We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Groupon holders don't panic - great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Ranked #275 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Groupon holders don't panic - great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed at the Eden Andalou for 3 nights as part of the groupon deal. I have listed the positive and negative things below but overall we had a lovely break and would stay again on a good offer.

Good points
- Lovely hotel room, big, clean and spacious
- Excellent spa, the daily body massages included in the offer were very nice
- Good breakfast and evening buffets, lots of choice and drink prices reasonable
- Lovely pool area with lots of loungers and 4 poster style beds - very relaxing
- Good shuttle service to Marrakesh, as long as you book in enough time no problem
- Airport transfer very handy, quick and efficient and saves haggling with local taxi's

Bad points
- Check in process was quite long winded - told to sit down but nothing was happening other than other guests coming in after us being served
- Customer service was varying, it probably didnt help that we couldnt speak much French however

Overall as you can see the good points far outweigh the bad, don't be put off by bad reviews especially if you get the holiday for a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2009Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2011
We have been pleased with your commentary on the hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort trip advisor.

We are pleased that you had a good holiday, we take with great pleasure your suggestions and we will be happy to receive you for a second stay.

A greet thanks on behalf of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,834
    890
    526
    234
    217
See reviews for
1,531
919
53
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had literally no expectations considering the mixed reviews by previous guests, but were positively surprised when arriving the hotel by taxi. The check-in was effective, the staff polite and the luggage brought straight to our rooms by service-minded porters. The rooms were spacious and clean with a small, sunny terrace. Nice breakfast served from 0700-1030, and cheap and flexible room service. We had only good experiences with the shuttle bus, went to and from town every day without any problems. There was a sign in the reception telling that one had to book it at least 4 hours in advance, some of the other guests might have missed out on that information? The heated pool and the spa met all our expectations, but I agree that the water fountains in the pool were quite annoying. The lunch service was very slow, but the food was nice. We had dinner at the hotel twice, buffet was OK but the italian restaurant was the worst food we had during our vacation. My mother even got a stomach ache after eating the fish stew there. All in all, value for money and I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annepanne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We would like to than your appreciation of the hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort ,
Your testimony , is very important for us because it dismante all what was written on the blog GROUPON / Eden Andalou Spa & resort by people never visit the hotel so you had a stay with us and get to know it realy .
your comment encourage us to gives more and more to get and earn the clients confidance .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We utilised the Groupon offer and was pleased with what we received.
On arrival we were greeted with warm towels and lively morrocan tea,check in was easy - groupon vouchers for meals and massages all ready for us and our room was fabulous - couldn't fault it.
Restuarsnt was open until -10.30pm so managed eve meal on first night - nice buffet food with desserts to die for mmmm.
Breakfast on the patio in the sun in February - can you ask for anything more? Lovely fruit salad and yoghurts, pastries and usual cooked breakfast buffet for those who want it.
Excellent heated pool - perhaps they could turn the fountains off for swimmers though?? Plenty on sun beds.
Tennis courts good - could do with new rackets though please for our next visit :-).
For the deal we got I cannot fault the hotel food or staff. I feel this hotel has the potential to be excellent and I think that is the aim. I got the feeling some waiting staff are in training- sometimes a more senior member would correct how to seve wine etc.
Free shuttle bus excellent - cut down our taxi fares.
All in all our break was exactly what was needed for my short birthday break and didn't disappoint in any way. If you have a groupon voucher you got an excellent deal. If I got another deal again I would go but I do not think I would pay full price until it is truly a 5 star.

The free massages/ spa were a bit confusing as to what we were entitled to and I do feel we were treated with less importance to
Paying customers but I suppose it's to be expected

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIsajo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
We have been pleased with your commentary on the hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort trip advisor.

We are pleased that you had a good holiday, we take with great pleasure your suggestions and we will be happy to receive you for a second stay.

A greet thanks on behalf of our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Like many who have commented already, I bought the Groupon, then afterwards found the negative reviews on Trip Advisor and got concerned. We considered refunding the vouchers but ultimately decided to go through with the trip and are certainly glad we did.

Particularly for the English/American traveler, this isn't be the easiest place to stay. Critical staff at Eden Andalou speak english and they have translated signs, menus, etc. Certainly enough to get by and order dinner, book a shuttle to the city, arrange a massage, etc. However life would have been much easier if I at least knew how to count in french! I had no problems with the staff, but also didn't attempt to ask too much of them, given the language barrier.

The resort itself is pretty impressive - the photo's you've seen are legit. It's surrounded by desert but several very similar resorts are under construction along its road (no construction noises, though, thankfully). The gardens are beautiful and the pools are great. A lot of time and attention was put in to certain aspects of the hotel -- The reception lounge, the conference center, the pool and all outdoor spaces -all stunning.

At check-in we were greeted with a pot of mint tea, and a tray with two towels soaked in rose-water to wash our hands with, then a gilded bowl to place the used towels! Nice touch. Our room was spacious and beautiful -perhaps one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever had actually - however construction seemed to be completed rather hastily. Funny little details exposed the hotel's likely financial issues -- the vent over our air duct was missing. Wall-paint was splattered in some stair wells... the occasional corridor was missing a light or two (as in, construction wiring there, but no light installed yet). Nothing that would overshadow the overall good quality of the resort, but little imperfections that remind you that you only paid £90 a night or whatever it was.

Overall I would describe the hotel as "5-star-Like". It had the elements, and plenty enough to satisfy the other half and I for 3 nights, but don't set your expectations through the roof.

Location is unfortunate, but not a deal breaker. The hotel runs a free shuttle to Marrakech city centre several times a day and many people took advantage of that. FYI you need to reserve a spot in advance. There are also two public buses that stop at the hotel, but I couldn't work up the courage to use them! It's about a 20 minute drive to town, so airport transfer also requires a taxi. If you email the hotel, they arrange it for you and will charge 200Dh (£15) cash (ATM in reception) which covers one ride and also tip, I believe. It's a good service offering because otherwise an independent taxi driver would attempt to over charge.

Groupon made this a good value for us - and the whole trip worthwhile. For our 3-night/4-day stay, all our breakfasts were included (wonderful buffet) plus three vouchers for dinner (also buffet) and three vouchers for massage. ... oh and unlimited Hammam. Apparently at one point they were charging £20/25 for each buffet ticket and £40 for every massage... which would be too much. The massage was 1/2hour, full body and afterward the Spa building has its own private heated pool which is much nicer to use. Also, I recommend you google 'how to do a hammam' before you go, otherwise you'll have the same experience we did where the staff shut you in on this mud bath / sauna room and expect you to figure it out!

So for what we paid it was an absolutely lovely, comfortable, and relaxing stay at Eden Andalou, and the Arabic / North African flair to Marakech makes it a unique and fun sunshine destination for the adventurous traveler.

Have a great trip!

Here's a link to an aerial view of the resort: http://goo.gl/maps/3gtI

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robdwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
We would like to thank your comment on the hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort.
Your description has enlightened our customers and an asset that will certainly help those who hesitate.

Eden Andalou Spa & Resort is one of the rare 5 stars hotels in Marrakech managed directly by his own owner during 24/24; we also have a collaborator who deals exclusively with English speaking customers.

A greet thanks from Eden Andalou Spa & Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

After reading the negative reviews I still decided to go with eden andalou and I'm so glad I did they made my experince in marrakech a great one and I cant wait to go back. The service and hotel is just great and when I next go to marrakech I will use enden andalou again. I'm so glad I went with my instinct and went with this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tayo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aci1945, Owner at Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Hotel Eden Andalou Spa & Resort and all the staff thank you for the witnessed that encourages us to make more for the English market and receive with more and more pleasure the all coming from your greatest country .
generaly when the people are happy dont write it
A greet thanks from Eden Andalou Spa & Resort team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

A clean and spacious hotel with a heated outdoor and lido pool. Food was very overpriced and awful. Only suitabke meal of the day there was the breakfast buffet.
The service was extremely slow. We waited an hour on all occasions for food. It was cold, part was not brought out, rice or side dishes.

A good place stay for accomodation only!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonZanre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

After a nice and sunny week we thought that all the bad rumours and reviews about this hotel must have been wrong.
We went early for checking out and have everyhing in order to be abler to leave the hotel in good time for the flight. We received the bill and I asked twice if I should sign something and the receptionist said no. Strange I thought but since they took the card when we arrived I thought this was the routine.
After breakfast when waiting for the Taxi we had prebooked the day before - hell broke loose. We were called to the reception and the said we havent't paid. OK we said we understand can we pay now? It was a mess of language misunderstandings,managers were called and the situation was turning quite hostile. Time was ticking they were arguing and calling up mamangers etc. All we wanted was to pay and leave in time. Twenty minutes later (beginnig to be really really stressed to reach the flight in time) It turned out that the taxi we booked in the reception was sent away and we had no Taxi. The manager (or whatever) told us that they would not drive us!!!!!
Taxi on the street outside he told us.... Then he said 400 dirhan instead of 200 - the amount we had agreed on in the reception the evening before.
The children was afraid and we were stressed.
We feel very bad about the ending of this vacation. We feel very bad about beeing treated as criminals at this hotel. We fell also thery bad of the manager taking advantage of our situation and charging us 400 for a ride to the airport when we agreed on 200, It is a sad story and I think a hotel of this standard must be able to understand english and solve any situation of any kind in the best interest of the hotel rumour and the customer.
However we would like to thank the other stuff of the hotel for a good stay prior to the checkout and taxi transfer.
We will ot return to marocco and not to this hotel. We realise that there is langua misunderstandings but nether theless we ceame back home today with a very bud experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annahaboljung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.8 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
4.4 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 4,055 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#276 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,880 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#161 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
12.3 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa

Property: Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Address: Km 4, route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 3 outdoor swimming pools in the Andalusian-style gardens and a 1600 m² spa is this environmentally-friendly hotel. It is 4 km away from Marrakech airport and offers views of the Atlas Mountains. The 250 suites spread over six riads and surrounding beautiful flowered patios. Domes carved stucco, zellij, white marble and Bohemian crystal dominate the 2 lounges, Oriental and Andalusian. They are equipped with a flat-screen TV, minibar and a balcony with views of the garden or mountains feature in the air-conditioned. Each modern suite has a separate seating area and a marble bathroom, free safe and Wi-fi. A hotel downtown, Andalusian Esplanade faces the gardens and 2 pools the Majorelle 25m long heated in winter, white pool 35 meters long lined with its wooden deck Teck. Atlas summits are facing you. Many bars and restaurants surround the Esplanade: The Fez, the Atlas restaurant, first floor, Mimosa, open alternately. The Bougainvillea is a bar for All in and Jazz Bar and extras for those who want to do more fun. Adjoining Aquapark offering over 17 slides and attractions (open from 01/03 to 31/10). The hotel has beach volleyball, basketball, mini football and ping pong. Mediterranean, Moroccan and international cuisine are served in the 3 restaurants, 1 of which offers an Arabian-Andalusian orchestra. Enjoy a drink in the Esplanade Jazz Bar or the Piano bar and an American breakfast is prepared every morning. Eden Andalou Aquapark & SPA also has a heated indoor pool and an aqua-park with a supplement. You can purchase souvenirs from the on-site gift shop, and Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel & rooms. At an extra charge, additional facilities include a hairdresser, a fitness centre with coach and baby sitting service. A Kids Club offers entertainment in summer. Free transfers are provided to/from the city centre and Jamaa El Fna Square is 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Andalou Spa And Resort
Eden Andalou Marrakech
Eden Andalou Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing