We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our final dinner in Marrakech - and it made our visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
324 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Our final dinner in Marrakech - and it made our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

After spending 4 days in Marrakech we found La Maison Aribe restaurant and visited on our final evening. It was an excellent choice!

Service was impeccable. The atmosphere by the pool can't be beat. The food was wonderfully prepared. And we even had a trio playing Moroccan music. It doesn't get better than this!

Don't miss La Maison Aribe if you are visiting Marrakech!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    433
    122
    48
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
216 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every respect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely setting, kind and attentive waitstaff, good wine list, delicious food. Even a shuttle back to our hotel. What's not to like? Amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostonian80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited for a birthday dinner. You are in the courtyard which has a pool at its heart in this historic and gorgeous rhiad hotel. Service was very attentive and without my asking for anything specific beyond mentioning a birthday all the waiters gathered to sing happy birthday and presented a cake. You choose between a Morrocan or international menu - the tagines were great. Romantic and lovely spot, well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We came to have a drink at the Piano Lounge around 9 pm and realizing that we were a little hungry asked if there was a menu - well, the head bartender showed us the menu and it was the dinner menu for the restaurant! We were so surprised and happy to have the empty lounge to ourselves for dinner and the bar right there - impeccable service and wonderful staff in the lounge - definitely worth a visit after the dinner rush!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntieMame1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impolite, unexperienced and arrogant waiters”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading the reviews and seeing the pictures on tripadvisor, I e-mailed the manager to inquire for a group dinner for 21 people. He came off as a professional so I made a reservation for the last night of our trip. Entering the beautiful riad you expect a service to match. Unfortunately, this is a good case of why you should never judge a book by it´s cover. The food was so so, nothing special (I´ve had much better for far less). The worst was the staff though. My toes cringed several times witnessing some of the biggest mistakes one can make working in the catering industry. Arguing with the customer at the table the whole evening, blaming your own manager for mistakes made, shouting at the guests who ordered what instead of asking thembefore the food was served, leaving a lady without food after having serving everyone else and finally bringing her the food 15 minutes later, cold soup, arrogant waiter with a very very rude and big mouth. After confronting him with this, I found myself surrounded by 4 other waiters. One finally partially admitted being in the wrong but our evening was already ruined. Unfortunately we left very disappointed and even more insulted when the waiter ran after us accusing us of being 80 dirhams short even though we counted the money three times over. We didn´t leave a tip, maybe he wanted to force that out of us. Such a huge shame for what could be a fairytale experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank majda a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing