We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!”
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #173 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

THe massive fight conducted by Vivienne and Ahmed ruined our whole two day stay, we had arranged food for the second evening and their shouting, door slamming and tears continued for 3 whole hours, we were trapped and felt deeply uncomfortable. Vivienne is all over you like a rash when you arrive and totally ignored us the second day - the only thing she asked us was she would only take a cash payment and what time were we leaving, this was despite the booking confirmation that this establishment would take cash. We ate here twice and found the food bland and overlooked, better to eat in the square, better atmosphere!!! And much cheaper

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sara063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 308 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is my fourth stay at Riad Massiba and it gets better each time.Vivienne and her staff are a delight. We are now greeted at the door on arrival like family members.Ahmed cannot do enough for us and even asked us if there was anything we would especially like for breakfast.I have stayed in many riads in Marrakech and this is by far my favourite. It's small and compact and you feel as if it is solely your riad throughout your visit.In some respects, I am reluctant to advertise it to the world as I am quite possesive over it as it does feel like 'my riad'. But do book if going to Marrakech. It is an absolute pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I always stay in the suite with my sister as it is very spacious, immaculately clean and very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked on their website availing their 20% discount promo for this period of the year. I emailed them the day before to have their telephone number but I received no answer; we eventually found the Riad with no big issues.
Once arrived we have been offered the Moroccan tea, but no moroccan sweets. As quite hungry after the trip we asked for a little snack, and been offered some croissant by Ahmed.
He will assist you through out you stay, and kindly help you with any issues.
It's a 10 minutes walk to the main square, that gets quite intimidating at night, even if always safe. Breakfast is so nice on the rooftop terrace.
Owe stayed in the Cannelle room, simply amazing. Even if on the ground floor we heard no noise at all, and the general cleanliness is just impeccable.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Riad Massiba for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is a tranquil haven in the middle of Marrakesh. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting up on the terrace. We also had dinner one night, which I would also recommend. We felt very relaxed and welcome and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cannelle room, which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff were brilliant: organised taxis to and from the airport, mint tea on arrival an breakfast when we wanted it. Breakfast was lovely: homemade yoghurt and jam, croissants, coffee, melon etc. We stayed in the Mauve room for two nights which was well decorated and had a powerful. The location is perfect, just a 5-10 min walk from the main square but still fairly quiet at night once inside. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at Riad Massiba for 3 nights in mid-March. Was our first time in Marrakech so we wanted to stay in a riad rather than a hotel so the experience was just perfect for us - from the hotel transfer arranged by petit taxi, mint tea welcome when we arrived, to the picturesque courtyard and roof terrace where we breakfasted every morning. Location is good and the map provided by the riad on arrival is very useful for navigating the short (but winding) walk to the Djeema el Fna. Rooms are cool and clean, and nicely decorated. Ahmed, the riad owner's assistant is very helpful and kind, and was happy to arrange any request we had for him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farfalla-eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Riad Massiba for 4 nights in early February 2013. The location was great and they organised transport from the airport - very much recommended as Marrakech can be quite a daunting maze. We stayed in the mauve room which was very clean and beautifully furnished. The bed was very comfortable but we felt a bit cold in the night and couldn't seem to get the heater to work - we could have asked I guess.

Breakfast was amazing in the sun on the rooftop terrace, plenty of delicious food with fresh OJ and coffee. We ate dinner at the Riad on the first night and after a harried, relatively expensive and flavourless experience at the Djemaa El Fna night markets decided to eat there for our last 2 nights. We had 3 amazing tajines (all different) in the alcove in the courtyard. The tajine was served with delicious salads and bread. We also had desert and wine. One slight complaint would be the cost of the wine, much more expensive than we were expecting. However, the meal itself was great value.

The staff were all fantastic especially Ahmed who we saw the most. Did not see Vivianne until it was time to hand over the money.

All in all this Riad was amazing value and far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#88 of 502 in Marrakech
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#21 of 502 in Marrakech
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#85 of 502 in Marrakech
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#70 of 502 in Marrakech
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#53 of 502 in Marrakech
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing