We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Flouka

Le Flouka
Ranked #178 of 768 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A beautiful place at the Barrage Lalla Takerkoust. We had lunch last sunday during Ramadan,and the service was perfect, good and simple french cuisine. The owner welcomes every guest by himself, shaded tables under Olivetrees with a pitoresk few over the artificial lake. One of the best places to spend a Sunday afternoon when it is too hot in Marrakech

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    58
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This restaurant has a very nice view of the mountains and the dam; must be really pretty in the winter with the snow tops. It was nice breezy with the setting like it was right by the beach with a bar and a hut. The swimming pool looked clean and so was the bathroom. Great place to rest from the scorching sun.
We stopped here for lunch and it was quite decent and cheap.

I myself enjoyed playing with the little lamp, but one call from the mother sheep the lamp ran straight to her side and it was so cute, it was so soft and touchable:-)) Then the shepherd let me ride his donkey hahahaha but it was scary like I was gonna fall down from him at any moment. I think I need to practice some more riding maybe with a baby camel next time (*☻-☻*)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
570 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Relaxing pleasant place by the dam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A beautiful location right next to the artificial lake created by the dam, as it was summer it was quite low but midweek it was quiet. We only stopped for lunch but it was very pleasant but very reasonable as 35 euros for two. It seemed very clean and the custom was mixed local and foreign.

My steak was a little strong tasting for me but my friend enjoyed the Kefta

We both ate the mint ice cream was lovely.

It looked like a nice hotel and had a very nice pool.

We also managed to get some pictures with a shepherd and his sheep plus a hilarious attempt ay impromptu donkey riding which we all laughed at particularly the shepherd.

Very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barcaranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Flouka is a nice getaway it seems for local residents wishing to get a flair of some sort of RIVIERA by the lake. The lake is a man made dam, quite huge and the water level obviously varies with the season and rainfall...which is scarce in Morocco... The food served is unpretentious, not to say basic, but safe and generous in its presentation. The cote de boeuf we had was just perfect over a nice bottle of rosé, the view of the lake in the shade of the olive trees make it an enjoyable lunch destination. rooms from what we saw are basic but it all depends what one is looking for in this part of the world. I'd say slightly overpriced for what it is, but you pay for the location and the view on the lake...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for four days and had a fantastic time. Christian, the manager was the perfect host, he looked after us, gave us advice, made us laugh and most importantly made us very welcome. The setting is perfect, the scenery sublime. The perfect escape from the city and felt like the authentic Morocco. We went quad biking which was a great experience. The majority of guests here are French but Christian spoke excellent English. Don't think twice about booking, the rooms are basic but tastefully decorated and comfortable. The pool for residents only is heaven. We intend returning at the end of March next year with some more friends and feel confident that this place will deliver.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Flouka also viewed

Lalla Takerkoust, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Lalla Takerkoust, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Lalla Takerkoust, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Flouka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing