We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #297 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girly amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Entertainment staff were amaze-balls! Aqua gym with Mehdi was a giggle. All round good girly holiday, the river of red wine ran well, great food and rooms super clean. The swimming pool huge and beautifully clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemotarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,765
    876
    511
    225
    214
See reviews for
1,439
916
51
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just finishing our honeymoon. Couldn't have asked for more. Fabulous hotel. Staff superb. Food to die for. Animation team hilarious and so friendly. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like our holiday was important to all the staff. Our room was spotless and remained so throughout our stay. The food is varied and gorgeous. We have a pub of our own so know the value of good staff and would employ all of them. Will defiantly be coming back. Hopefully for every anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel was good with good service. The entertainment team were good fun and put in lots of effort. The rooms were nice and airconditioned for the hot nights. The pool was freezing but on the hot days that was welcome. Even in september the weather was good.

The reception staff could do with some more english as they found it very difficult to understand us. The shop in the hotel was very expensive: €4.50 for a magnium ice cream. Other than that it was a good holiday, reasonibly priced and wouldnt mind going back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnej24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

1. Pool is huge and always sun loungers available
2. Food is quite nice for a buffet all inclusive they love egg plant!!!
3. Brie cheese mmmm
4. Staff are friendly
5. Very clean and nice rooms
6. Pizza from snack bar is amazing mmm
The holiday was ok beautiful weather and the hotel was average the only things I would change about this hotel would be :

1. The entertainment some of it is annoying when you just want to chill by the pool and Amy wine house songs are constant on the night time entertainment
2. The drinks policy kept changing everyday. The drink quality could be better for all inclusive maybe some effort put into choices of drink.
3.The morocco restaurant had a set menu so you couldn't choose what you wanted.
4. Daily tax you have to pay after your stay only realised when we got there would of been nice to be advertised with the hotel.

It was ok to stay but won't be returning suited for a family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monestier, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having read the reviews, it was with trepidation that I arrived at the Hotel which proved to be lovely and spacious. The rooms were large and clean . Yes, the decor was a little tired, but I don't spend much time in rooms. The staff were very helpful, even more so if you speak French which I do. There was plenty of choice at mealtimes. An array of vegetable dishes, meat dishes and fish, pasta and rice - what more could you want - burgers and pizza - you are in Morocco! - although there was a McDonalds in Marrakesh!

September is a fantastic month to travel to Morocco if you don't have kids; weather still in the 30s and the hotel not so busy. We did not have to queue for anything. The free bus shuttle was easy to book the day before, and we used it many times. We were a party of 9 adults so we did arrange a couple of all day trips with a driver/guide which proved to be very cheap.

The pool was huge and a delight to swim in. The music played around the pool was rather enjoyable, not too loud and very varied. Nice to hear some 60s and 70s music! There was always something going on with the entertainment team about but you didn't have to join in. Every evening there was a show covering singing, dancing and kareoke.

I had two treatments in the Spa and the staff were courteous and chatty although again it helps if you speak french.

Main downside were the flies outside the restaurant and around the pool. Make sure you bring a good anti fly spray for body.

All in all I highly rate this experience as an all inclusive hotel. You get what you pay for and a little more.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel were quieter than the rooms overlooking the pool only because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky-M-Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room is beautiful,food excellent.the hotel staff are of a very high standard.,all polite and helpful.
Every day the menu changes,the desserts are to die for!
Our room is very tastefully designed,with a really lovely living area.
The entertainment team were really fab.music amazing,everyone up dancing.
The shows each night are of a very high standard.
Thank you to you all at Eden andalou

Room Tip: Corner suite is wonderful,no balcony,so if you want one ask before coming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Firstly, I'd like to say that I really enjoy going on all inclusive holidays. I usually book a 3* holiday for a week in September, less children and a great price.

The good things: the lovely reception, the huge pool (although freezing!) and the free aqua park tickets. I had an excellent time because we wanted to lounge around by the pool and have a break from the office but I'd be gutted if I had spent a week there!

Hotel

So you know, it is no where near the square of Marrakesh. They got round this by doing a free shuttle bus (nice!) but it's only for 8 people and gets booked within an hour (not so nice!).

The pillows are as thin as Victoria Beckham to start with

It's a joke they call themselves a spa and an Aqua Park. 3 slides and a tiny pool which you splash into at the end is the Aqua Park! The spa is expensive and full of grumpy staff who seem to be annoyed at the very sight of guests.

The guests above us were up until 3am and Reception did nothing. They offered us nothing and it wasn't until the 2nd night of me not sleeping I demanded to move rooms.

The décor is out-dated and parts of the hotel are tired and in need of serious refurbishment.

The staff are rude, seriously stingy and generally could learn to smile. They talk about the guests rudely in French and ignore you when you try to get their attention.

I can't begin to tell you how many flies there were. One fly zapper near the drinks machine would sort it out but instead the staff pretend they aren't there.

The Team Shows are appauling, with Simply Red and weird techno remixes being played and staff constantly coming round clapping.

Food

The breakfast was a joke, with cucumber salads being an option.

There's a lovely outdoor food option in the evening, kebabs, wok cuisine etc but it wasn't great to see flies all over the meat so it put me off.

The evening meal, although plenty of choice is completey random. So they'd have chicken curry or a nice lamb dish but nothing to go with it (potatoes, pasta etc?) or they'd have all carbohydrates. Really odd.

You're only allowed 2 drinks at a time, the cups are similar sizes to thimbles so you get up every 5 minutes to get new ones.

Overall they just let themselves down as with new staff and a fly zapper it could be amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool, you can simply go the outside way to get to the Restaurants then :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanski_Panski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Madam,
Thank you for the attention you have brought to our reception and our pools that you qualify of huge, we remind you that two of them are heated in winter.

Access to the Aquapark is indeed free and included in the All Inclusive offer. If it seems too small for you, do not forget that this is a family hotel Aquapark of 3 slides of 164 meters , a pool of 12 meters by 12 meters , which is far from small for an Aquapark . If this is not enough two large pools are available , one of which is 35 meters by 25 meters. It is obvious that you are looking to exaggerate your arguments.

You talk about the expensive spa prices. This is another false argument. Let me give you an example: Steam + scrub + clay wrap for only 19 pounds! If you go elsewhere, you will not find these prices and you will change your mind.

The shuttle is free but does not contain 8 seats but 17 seats . When it is full , waiting time for the next one never exceeds 45 minutes. There are 12 departures every 24 hours, it's not a taxi

It happens that some customers party and disturb their neighbors. Our services act quickly to calm the situation. In your case we have moved you to a higher room category. But your satisfaction seems impossible.

Concerning our staff , it is with astonishment that we read your comment . This is part of the imagination that anyone would insults you . This is the impossible, it is still your exaggeration. In addition, ongoing training is given to our staff so that they can be in continual progress and so that they can meet the expectations of our customers.

Our decor is made by big Moroccan craftsmen and is inspired by the Andalusian art. Our fabrics are exclusive, tailor-made and liked by 99% of our clients who qualify our hotel of beautiful, magnificent, grandiose ... please refer to the reviews on this site.
As for our pillows, they are of world standard size. Upon request, our housekeepers could have satisfied your request, because it comes to things that are quite personal and specific to each one and that we can not predict, even in a palace.

You talk about infamous shows. We therefore conducted our investigation with our and leisure service managers. They all remember you as a person involved in all the activities and having complimented the hotel, the size of the suites (44 sqm) the infrastructure and animation team. Their memory is also you never leave the dance floor or the bar.

The only objection that you emitted to mention is the adaptation of the cuisine to Indian tastes. Namely not enough spliced for you. We adapt to the tastes of the majority of our customers by offering an international buffet in our restaurant both Moroccan and Asian.

Sorry for not being able to adapt to your tastes and thus require our customers to bear with them.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#103 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,943 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,822 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
12.3 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez, the Atlas restaurant, first floor, Mimosa, open alternately. The Bougainvillea is a bar for All in and Jazz Bar and extras for those who want to do more fun. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/03 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel & rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing