We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 758 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We didn't stay in the hotel, but were recommended the restaurant by the owner of the Riad where we stayed. Elegant dining by a beautiful pool with traditional live music. We stuck to the Moroccan menu and had 2 great couscous dishes that wowed us. Service gets top marks as well as quality of food and wine. European prices, but a wonderful evening and experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattwilli53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    400
    115
    44
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant. The setting is gorgeous -- alongside a lovely pool in a courtyard garden, with beautiful quiet music being played at one end. The food was delicious -- we especially loved the lamb tajine with oranges. (The lebanese mezze was kind of ordinary -- but it was poor ordering on our part.) All in all, it was delicious and memorable. (It was about a fifteen minute walk from our hotel near the Koutoubia mosque.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton surrey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“very good lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

terrific food great service and setting very good food and wine one of the best in the cityvery good morrocan salads and tajines

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank derekklgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic celebration meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by Maria at the Riad Mur Akush as a great place for a special meal. We sat outside by the pool on a beautiful evening, the food was perhaps the best meal we have ever eaten. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The surprise of the evening however was when the whole waiting staff sang Happy Birthday to my wife. One or two were so good they could still choose to sing as a career!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stylish elegant and different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The setting of the restaurant is gorgeous - we went at night and it was very special. The food is very expensive. You won't remember the food but you will remember the glorious romantic setting so don't miss it at night. Make a reservation right beside the pool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing