We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good lovely setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #18 of 819 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
sutton surrey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very good lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

terrific food great service and setting very good food and wine one of the best in the cityvery good morrocan salads and tajines

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank derekklgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,003
    441
    124
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic celebration meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by Maria at the Riad Mur Akush as a great place for a special meal. We sat outside by the pool on a beautiful evening, the food was perhaps the best meal we have ever eaten. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The surprise of the evening however was when the whole waiting staff sang Happy Birthday to my wife. One or two were so good they could still choose to sing as a career!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stylish elegant and different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The setting of the restaurant is gorgeous - we went at night and it was very special. The food is very expensive. You won't remember the food but you will remember the glorious romantic setting so don't miss it at night. Make a reservation right beside the pool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Best place for a special occasion. The food is so perfect and special. Abdulatif showed us the moroccan hospitality at it's best.


However, it is worth noting that I got lost because of the misleading directions by tripadvisor city guide and had to ask around and then was advised to take a taxi because I ended up far away.

Helpful?
Thank Maryam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully detailed Moroccan setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The owner of our hotel recommended this restaurant and also kindly made a reservation for us and booked us to sit right beside the swimming pool which was great. The setting could not have been more stunning.

The service was excellent and the wine was very nice. My wife was not that enthralled with her main course (couscous and chicken) and felt that she had had better at other local Moroccan restaurants, however I had the lamb shanks and thoroughly enjoyed this. We shared an entree, the mixed platter of hummus dips which was lovely.

We would happily go back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitetraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing