servings of mixed Moroccan salads between 3 of us. There was plenty of food and there was no duplication in the salads.

There service was faultless.

This is a class act.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jece5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mamounia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Mamounia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing