We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“riad massiba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #145 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“riad massiba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Riad Massiba. We came on holiday with 2 other couples so had the whole riad to ourselves. Rooms were lovely and clean, breakfast was good served on the upstairs terrace. Just a short stroll to the square, what an experience that was!!
Would definately recommend this riad .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    41
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
124
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thanks to Vivian, Ahmed and soumaya we had a very nice stay. The room was huge and very clean.. And the breakfast was delightful. The only bad thing was Hassan the taxi driver that was arranged by the hotel. He charges too much. For a very short trip in the city. About 10 min. He charged us 150 dirham. That's ridiculous. My tip, don't ask him to drive you!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanane2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderfull time. Our room was beautiful decorated, spacious, clean, with a good double bed. Vivienne was a very nice, friendly hostes and made is feel AT&T home. She arranged a taxi (Mustuffa) for a day for us. We went skiing at the Oekamiden and to Ourika valley. Riad Massiba is at a good location in the medina. Around the corner of Restaurant Pepernero, the place to be for a delicious diner in a romantic, stylish restaurant. The famous square is about 10 minutes walk from the riad. So we recommend a stay at this beautiful Riad :).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is an incredibly good value riad, just a stone's throw away from Jemaa el Fna (Marrakesh's main square).
Although we don't speak french, we overcame the language barrier with Vivienne (the owner) who was so friendly and hospitable. We were welcomed with a glass of freshly brewed tea before shown into our ground floor room.
Room is very good size, clean and very nicely decorated, including a library of books to browse through.
Breakfast can be served on the terrace or the sitting area in the courtyard. The orange juice was the best we've had for breakfast in any of the riads we stayed in Morocco.
Make sure you plan your route to the riad before you get there. It is not that difficult to find but if you appear lost, the locals will try to "help" and ask for outrageous amounts of money in return! A young man demanded 100 dirhams (£7.50/9 Euros) for just walking us for 50m to the front door!

Room Tip: Only flaw of the ground floor room is that you would want to keep the windows shut for privacy but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at Riad Massiba. All the bases were covered from the convenient location, quiet, clean and warm room through to the fresh breakfast on the terrace....and this is before the help we had with reservations and VERY early taxis. A delight!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillbilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at Riad Massiba for three nights and had a lovely time. Vivienne, her lovely cats and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The riad felt like home, and the proximity to places in Medina was great. A great place to stay when visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DH9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. The airport pickup was worth the 15€ and well organised. The location is quiet and only 7-8 minutes (walking distance) away from jemaa el fna.
For you get your own key for the riad, it is possible to come back for a rest after having visited some parts of the medina like the souks and relax before you go on e.g. to south part of the city.
The Riad is ideal for those who like to visit Marrakech's inner town and not to be recommended for a longer stay at the Riad itself because there aren't so much amenities like in a hotel with pool and garden and so on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaratFarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#118 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#87 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#76 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#115 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#58 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Property: Riad Massiba
Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing