We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #229 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel with great features. Lots of activities, esp. for the kids (swimming, kids club, table tennis, pool etc...), extremely friendly and
helpful staff whom are always around to help, and great rooms.

Free shuttle to city (*seat must be booked in advance*) is extra bonus if wanting to visit the main square - bit far otherwise.

Staff also arranged a walk through the nearby village - experiencing the culture and having tea with the locals.

Only downside = associated Aquapark. Not advertised that it has an extra cost and also not suitable for children under 8y old. One of the main reasons we booked but my eldest is only 6.

Room Tip: Inclusive dinner is expensive - take shuttle to square in evening for a good traditional meal and va...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imshi104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,390)
There are newer reviews for Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,557 of 4,395 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our first visit to Morocco, Marrakesh and to the Eden Andalou Hotel.

We found the hotel to be a fantastic base for our fortnights holiday.

Having booked the hotel we were anxious that we would not have enough to do for 14 nights but we were wrong.

The hotel is spacious and clean (clean linen and towels every day) and we found the food (all inclusive) fresh, varied and well cooked. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast selection, fresh salads and deserts.The food was not spicy (but we wouldn't describe it as bland either) and there were varied main course options which were different every day and at each sitting.

All public area's in the hotel were well maintained and clean and the pool area's were just lovely with breath taking views of the Atlas Mountains in the distance.

We found all of the hotel staff to be polite, helpful and courteous at all times during our stay. We especially loved the 'Animation Team' consisting of Sara, Hassan, Mo and Nina (Thank you to the four of you, you made our holiday!). Although most of the residents in the hotel were french speaking, English was widely spoken by the majority of staff in the hotel (and spoken well).

Minus issues:-

Terrible House Red Wine!!!!

It would have been nice to have had another bar to choose from, for variety purposes (even though we enjoyed our evenings in the 'Jazz Bar').

No tea or coffee facilities in the room available.

Positive Issues:-

House Rose and White Wine.

House Brandy.

Pool Towels provided.

Being able to book the Shuttle Bus into Marrakesh on every single occasion that we required it, during our two week stay.

Low Floor Rooms have their own terrace.

Need to Knows:-

There is a Marrakesh City Bus Tour (24 or 48 hours tickets available). This can be purchased via the Newspaper Stall to the left of the Tourist Information Center (where the shuttle bus drops you off). You can also see the bus stops dotted around the city and you can just hop on a bus and pay for your ticket then. We found this an excellent, cheap way to see the many, varied sights that the city has to offer (Please note that there is no information about this service in the hotel).

The hotel excursions appeared to be very expensive if you wanted an English speaking guide.

Summary:-

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel as a perfect base (outside of the city) to explore the city as a whole.

Thank you to all staff working there for making our holiday a memorable one for all of the right reasons.

Room Tip: Low floors have a terrace area and you can pull a beach lounger up to be near your room if you don...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. We had half a day of bad weather which. Great value for money don't believe other negative reviews try it for yourself. Good size rooms & clean. Plenty of sunbeds around pool & animation team very friendly & helpful. Free shuttle in to Marrakesh is an added bonus. Hotel gardens & views of Atlas Mountains superb.

Room Tip: Spa a little expensive but good. Can get much more for your money off the complex.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Eden Andalou for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay only let down really was the weather we only had one clear day of sunshine other days were cloudy but we still had a great time! We didnt go all inclusive just had bed and breakfast. Rooms were excellent very clean and comfortable! Breakfast was ok. We ate in all the restaurants all very tasty and lots to choose from! Excellent service from staff especially the bar staff in the Jazz Bar! Every night we went to the jazz bar and had great fun, entertainment team are there to encourage you to dance and sing however sometimes they were a little pushy as we didnt always want to be involved as we went for a relaxing break. The regular shuttle bus is a bonus as it is free but you have to remember to book going and returns but sometimes you didnt know how long you would want to be out in town for. The hotels food and drinks were pricey no difference to the UK and remember you are charged tax per person per night at the end of your stay. Overall a really great time the jazz bar and staff really made our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirstylouisex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great value for money dont believe other negative reviews try it for yourself. Good size rooms & clean. Plenty of sunbeds around pool & animation team very friendly & helpfull. Free shuttle in to Marrakech is an added bonus. Hotel gardens & views of Atlas Mountains superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Eden Andelou for 6 nights and thouraghly enjoyed our stay from start to finish.

The rooms where immaculate and we ate in the various restaurants everynight and food delicious with lots too choose from.

What really made our stay perfect was the delightful staff who couldnt do enough to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: try and get a room with mountain view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great value for money, hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Entertainment in evening rather limited but not a problem for us as out in marrakesh. Activities during day were also limited but again we were busy sightseeing, shopping in the souks or sunbathing. regular shuttles into marrakesh until 830 which was great.

Bar closed at 11 pm for all inclusive drinks and there is a local tax to pay as you check out.

Lovely room with amazing views of atlas mountain as sun set.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor overlooking pool, amazing views of atlas mountains. Avoid over jazz bar as noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.9 mi away
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
LABRANDA Aqua Fun Marrakech
#134 of 501 in Marrakech
2,662 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#93 of 501 in Marrakech
5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#204 of 501 in Marrakech
767 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#81 of 501 in Marrakech
376 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez (Moroccan restaurant), the international Atlas restaurant, the Mimosa pool bar and the Jazz Bar open alternately. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/04 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong courses. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, including rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing