We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A wonderful Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #138 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Riad Massiba for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is a tranquil haven in the middle of Marrakesh. The breakfast was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting up on the terrace. We also had dinner one night, which I would also recommend. We felt very relaxed and welcome and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cannelle room, which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    41
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
38
128
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff were brilliant: organised taxis to and from the airport, mint tea on arrival an breakfast when we wanted it. Breakfast was lovely: homemade yoghurt and jam, croissants, coffee, melon etc. We stayed in the Mauve room for two nights which was well decorated and had a powerful. The location is perfect, just a 5-10 min walk from the main square but still fairly quiet at night once inside. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at Riad Massiba for 3 nights in mid-March. Was our first time in Marrakech so we wanted to stay in a riad rather than a hotel so the experience was just perfect for us - from the hotel transfer arranged by petit taxi, mint tea welcome when we arrived, to the picturesque courtyard and roof terrace where we breakfasted every morning. Location is good and the map provided by the riad on arrival is very useful for navigating the short (but winding) walk to the Djeema el Fna. Rooms are cool and clean, and nicely decorated. Ahmed, the riad owner's assistant is very helpful and kind, and was happy to arrange any request we had for him.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farfalla-eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Riad Massiba for 4 nights in early February 2013. The location was great and they organised transport from the airport - very much recommended as Marrakech can be quite a daunting maze. We stayed in the mauve room which was very clean and beautifully furnished. The bed was very comfortable but we felt a bit cold in the night and couldn't seem to get the heater to work - we could have asked I guess.

Breakfast was amazing in the sun on the rooftop terrace, plenty of delicious food with fresh OJ and coffee. We ate dinner at the Riad on the first night and after a harried, relatively expensive and flavourless experience at the Djemaa El Fna night markets decided to eat there for our last 2 nights. We had 3 amazing tajines (all different) in the alcove in the courtyard. The tajine was served with delicious salads and bread. We also had desert and wine. One slight complaint would be the cost of the wine, much more expensive than we were expecting. However, the meal itself was great value.

The staff were all fantastic especially Ahmed who we saw the most. Did not see Vivianne until it was time to hand over the money.

All in all this Riad was amazing value and far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week, Just fine.
Very friendly staff, ever willing to help.
Good Moroccan breakfasts. Excellent evening meals on request, with wine which is rare in the Medina.
Very Clean.
Close to the Place, only about 10 mins walk away. On one of the new walking routes / tours.
Can be driven to, so easy access from the airport.
Excellent sleep as it is very quiet, and a good firm bed.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, All pleasant. Careful of the touts on the way to the Place. Both routes from the litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CERDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was our first trip to Marrakech and we struck gold with Riad Massiba, recommended to us by some friends. The Riad is centrally located, about 10 minutes fascinating walk to the Djamaa El Fna square. The rooms are well appointed and spacious with air-conditioners that double as heaters during the winter months (our stay was in December 2012). We asked for dinner in the Riad on the first night and this was delicious and served in an amazing curtained alcove overlooking the central courtyard. Breakfast was served in the beautiful roof-top terrace with omlettes, local delicacies/breads as well as european croissants, pastries and bread, washed down with delicious fresh orange juice and coffee. Vivienne, the owner, and the staff Ahmed and Soumia were just wonderful in looking after us and catering to our every need including arranging pick-ups and drop-offs to the airport. We would have no hesitation in recommending Riad Massiba to other Marrakech visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westlondoner44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved everything about Riad Massiba. The location is fantastic and the staff, Ahmed and Soumia are phenomenal. They did everything for us from making dinner to doing our laundry.
Our room was great, big and clean. We spent a whole week here and hung out on the upper terrace a lot in addition to having breakfast up there each morning. There is a tv room if you want to watch TV. There are 2 cats, Gizmo and Vanille who are happy to keep you company. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. We stay in room mauve on the second floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#56 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#136 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#100 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#129 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#101 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#108 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Property: Riad Massiba
Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing