We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fancy and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fancy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The piano bar was amazing. Drinks and jazz music transported me back to another time. The dining experience by the pool with a live musician was beautiful and delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nkorpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    433
    122
    48
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

In January, my husband and I were in Marrakech and had dinner at La Maison Arabe. It was the best meal of the trip to Morocco! I had an orange flavored soup that was out of this world! Wish I had the recipe for this, it was SO wonderful;!! Next time we are in Marrakech, we will stay at this beautiful hotel as well as have dinner here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lalaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rachid is a legend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Truth be told we only popped in for a drink on our first night in Marrakech. However we had to write to say that the head bar an, Rachid, is a hero and made our evening with his wit and charm! Also, Le Maison arabe is a lovely setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitchl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is a palace. This restaurant is amazing, We took the salads to share and then my gilfriend ordered the couscous and I ordered the Lamb Tagine. The Tagine was amazing , the best I ate in Morroco. There are three people playing some arabic music during the dinner.

It is expensive but the food and the place are perfect. I recommend it to everybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrim6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“strange experience...kind of tacky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I found the whole experience very strange. First of all the place itself was tacky and a bit over the top... For me it did not have a truly authentic feel...Riad Lite for tourists. we had dinner reservations at 9:30 but immediately were ushered to the bar even though the restaurant was empty,where an bartender prepared a couple of nice mixed drinks ($50) . Before dinner we were asked if we would like to see a room,an unusual request , as they knew we were staying at Riad Farnatchi(awesome) and only their for dinner. Dinner by the pool was above average ,interesting Moroccan and Asian menu.Service was meh. Overall OK, not what I was expecting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing