We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super Family holiday at Eden Andalous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #264 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Cheadle Hulme, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Family holiday at Eden Andalous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went on our first ever family holiday (2 adults & 3 kids) and got a deal half-board 7 nights at the Eden Andalous Spa & Resort.
Crucial mistake - shouldn't have gone half-board! Excusable as its our first holiday, but the attitude of the male reception staff sort of said 'serves you right for going half-board'.
Note - The difference between the All inclusive was quite a lot more to what was already an expensive trip.
First evening meal started with CHARGING me for water!! Apparently its not included half-board!! Restaurant manager was brilliant and sorted out the kids though (every night) ;-)
Breakfast was simple but repetitive and dinner was good and is what it is for a buffet restaurant. Kids were happy enough with the dessert and fruits to keep them going afterwards.
Kids club in the morning was a relief for a couple of hours, and kids were keen to go there pretty much every day.
Evening dancing for the kids in the open area was great and the entertainers always tried to drag in all the adults too. Really good evenings and kids were knackered every night!
Swimming pool area was never packed solid and we always found somewhere to put our stuff down and jump into one of the icy cold pools. Its such a nice swim and again not crowded at any time. Entertainment and games poolside throughout the day too.
The Aquapark is on the other side of the complex (2 mins walk). NOT included if you're half-board so expect to pay 120 dirhams per person per day! Lovely place and kids must've gone down the three slides 30 odd times till they were knackered. Its always manned so no-one does does any party tricks down the slides!
Really clean hotel, good wifi in reception area and by the poolside (none in the room). The free shuttles into Marrakesh were really handy and we ventured out pretty much every day, had to go out for lunch anyway as it was expensive at the hotel but we didn't mind.
Wouldn't go back to Marrakech again as we've done that now but I'd definitely highly recommend this hotel for families; but please go all inclusive!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whippy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,882
    904
    540
    245
    231
See reviews for
1,599
939
53
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned to UK after 3 nights. We had a girls 'chill out' holiday. Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff all attentive to your needs. Food was good and so much choice. Enjoyed music around the pool. Was such a calm place to come back to after visiting The Square! Would definitely go back again. Beautiful gardens and so well maintained. Olive trees and rose everywhere.

Room Tip: We had a standard twin room. Nice terrace at the back. Sunny late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This holiday was more than I expected. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday I've ever had.

Hotel.
It's a very clean and well kept place, all communal areas are of the highest quality. It's like country-cultural Moroccan hotel & really gives out a Moroccan vibe.
It's a very spacious airy hotel.
The housekeeping team do a fantastic job, the beds are made, towels are changed and everything where needed replenished. It was like returning to a brand new room everyday.
The room itself was big, clean with good decor and had a patio door that led to a garden with sun beds. The garden(s) are very well looked after.

Reception staff.
The reception staff were a friendly group of women. They were a absolute pleasure to talk to.
Always friendly and they taught me some 'French' which was very funny. Whatever the problem, they had the solution. In one instance I couldn't use the hotel cashpoint, the reception staff actually came over and used her card to withdraw money to help and show me how to use it in the French version. That was extremely helpful. Whatever the problem or request, they dealt with it from taxi's to baggage.

Entertainment team.
You are guaranteed to be entertained by some of the most friendliest people you can meet.
Always always have time for you and always always friendly.
You feel as you being looked after by long lost relatives who are so pleased to see you and would bend over backwards for you.
There is something for everyone from kids poolside games to karaoke in the evening.
Momo, nina, Marie and Dino are just a few names to mention and I can't say enough about Dino.
Dino is a friend of ours now , he took care of ALL our needs, told us where to go & what to do.
I can't say enough to compliment Dino, he really made our holiday extra special.
Marie was in housekeeping and not even animation and her charm, humour and wit bought us very close to her , great girl.
10/10 for 'animation team'
Awesome.

Food.
Always tasty, variation, available, breakfast, lunch , dinner & snacks in between. Quality food through out with no stomach upsets.
The restaurant staff didn't once stop smiling throughout our stay.
The service was spot on, a waiter/waitress was always on the ball.
The chef made my spaghetti just the way I like it.
Brilliant just brilliant.

Drinks
I don't drink alcohol however the bar was open all the time for drinks till 11pm
All types of soft drinks and juices and always someone there to serve.. Again with a smile
One night we all gathered in the indoor bar after the outdoor bar was closed. We all drank and laughed till 2am way after the bar had closed. The staff had actually joined in the fun to help keep the brilliant night going.
The bar closes at 1am
We all really appreciated that very much. It was a night ill remember for a long time.

Taxis / transport
Just walk to reception and
1. Either book the shuttle bus to the square and back which was register as clockwork and very reliable or
2. Ask reception to order a taxi and its all taken care of

Excursions
We booked a QUAD bike excursion and it was all taken of for 600 dina
The taxi there and back
The 2 1/2 hour session was absolutely awesome
I recommend it to anyone with quad experience. It really was a awesome experience going through the most rural parts of morocco. All this is done via the excursion team who again are as friendly as you can imagine.

Swimming pool
The pool was surprisingly a little cold like all the time although it was very hot there
I forgot to ask as to why.
The cleanliness of the pool and its areas was great.
Nice music to sun bathe too as well.

Overall
I would recommend this to anyone young or old, with or without family as the resort offers so much as well as the fact that the square is nearby and nightclubs are great for those who want the 1am till 6am life.
I will be back for definite but next time probably with my daughter
Go ahead and BOOK THIS resort and you won't be disappointed
Just make sure you book ALL INCLUSIVE.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jahidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The overall experience was wicked! The staff there are very friendly and welcoming and this makes you want to stay here longer lol. The food here is excellent with fresh food cooked everyday with lovely atmosphere and decor. You will definately want to come back here. A very lovely place for family and everything is at your reach, from money exchange to activities to do! Definately a reccomendation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShahKMZ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned from a 4 day break with 2 friends for my 30th birthday. The hotel was beautiful with spacious rooms and lovely pools. The reception staff were really helpful and explained everything to us even though we arrived late at night. The all inclusive deal was brilliant. The food was AMAZING! There was so much choice everyday and it all tasted great. The bar was never that busy so you were always able to get a drink. The entertainment staff were also excellent. They were enthusiastic, fun and kept us all entertained. All in all I had a really relaxing holiday and would recommend it to others. The only criticism I would make is that you had to pay 100 Moroccan Dirhams to use the gym- considering it was empty most of the time this seemed a bit steep! Who wants to go to the gym on holiday anyway?!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah-Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The first thing I want to say is that this was a average/ good hotel. It was very clean and the food was interesting and varied. We went on an all inclusive package but were told that this did not include the use of the gym, the aqua park or the indoor swimming pool. All of which had hefty charges attached to them so be careful that you check out exactly what is included when you book.

Also, the shuttle service going into the City was very good but the return shuttle was very unreliable. On a couple of occasions we had to get a taxi back to the hotel.

I agree with other reviewers when they refer to the animation team as being good. They certainly go the extra mile and are very friendly and helpful.

The management at this hotel seem to be young and inexperienced so be warned.

Overall however considering what we paid, staying at this hotel was good value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room. These are quieter than those facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kenyantrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We read some of the negative comments about this hotel on Trip Advisor and we weren't sure if we should book it or not. Thankfully we went ahead and booked it and ended up having a FANTASTIC holiday!

First of all, the hotel is in a quiet position, a short drive from the busy city of Marrakech. Shuttles are provided by the hotel free of charge throughout the day (you do need to book in advance for this, as seats are limited).

The hotel is set in beautiful gardens. Roses, lemons and olives grow along the various pathways connecting the rooms to the main areas. The pool is kept clean but it is very cold. On a hot day though this is very refreshing and because of the coolness it was never overly busy!
My two boys spent one day in the Aqua Park. We did have to pay extra to use this (approx. €10 each per day) As we were Bronze All Inclusive, the aqua park was not included. There is an option at reception to upgrade but as we were only going to use it on the one day we didn't look into this. It was quiet on the day they used it and they didn't need to queue for the slides.
On the first day we noticed our shower (over the bath) was leaking. My husband went to reception to report it and by the time he arrived back in the room, maintenance had already been to see to it! Unfortunately, the next day it started to leak again so the reception staff arranged for us to move into a new room. The second room had a balcony and slightly larger bathroom, with a separate shower cubicle. Housekeeping was very good with fresh towels supplied daily. Our room was lovely and large; very quiet and no noise could be heard from other guests.

The restaurant was brilliant! Each morning for breakfast there was a selection of cereal, toast, yoghurts, fresh and dried fruit, freshly baked bread, various types of croissants, cake, sausage, tomatoes, etc. fresh omelette station and freshly made Moroccan pancakes. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fruit juice.
Lunch always had a fresh salad bar, soup, bread, freshly fried fish, a wok station (cooking to order), hot meat dishes (which varied daily) rice, potatoes, chips, variety of Tagines, fruit and a dessert station.
Evening meals were similar to the lunch menu but with more selection, freshly made samosas (I've forgotten the Moroccan name!) fresh pasta bar and a cheese counter, both manned by chefs.
The dishes were varied and fresh. The chefs were always checking to make sure enough food was out. I never had a problem with cold food. The main dishes are either cooked to order or in Bain Maries. The Tagines were placed onto hot charcoals to keep warm. The desserts were delicious and plentiful. I can highly recommend the meringues (of which I ate many over the week!)
The waiters were all hardworking, happy and helpful even when the restaurant started to get busier during the evenings. Nothing was too much trouble - they were always moving tables around to accommodate larger families.
A large, cold bottle of water was placed on the table for both main meals of the day. Other drinks were also available including wine (the Rosé went down very well!)
The all inclusive bar does serve drinks in plastic glasses but this is for safety reasons as many of the glasses end up next to the swimming pool. Unless you ask for an alcoholic cocktail, you will be given the non-alcoholic version. They also serve various spirits and soft drinks. If you ask for water you will be given bottled water.
Last of all I would personally like to thank the Animation Team for their hard work. They work tirelessly from early morning until late evening. Hassan was a firm favourite with our family as he was always there with a smile. He taught us all how to play Pétanque and Moroccan Draughts. He sat with us playing English scrabble or table tennis when he had a quiet 10 minutes. He took us on a short walk to a local village and spoke to us about the local culture. He involved the children in the entertainment around the pool and got us all up and dancing in the evening.
None of the Animation Team are pushy - if you don't want to join in they don't pester you. You can join in as much or as little as you want. The whole of the team are so friendly - Hassan, Nina, Momo, Dino and Mous - you really did make our stay a happy one.
If you are looking for a family friendly holiday then I would recommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have larger bathrooms, with separate shower cubicles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fran579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#151 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#287 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing