We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #271 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was booked with BA and was a very last minute holiday.
We were very happy with the hotel we picked, the hotel itself has seen better days and could do with a bit of a "polish" but all-in-all was nice.
Rooms where very big and very clean with good A/C and a mini bar fridge which could be filled if requested (at a cost).
The food was of a very high standard and very nice indeed, with cakes to die for!!!
There where only 2 let downs:
The all inclusive bar - this was constantly running out of beer and during the day was surrounded with wasps.
The evening entertainment was also not that good with a singer that sang the same songs every night to a backing tape.
The pool area was very large and always had sunbeds available no matter what time you turned up, but you had to be an early bird if you wanted to snag one of the pool side cabanas.
The hotel also had a free mini bus transfer into the city centre to allow you to visit the market place. But you need to book this a day in advance due to the limited number of seats available.
All-in-all a very nice hotel that I would return to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,836
    890
    529
    234
    217
See reviews for
1,533
920
53
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely building, nice family room. some staff lovely others unhelpful.

Keep an eye on your teenage daughters as we saw a male member of entertainment staff going into one girls room half undressed and another kept coming onto our daughter thank goodness she didnt respond. As others have mentioned
entertainment repetetative.

There was a medical emergency in hotel, person had anaphalactic shock and could not breathe. No oxygen in hotel and took nearly half an hour for doctor to arrive. Hotel nurse did nothing. Staff just stood around staring.

Food though great to begin with was very repetative towards end of holiday. Vegetarian food should be labelled. We did struggle to get highchairs and they were filthy. Only ate in all inclusive dining hall other restruants appeared empty and other guests said food was the same.

Drinks need sorting out help yourself machines in dining room frequently ran out and not refilled. Pepsi max was not pepsi max and had sugar in not good for diabetics! No other sugar free drinks apart from water, tea or coffee. Could not get drinks after 11pm no free bottled water even in rooms, you could die of thirst! No shops nearby, hotel middle of nowhere so hotel boutique can charge what they want. No kettle in rooms!

Alcohol- vinegar wine, tiny cans of rationed beer, cocktails did not taste right.

Avoid end of Ramadam if you can because local weekend pass persons seem to take priority over all inclusive guests. We struggled to get seats, rush for food etc. We were not informed clocks changed until arrived for breakfast and they were clearing everything away. Most staff didnt even want to get milk for baby! Food in eve starts at 8pm our little one was too tired by this time.

Shuttles ok but last one back always fully booked. Other times we booked to come back and seats full. Driver could be dangerous, driving without hands on wheel, forgot to put handbrake on, no seatbelts etc

As I said beautiful building, nice rooms. Was okay but did feel it had much more potential Staff ok but none i met fluent in english.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazeljeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My partner, son and I have recently returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel. First impressions are fantastic, the hotel presentation is superb, with a huge lobby and some stunning relax rooms. Upon check in we arrived at 10.00 am and as our room wasn't ready we had to wander the hotel for a couple of hours. The grounds are very picturesque with olive, pomegranite, lemon and lime trees on plush grass (beware of the wasps!) and views of the Atlas mountains on a clear day. It was frustrating that we couldn't have any drinks etc until 12 either and in the end I paid nearly £20 for 3 lollys and a bottle of water. The boutique shop is lovely but very over priced. We eventually got taken to our rooms which were spacious, well presented and very clean. We had air con that was fine and a great view of the pool area. TV was fine with the expected mix of channels. We booked asa family of 3 in a family room but all we had was 2 beds and 2 settee's that made up as beds. Unfortunately the hotel hadn't done this. I asked reception to bring in some bedding for my son and it took me several visits and 4 days before they eventually did so we had to make do with what we had. The reception staff were pretty unhelpful most of the time, smiling and listening without taking it in and making notes that I suspect were ignored later. The hotel staff speak Arabic, French and little English making it difficult to communicate with them. I have done dozens of all inclusive holidays and found this one to be the worst one yet. There is one bar for all inclusive guests that has a strict 2 drink policy, i asked what would happen if a single parent had 2 young children but the staff "no understand". I drink lager and the lager they provide to AI guests although nice came from little cans that were then poured into little white cups, by the time they had foamed up I barely had enough lager to fill one cup and to be honest queueing for 15 mins for half a pint of lager was tedious. There were other drinks available, wines (not great but drinkable) some local spirits and softdrinks. The one bar 2 drinks policy was a nightmare as I wanted to drinks to avoid going twice so the whole family had to get up and head over. There are 2 water fountains but these were often emptied quickly as people filled bottles up (understandible) and when they were empty it was wait at the bar and the usual 2 cup rule applied. This was more annoying than anything as sometimes 2 little cups didn't quench my thirst so I had to queue twice or more somethimes. The food that is on offer is reasonable, breakfasts offer danish pastries, cereals, fruits, mergues sausages, tomatoes, toast with jams etc, an omelette station ( usually a lengthy queue) and a pancake stand with the most miserable member of staff in the hotel. When you asked how many you wanted she would actually put her tongues down and use her hands so slam them on your plater, i never really worked out what her problem is. The lunch and dinner meals were always similar, a lamb and a vegetable tagine,french fries, a meat (lamb or beef in gravy) a fish vegetables, egg plant gratin a very good salad bar and the desserts were amazing. The food is very repetetive but was always cooked very well and is tasty. There is a stir fry station, a pasta station and a woman who makes fresh samosa's but again these are popular and queue times can be in excess of 30 minutes. Drinks at meal times are self service with waiters handing out water bottles occasionally and plenty of wine. Hot drinks come from machines that make superb hot drinks so no complaints there.

When we booked we were told that there were a la carte restaurants that you can dine in once per stay but this is not the case they are chargeable and a starter and a main is about £25 per person which is expensive so I never bothered with them. Also the water park is there, it is £10 per person per day which is excessive for 3 days, my lad went in with some friends he met and they were bored after a cpl of hours. Another thing I was angry about is that even though all inclusive we were not allowed to take drinks into the water park and had to buy some from the bar available which is terrible!

The hotel offers a shuttle bus which is popular but excellent just keep your wits about you in the centre as it gets pretty intense. I found it pointless going through the day most places were shut but it came to life on an evening - something everyone should see. There are fast food stands that appear and all have people trying to drag you in, we tried one and recommend No1 ( they all have numbers) their food was great. Also try the freshly squeezed orange juice, it works out at 30p per cup and is well worth it.

Finally the entertainment, the staff work tirelessly and are very approachable and friendly however it is very repetitive with aqua gym in the morning, a pool side game at 12 followed by their dance then aqua gym again in the afternoon with the occasional dance lesson at the pool side. The evening entertainment was the same guy singing from 7.30 - 9.30 and he sang the same songs every night so listen out for no woman no cry, stand by me and various songs. After this the entertainment staff do their hour and a half which again is good but gets repetitive especially by the 3rd time. Seats around the entertainment were fine but as soon as the school holidays kicked in the hotel got very busy and they were in very short supply with people wandering arounf looking for them. The same with the loungers in our first week there was plenty but the last few days there simply wasn't enough with people reserving them the night before in the end. People ended up lying on towels on the grass which wasn't too bad to be honest but watch out for the wasps, my son got stung twice. There are also 4 poster sun beds around the pool which are free and first come first served.

One last thing to mention, be careful what you book in the spa, it was bad enough that the french were getting free 20 min massages when they checked in that we weren't offered but we wanted to try a typical Moroccan hamann which we were told is shower, sauna then a scrub followed by a wash down. We paid and what we recieved was a shower for 30 seconds then about 10 seconds of quickly rubbing some brown goo on us then put in the sauna for 15 mins and that was the end of our hamann. when I asked about the scrub I was told that was extra (almost double) so be careful.

All in all out time in Marrakech was good, we enjoyed ourselves most of the time and met some lovely people. I wouldn't go back to this hotel, which is a shame because the foundations are there for a great one but unfortunately the service wasn't there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mik_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews, we were prepared for slow drinks service in tiny cups. That wasn't the problem.

I agree with everything that has been said on here: the rooms are lovely and big; the air con worked well; the location is close to the city; the staff as friendly as can be expected for Ramadan...BUT, I wasn't prepared for the violently upset stomach that totally ruined my holiday.

I wasn't the only person sick. I was just very lucky to be able to physically get on the plane. I was mainly eating the salad bar.

I will never do an all inclusive again. And this resort is definitely not 5 stars: the shower was mouldy and didn't drain properly and don't get me started on the food.

Honestly, for the amount we paid, it was definitely not worth it. But that's what you get for booking with a discouny company without looking at the trip advisor comments first.

If you have already booked and paid; don't fret-just eat the cooked foods such as the wok or pasta food which is cooked in front of you you or eat in the medina.

Thankfully this didn't totally ruin our holiday: we stayed in the medina for 2 nights in the marina before the resort and had a wonderful thyme.

I'll come back to Marrakech but not to this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melanieanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks, on the all inclusive option at an excellent price! The hotel and facilities were very good and the rooms themselves were very spacious. The food in the all inclusive restaurant was very good, but was a bit repetitive each day. We did two excursions through the hotel to the Atlas Mountains and also a guided tour through the Souks which were both excellent and definitely worth a visit!
There was never any trouble getting a sunbed and the shuttle bus was very convenient, seeing the Medina in the evening was beautiful!
The entertainment team were excellent and provided us with some great memories on our trip! Mehdi, Hassan and Zineb all worked extremely hard to make everyone feel welcome and there was a great array of activities throughout the day and evening to get involved with, We certainly will not forget them, They couldn't have done anymore for us, and went out of their way to make our holiday fantastic!
Overall Morocco is a beautiful country with lots to see and We would definitely visit again if we get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyy1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAZAR I, Responsable relations clients at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear customer,
Eden Andalou 5 * Aquapark & Spa and its entire staff thank you for your review and will do the maximum to satisfy you even more during your next stay with us.
Since your stay at Eden Andalou, we introduced the following new features:
For customers on All inclusive , they can use all the restaurants at no extra charge, a special menu is consecrated to them at the Moroccan restaurant LE FES and Italian restaurant LA TOQUE
We look forward to have you stay with us again. Thank you for recommending Eden Andalou to friends and family who plan to stay at Eden Andalou.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Eden Andalou for a week and had a great time. We found the food to be plenty and good quality. The queue for the bar could build up at certain times but the hotel staffed worked hard to rectify this situation, especially of an evening. We had a very nice relaxing week in the sun. Keep your wits about you when heading into the square, but otherwise a very charming place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kezis_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't bother. Ok hotel, not bad in parts, but service appalling and aqua park (which is poor) is not included in your holiday price in gen and costs a lot! @ £10 per person per day - not worth it. Food good and some staff lovely, but on the whole I would not recommend. A lot of people were disappointed and upset with this hotel and management just terrible!
Aqua Fun Club hotel much better last year and wish I'd gone back there..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#102 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,060 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#273 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,885 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
12.3 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#157 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez, the Atlas restaurant, first floor, Mimosa, open alternately. The Bougainvillea is a bar for All in and Jazz Bar and extras for those who want to do more fun. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/03 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel & rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing