We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #245 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Returned 26/09/13 after 10 nights A/I.
Well worth a visit. The hotel is an oasis of calm about 10mins from centre of Marrakech.
Entertainment staff have lots of energy, not my cup of tea but they really try very hard and if you like joining in you'll be very happy.
Plastic glasses in the evening were a bit annoying, during the day by the pool understandable.
Good variety in A/I restaurant.
Room 255 lovely and quiet and away from pool and noise, view of Olive trees from balcony.
Buildings impressive and pool and gardens fab!!.
Rooms really nice, spotless!!

Room Tip: 1 Look for room away from entertainment area, not all rooms have balcony's so ask if you want on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,988
    950
    564
    251
    251
See reviews for
1,722
976
53
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very lovely and friendly entertainment team. Made you feel very welcome. The food was lovely with lots of variety. The rooms were lovely and big and very clean. Would highly reccomend it. Lots of sunbeds and the swimming pool is big and very clean. The entertainment around the pool was really good fun and also in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julielibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Entertainment staff were amaze-balls! Aqua gym with Mehdi was a giggle. All round good girly holiday, the river of red wine ran well, great food and rooms super clean. The swimming pool huge and beautifully clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemotarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just finishing our honeymoon. Couldn't have asked for more. Fabulous hotel. Staff superb. Food to die for. Animation team hilarious and so friendly. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like our holiday was important to all the staff. Our room was spotless and remained so throughout our stay. The food is varied and gorgeous. We have a pub of our own so know the value of good staff and would employ all of them. Will defiantly be coming back. Hopefully for every anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was good with good service. The entertainment team were good fun and put in lots of effort. The rooms were nice and airconditioned for the hot nights. The pool was freezing but on the hot days that was welcome. Even in september the weather was good.

The reception staff could do with some more english as they found it very difficult to understand us. The shop in the hotel was very expensive: €4.50 for a magnium ice cream. Other than that it was a good holiday, reasonibly priced and wouldnt mind going back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

1. Pool is huge and always sun loungers available
2. Food is quite nice for a buffet all inclusive they love egg plant!!!
3. Brie cheese mmmm
4. Staff are friendly
5. Very clean and nice rooms
6. Pizza from snack bar is amazing mmm
The holiday was ok beautiful weather and the hotel was average the only things I would change about this hotel would be :

1. The entertainment some of it is annoying when you just want to chill by the pool and Amy wine house songs are constant on the night time entertainment
2. The drinks policy kept changing everyday. The drink quality could be better for all inclusive maybe some effort put into choices of drink.
3.The morocco restaurant had a set menu so you couldn't choose what you wanted.
4. Daily tax you have to pay after your stay only realised when we got there would of been nice to be advertised with the hotel.

It was ok to stay but won't be returning suited for a family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monestier, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having read the reviews, it was with trepidation that I arrived at the Hotel which proved to be lovely and spacious. The rooms were large and clean . Yes, the decor was a little tired, but I don't spend much time in rooms. The staff were very helpful, even more so if you speak French which I do. There was plenty of choice at mealtimes. An array of vegetable dishes, meat dishes and fish, pasta and rice - what more could you want - burgers and pizza - you are in Morocco! - although there was a McDonalds in Marrakesh!

September is a fantastic month to travel to Morocco if you don't have kids; weather still in the 30s and the hotel not so busy. We did not have to queue for anything. The free bus shuttle was easy to book the day before, and we used it many times. We were a party of 9 adults so we did arrange a couple of all day trips with a driver/guide which proved to be very cheap.

The pool was huge and a delight to swim in. The music played around the pool was rather enjoyable, not too loud and very varied. Nice to hear some 60s and 70s music! There was always something going on with the entertainment team about but you didn't have to join in. Every evening there was a show covering singing, dancing and kareoke.

I had two treatments in the Spa and the staff were courteous and chatty although again it helps if you speak french.

Main downside were the flies outside the restaurant and around the pool. Make sure you bring a good anti fly spray for body.

All in all I highly rate this experience as an all inclusive hotel. You get what you pay for and a little more.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel were quieter than the rooms overlooking the pool only because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky-M-Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Club
#139 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#274 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#159 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#156 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing