We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal”

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #18 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but were recommended the restaurant by the owner of the Riad where we stayed. Elegant dining by a beautiful pool with traditional live music. We stuck to the Moroccan menu and had 2 great couscous dishes that wowed us. Service gets top marks as well as quality of food and wine. European prices, but a wonderful evening and experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattwilli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    487
    134
    52
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant. The setting is gorgeous -- alongside a lovely pool in a courtyard garden, with beautiful quiet music being played at one end. The food was delicious -- we especially loved the lamb tajine with oranges. (The lebanese mezze was kind of ordinary -- but it was poor ordering on our part.) All in all, it was delicious and memorable. (It was about a fifteen minute walk from our hotel near the Koutoubia mosque.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton surrey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good lovely setting”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

terrific food great service and setting very good food and wine one of the best in the cityvery good morrocan salads and tajines

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank derekklgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic celebration meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by Maria at the Riad Mur Akush as a great place for a special meal. We sat outside by the pool on a beautiful evening, the food was perhaps the best meal we have ever eaten. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The surprise of the evening however was when the whole waiting staff sang Happy Birthday to my wife. One or two were so good they could still choose to sing as a career!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stylish elegant and different”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The setting of the restaurant is gorgeous - we went at night and it was very special. The food is very expensive. You won't remember the food but you will remember the glorious romantic setting so don't miss it at night. Make a reservation right beside the pool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing