We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #228 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last June (2013) and whilst it certainly is not a 5 star hotel, we had a pleasant stay. The music is all a bit too much at times but the place in itself was good. Had no problem with the room it was clean enough, and the only real downside is the food. It was repetitive but there was plenty of it. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Dannycoates1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,393)
There are newer reviews for Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 4,393 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here in March 2014. If you are used to three star hotels this may well suit you. However, my wife and I are used to staying in 5 star hotels (albeit some turn out to be 4 star ) We holiday 4 times a year and therefore have vast experience in hotel quality.
Our main gripe (which we have never experienced before ) was that at dinner you had to queue at the bar for your own wine and drinks ( no wine waiter ).
The hotel was only 25% full and you still did not get the service. The reception staff were miserable. The heated pool was not heated although they had a sign up stating it was 26deg. This was taken down on our last day probably due to the amount of complaints. The large pool was colder than freezing. The hotel shop prices were ridiculous.
We can honestly say that the good reviews on here have to be from travellers that are not used to any more than 3 star hotels.

Only Good Points
Food was hot and varied. Rooms large and clean

Would we return -- Most definitely not

Luckily this was an in between holiday (if you can call it a holiday ) for us and we are going back to our favourite 5 star hotel in Sharm, Egypt in a few weeks " The Stella De Mare" which is the best 5 star we have ever stayed in. The quality of service and food is what you expect and the only hotel on Trip Advisor that we have ever seen with all 5 star+ reviews and NO negatives. Check it out !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

From the moment we arrived at Eden Andalou we were impressed we went in the 1st week of the easter holidays for some relaxation and sunshine and have just booked up to go back in August.
The hotel was beautiful, the food was lovely and the staff were freindly and extremely helpful, particulalry the animation team, we had 1 day where we couldnt find a sunbed and within 10 mins Abdul, from the animation team had found us a bed and carried it over to us, Abdul is a very sweet genuine guy and is amazing with the children. Mehdi makes the animation team and speaks the best English, very funny and very helpful and he definately made our holiday more enjoyable.
We didnt eat in the Italian restaraunt but the morrocon restaurant was lovely, you get a set menu included within the all inclusive package and you have to pay for your drinks on top but it was worth it for some authentic morrocan food and the restaraunt itself was beautiful, the restaraunt within the buffet restaurant was also really good, lots of variety and all cooked fresh. The evening entertainment was really fun, the animation team put on most of the shows themselves and put a lot of effort into them.
There is a free shuttle bus at various times throughout the day to the souks, which is a must, we purchased lots of beautiful things and got to see a bit of morroco along the way. The weather was gorgeous, late 20's to early 30's the whole time. Overral this holiday was perfect, the weather was great, the hotel was amazing and so relaxing and we both come back feeling refreshed and trying to figure out how soon we could get back there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,
L’ensemble du personnel de l’Eden Andalou s’associent à moi pour vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis avec le lecteur de ce site.
Nous sommes fières d’avoir obtenu votre satisfaction, et attendons votre prochain passage à l’Eden pour vous remercier de vive voix.
Mille Mercis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had a fab time at the Eden Andalou. The food was great, a wide selection of buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with 5pm snacks included! As many drinks as you could possibly want, we were rather partial to the cocktails!

The swimming pools are fabulous, very clean but our favourite was the water park opposite the main hotel (also included in our all inclusive) never have two dignified ladies turned so much into big kids, daring each other to go faster on the slides!

The staff were all lovely, very welcoming and accomodating. We had a late check in which frustratingly took a long time but once we found our way around we felt very comfortable in our surroundings. As brits we were outnumbered by the french 100-1 with all staff and entertainments in french. Brush up on your language skills before coming and there will be pas d'problem.

Overall a great time was had with nightly entertainment, a free shuttle into town to explore Marrakech and the souks. I will say however that we did not feel it was up to 5* standands, maybe a 4 would be more apt as it was not of the 5* luxury I have experienced before.

But you should still stay here coz it's fun!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank islandgirl7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Directeur général at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear customers,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have achieved your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Well, tell it like it is…We only stayed one night at this hotel. Our main stay was at a popular hotel in Agadir but we considered a visit to Marrakech a must, if the guide, books were anything to go on!

A Riad in the Marrakech Medina would have been a great experience, but…. a bed and breakfast arrangement?…. Arriving at 5pm?… Having driven for six hours via the tortures Tizi-n-Test Pass? (Just a little scary, but spectacular scenery!) Where would we be eating?…..And, where would we park the hire car in the Medina?

No, The Eden was a great solution, all inclusive, a little remote, but with free transport provided by the hotel to visit the Medina just a few miles away!

Its so very quiet, everything is laid out so very well, and nothing has been spared
to make this hotel spacious. Our 'room' was enormous. Certainly a suite, with a separate lounge area through a curved archway with views through the windows, out to the large swimming pools. Car parking? No problem! Fab!

Yes ,after a short night visit on the hotel bus to 'The Square' where I had a snake placed around my neck, and was chased for money - as I took photo after photo,
when we returned to the Eden a delicious dinner went down well, and the late night entertainment was worth staying up for.

The beds are large and comfortable, and we slept solidly without disturbance.
The following day, breakfast was as good as we expected and the swim in the heated pool was fantastic before we returned to central Marrakech to visit sites before heading back to Agadir on the traffic free Toll Road.

Do visit 'The Square' at night in the Medina and the Dar Si Said palace and museum is worth getting to - down the alleys, in the daytime. When visiting the center cars can presently be parked easily and cheaply just off the Avenue Hommane Al Fatouaki on the opposite side of the road from one of the 'gates'.

Car hire we booked before we left the UK. To enjoy Morocco you must travel in the mountains! We chose Europcar, and they were friendly, helpful, and the car was okay, but the extra driver arrangement that you had to book and pay for in Morocco was very excessive and annoying!

The Eden is a great hotel where I could see no cost cutting. Ones stay there should be restful and enjoyable. We booked very reasonably with Bookings.com. Recommended for a short stay or longer.

Room Tip: Ask for views across to the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBGB,s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had an excellent week here. The food in the buffet offered amazing choice. I am quite fussy and was surprised how much I enjoyed it. The pool area was lovely. The kids had a fantastic time.Go fully inclusive as once you are there the food and drink is not cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear customers,
The entire staff of the Eden Andalou join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have achieved your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Thousand Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

AVOID THIS HOTEL

We had a few minor mishaps which we were always willing to overlook as we are not fussy customers and understand in a big busy hotel things don't always run smoothly. For example, our room key did not work several times, we had a power cut, the shower did not work, the room was dirty and the balcony was covered in what we could only tell was bird 'mess' on arrival. We did not let any of these things affect our holiday and we were always patient and polite with the hotel staff when we requested these things to be rectified.
One of the party we were travelling with got severe food poisoning while at the hotel and we had to call out a doctor.

The main reason we would not return to this hotel is because of the terrible customer service we received from both the staff on reception and the managers on duty. Our bags went missing from the 'secure' luggage room once we had checked out of our room. These were taken to the airport by mistake on another coach and when the hotel staff went to the airport to collect these for us, they only returned with 2 of our 3 bags and the third bag is still missing. The hotel staff told us that the bell boy would pay us for the belongings of our missing bag from his own pocket!! We were outraged by this suggestion as we did not believe it was the bell boys fault, but the hotels fault, as they were not providing a 'secure' luggage room as advertised and needed to take responsibility for this. The hotel would not take any responsibility for the missing bag, they were rude, completely obnoxious and quite threatening in their behaviour and we were treated completely unfairly and we cannot believe such people are allowed to work in customer services. The hotel owners need to take a serious look at who they employ to work on the front desk. Please avoid this hotel at all costs, with truly untrustworthy people managing a 3* not 5* hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank AdnBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#132 of 502 in Marrakech
2,662 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#94 of 502 in Marrakech
5,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
769 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#84 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing