We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden andalou spa and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #240 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eden andalou spa and resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

On first impression hotel is clean nice, atmospheric and an interesting reflection on Marrakech

Alain - is very nice, very friendly, always smiling and stops to say hello! He's always at hand with any question or queries, all in all a pleasurable guy and a great asset to the Eden analog resort.

Toto - likewise very funny chilled out guy. Almost garuanteed to see him in a funny costume handing out melons casually. Great fun, and very entertaining.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear customers,
The entire staff of Eden Andalou joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have obtained your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,025
    971
    578
    259
    259
See reviews for
1,765
997
53
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had a very good experience, upon arrival at the hotel ensure an English information sheet is printed as they do offer one because sometimes a French one will be given as standard... Check in fine, rooms lovely, food lovely, pools beautiful but cold (probably better for summer season) staff friendly, entertainment spectacular (very original) (staff member toto very helpful, amazing and funny) overall good holiday!!! Last but not least free minibus and service to the old town a big plus!!!!! Have a good holiday we did :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPotter765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear customers,
The entire staff of Eden Andalou joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have obtained your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Firstly the positives, the hotel looks lovely, the grounds (although not as big as they seem from the website) are well kept, the hotel rooms are large clean and well designed! The hotel location is lovey right in the shadows of the mountains!

Now the negatives, firstly as you can see from other reviews giving negative feedback, the hotel is only defensive and won't accept any criticism simply responds by regurgitating that it is a five star resort. In fact in Marrakech there are three levels of five star, this being at the bottom level, which in my mind makes it a 3 star, far more appropriate rating. I expect a response, if any from the hotel proving my point to this. So any complaints made are handled in the same way defensive or completely ignored!

So the biggest negative was the food! I could go on about how the food was boring, repetitive, and never hot only warm!but ultimately the proof in the pudding is how ill we both were! In fact 2 weeks after getting back, 2 drs appointments later, we are both still suffering quite badly! I have had bad stomach being abroad before, you expect it to some a degree, but nothing like this! We were both doubled over in pain for about 48 hours! I put this down mostly to the fact the food was warm, kept luke warm never hot, perfect temperature for bugs to grow! We both felt much better when we only ate off the pasta or wok station where it is all cooked hot in front of you so you know it will be hot!

Other issues, although only passing comments, the pools were freezing,not cold absolutely take your breath away freezing! The entertainment, oh my god! Terrible! One evening the kids entrainment was still going at 10.30 pm, hardly what adults want to spend there evening being inflicted by! The 'al a carte' restaurants are fixed menus no choice, tough if you don't like it and are not included in the drinks package, we only did one of our nights and cancelled the other! Also the shuttle bus has about 10 seats and gets full really fast, so there can be no spur of the moment decisions to go into the city everything has to be booked well in advance!

Finally, which I have a moral issue with, the trips they offer are run by the companies in the city, the difference being the 200% they are adding to the price! I would prefer to give my money in full to the locals running the firm than subsidise the hotel by this level so they can book the tour for you! The day trip to the mountains and waterfall for instance was 200d in the city but 600d from the hotel!

Absolutely would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaslatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
The 250 employees of hotel Eden Andalou thank you for your review that we read with a lot of attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us to continually improve our service till we get your satisfaction.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

True, the hôtel very clean and has 3 different swimming pools and very good service too strong and sympathetic animation so I want to come back again with my girlfriend is very agriable course.good luck for all them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tema l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear customers,
The entire staff of Eden Andalou joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have obtained your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Important facts you should know about Eden Andalou:
1. I was very surprised (and disappointed) to find i had to pay extra to use their below average gymnasium in the Spa (150 Dh per session). The Spa staff told us they were not part of the hotel, hence the charge for everything in the Spa. Once I agreed to pay I was even more surprise to find there was no water in the gymnasium and that this had to be purchased (25 Dh, or roughly £2 for a small bottle). Even the gym "coach" who I didn't use at all was very embarrassed and apologetic about this.
2. We were pulled in by the promise of a heated pool and an indoor one, as our week holiday was at the very end of october and we were 2 families with 4 kids. The outdoor pool was very cold (only heated from December) and many kids including ours were reluctant to be in it for more than 20-30 minutes at a time. The indoor pool was part of the Spa, was at extra cost to use, and was adults only.
3. The "aquapark" consists of 3 slides only, and is again under-utilised in part due to the very cold water.
4. The bar is quite poor. You are allowed only 2 drinks per adult at a time which means many trips if you are in a group, or you go as a group to the bar. After getting 2 drinks you have to queue again. Admittedly, one more friendly staff member appreciated the stupidity of this and just gave you what you asked for.
During the day there are lots of flies/wasps hovering around the bar, and frequently in the drinks dispensers. Once I asked for a diet coke and as the server started to dispense it, a wasp (in the nozzle) fell in. He filled up the plastic cup, tipped the wasp out and then placed the cup in front of me. He was quite surprised I asked for a fresh drink!
If you fancy a better type of spirit, for example a Gin & Tonic but with Bombay Sapphire, you have to go to the Jazz Bar. That is not all-inclusive, only opens at night for a few hours and is expensive. Unsurprisingly there is NO atmosphere in there as it is nearly always empty. Every 5-star all-inclusive hotel I've been to has had the nicer spirits included in.
5. The staff are mostly friendly however some can be very rude, unhelpful, impatient and indifferent. Staff would frequently tut when a child dropped a knife or fork, and simply put it back on the table or into the cutlery box depending on where they dropped it.
6. The safe in the rooms is in the wardrobe, but not drilled in. It could easily be carried away!
7. Food options are quite limited and meals are virtually the same every night.
8. For a 5-star hotel you would expect a porter to come out to help you with your luggage when you arrive. In fact the place looks deserted with no lights outside the reception. We arrived late at night with luggage and our 2 sleepy children and had no help with getting from outside into the reception. No self-respecting 5-star resort would accept or allow that.
9. Room maintenance issues are tackled slowly, this becomes exceptionally poor late at night.
10. Other than the lobby (which is nice) the place has quite a cheap feel to it. Examples are 1-ply napkins everywhere, folded toilet roll used as the placemats for the glasses in the bathrooms, small and thin plastic cups for drinks, amongst others!

There are however some good points:
1. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is flat screen TV and air conditioning.
2. There is a regular shuttle bus that drops off and collects in town.
3. There is wifi, but on the slow side.
4. The entertainment team are good and involving, especially with children.
5. It is cheaper than most good 4-star hotels in the area, which is good in a way.

At best the resort is a low-end 4 star. We became so dissatisfied with the hotel for the above reasons we checked out after 4 nights and moved to a nearby 4-star hotel with better reviews. This was more expensive but in a different league altogether, the rest of the holiday was fantastic!! It is surprising how this 4-star hotel was more expensive than the 5-star Eden Andalou.

The problem with the hotel overall is its quality and the level they have set expectations. If they had advertised as a 3-star resort and been honest about the Pool/Spa/gym/bar etc then you could probably go and have a great time. I have stayed in much more basic and cheaper places in the past with no issues due to my expectation being appropriately set (a cheap and cheerful place can be just what you need if you intend to spend your time out of the hotel travelling or drinking). The Eden seemed popular with stag and hen do's when we were there and they seemed to be having a blast (probably as no kids and not much time spent in the hotel).

If you don't mind low quality for the benefit of low cost then visit the Eden Andalou, just don't expect anything 5-star. If you have been to premium 5-star resorts and would like something similar again, then avoid like the plague. I have also noticed on tripadvisor that they are quick to respond with generic and limp excuses to other poor reviews. Rather than doing this their efforts would be better spent improving their quality (or perhaps just reducing their rating). I won't be going to Eden Andalou again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abisharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
The 250 employees of hotel Eden Andalou thank you for your review that we read with a lot of attention.
Your reviews and comments serve as a benchmark for us to continually improve our service till we get your satisfaction.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

i spend a week in this wonderfull hotel with my boyfriend, we have great time great weather, the lovely sun, especially the big swimming pool, with all the activities !!! gentle entertainement staff, proposing for you a lot of shows we didnt excpect !!! the rooms was very spacious, with the view by the pool !!!! i liked marrakech i will definitly come back next time with my familly !!! recommended hotel !! thanks Morocco

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britney j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACI_1987, Propriétaire at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear customers,
The entire staff of Eden Andalou joins me in thanking you for taking the time to share your opinion with the readers of this site.
We are proud to have obtained your satisfaction and look forward to your next visit to the Eden to thank you in person.
Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have just got back from staying three nights at this hotel. Would def recommend staying here esp all inclusive..

The hotel is very nice..clean..the staff are very friendly.. the customer service is great.. the food was top notch IMO.. probably the best i have eaten in an all inclusive.. the two pools are of a very good size and overall the hotel looks lovely.. me and my wife had no problems from the minute we got there.. got our wrist bands strait away and were shown to our room strait away.. i must point out we don't drink alcohol so can not comment on the alcoholic drinks but the fizzy drinks were not watered down at all..

The Hotel is a 20 minute drive from the main market but they have shuttle runs every hour for free.. the shuttle run does finish at 8.30 and you will need to catch a taxi back which is about 150DH.. but it is quite nice being slightly out of the hustle and bustle..

I would also recommend you book a transfer from the airport to hotel in advance with the hotel.. it costs us 180DH..

One negative i would say is that they could play a better selection of music lol.. it wasn't great but that is something small in my opinion compared to all the plus points..

All in all a very good experience and would recommend to others too.. Marrakech is a great city with some great sites.. the seesha places you need to search for but they are worth checking out for the experience and i would recommend a visit to Montecristo.. food bar and seesha.. not cheap but def a great place to visit.. doesn't start getting busy till 11 so would go around then..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwned_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#140 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,660 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#183 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#260 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
5.9 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing