We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great tasting menu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant of La Maison Arabe

Restaurant of La Maison Arabe
Ranked #16 of 759 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our new restaurant, “Les Trois Saveurs”, which offers a choice of French, inventive Moroccan or Asian-inspired dishes. Our head chef, Didier Levy, was previously in charge of the kitchen at “Le Pavillon”, considered for many years the best French restaurant in Marrakech. Didier has a passion for seafood, which is bought fresh to the hotel from the coastal towns of Oualidia and Essaouira.The handmade teardrop-shaped lanterns at “Les Trois Saveurs” were specially designed for La Maison Arabe by Yahya Rouach; his workshop is producing the most refined metalwork in Morocco today.
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great tasting menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was definitely the best food we had in out 10 days in Morocco. We ordered the tasting menu, and got to try a huge array of moroccan appetizers, vegetable salads, tagines and desserts, and all the food was really interesting and really delicious. The place is beautiful and the wine was also great. It made for a very special evening!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLinda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    909
    403
    115
    45
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but disapponting food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visted this place after reading the reviews. It was a beautiful hotel with amazing ambience. Though it was one of the most expensive restraunts that we visited in the Marrakech, the food was a big disappointment for the price that we paid. We are vegetarians and there was hardly anything vegeterian in the menu and the tagine that was being served was also pretty average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate at La Maison Arabe on our first night in Marrakech having seen the reviews and it being close to our hotel.

We had a drink first at the jazz bar which was very relaxed and very friendly.

The meal itself was very good. One of the best we had in Marrakech. We had the tasting menu and all I would say is take an appetite with you! Each course was very good, although we were stuffed by the time we got to the mains. The chicken tagine was slightly dry but I think you get that anywhere.

Service tailed off slightly towards the end of our meal when the restaurant was at its fullest but not too noticably.

Price was reasonable at 500 Dhs per head. You'll find an awful lot of cheaper places in the city but it depends what you want for ambience etc.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank I_Catch_Dinosaurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great bar, lovely food, fantastic entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stumbled on this place by accident and because the staff were so friendly and helpful we booked dinner for the following evening. The following day we got caught up doing something else and so had to move the booking back a couple of hours which was no trouble at all. On arrival the staff took our shopping bags and put them behind the counter for us and we were taken through to the bar for a drink before dinner. It was very relaxed and the manager came to say hello while we sat and listened to the piano player who asked for requests and had us singing along at one point!

The setting was gorgeous and we went for the taster menu which wasn't cheap but was delicious. We felt guilty for leaving half of it! During dinner there were musicians playing traditional instruments and singing and the atmosphere was relaxed yet perfect in every way. We genuinely felt that it was worth the money which is a good feeling!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“live a dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

absolutely beautiful settings. The food was good but probably expected a bit more for a heafty 200-250 dhs per dish.
The service was impeccable

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aerosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant of La Maison Arabe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant of La Maison Arabe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing