We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Made us feel at home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #117 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Made us feel at home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had originally booked a room with Riad Alamir through www.luxury-riads.com but they had overbooked us so we decided to choose Riad Massiba on account of their reviews and location. We were not disappointed! The riad is pretty well located and the square is about 8-10 minutes walk away. Ahmed was very helpful and explained everything to us, even providing us with a map and detailed instructions. Down with a slight flu, we woke up late for breakfast everyday but they were so accommodating. Breakfasts were great and they asked us how we wanted our eggs done. Ahmed even lent us his phone to make an appointment with the spa! There was no one there except us as this is a very small riad, only 3 rooms. The only gripe we had was the shower... because the shower head is slightly clogged up it emitted sharp jets of water which made showering weirdly painful! But it was nothing unbearable. Other than that, we would highly recommend Riad Massiba, really like its decor, tranquility and great service. Thank you Vivienne, Ahmed and Mina!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yuninthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    41
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
122
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I stayed at Riad Massiba for 4 days in end of July for my first trip to Marrakech. The riad is about 10mn walk from the central square Jemma El Fna. I found the riad very well renovated and decorated, keeping in line with tradition instead of aiming for modern/occidental interiors. I must say that what I liked best was the food: the breakfasts were huge and great to start off the day, but the thing you really should not miss out on is the kefta tajine!
The lodging was nice and clean. The rooftop enabled some sun bathing even though limited in time given the extreme heat in August. All in all, a great vacation and definitely a place I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peeble_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We arrived on 11 May and were given a very warm welcome including mint tea served by Mina and a helpful map of the way to the main square by Ahmed. The owner Vivienne was wonderful and nothing was any trouble whether booking a taxi to the Majorelle gardens or asking for a recommendation of a restaurant. The Riad is peaceful and calming after a hectic day exploring the many narrow streets of Marrakech. I loved the alcove where breakfast was served and the beautiful terrace. The rooms were comfortable and individual. The location of the Riad is perfect for reaching the main square and souks. Vivienne was so caring we were treated like members of her family. We were genuinely sad to leave. I would recommend Riad Massiba to anyone wanting a reasonably priced adventure to Marrakech. Thank you Vivienne. Damon & Martin, London, England.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is very basic accomodation, not luxury at all. There is no kettle in the room no drinking cups. They say that there is a tv but we never saw one. The bed was clean so that was a plus. All you have is your bed and a toilet. We were expecting luxury but this was just somewhere to lay your head. Croissants and pastries and jam for breakfast each morning with orange juice and t bags. Just wanted to set expectations not to look for luxury or you will be disappointed.......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank morons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful five night stay at the Riad Massiba.
After a tiring journey we were warmly welcomed by Vivienne and her staff and immediately relaxed with a lovely mint tea in the beautiful cushioned alcove.
The riad is such an oasis of calm. Our room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated in typical Moroccan style.
Breakfast was delicious, but if possible try and also have an evening meal at the riad - you will not be disappointed with the extremely tasty dishes.
I would thoroughly recommend Riad Massiba.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynniepest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The owner Vivienne (French native) made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in!!
She was very friendly, helpful, and we had a good laugh with her!!!
The riad was very clean, very comfortable, very nice and quiet!!!!Very good value for money!!
We shall definitely go back!!! If you choose this riad, you won't be disappointed!!!
There is a big patrolled car park (inside the medina) just opposite the riad which makes it very practical!!! a huge asset as it is sometimes a headache to find a suitable car park when you stay inside the medina!!!
Karine, sourour, hinde and saloua!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We had an absolutely fabulous time at the beuatiful riad massiba.The rooms are very clean and typically morrocan. Vivienne, Ahmed and Mina looked after us so well, we had a wonderful meal cooked at the riad, and the food was delicious - well recommended! It is a wonderful retreat from the bussle of Marrakech, as soon as you close the front door the peace and tranquility of the riad take over. The roof terrace is a lovely place to take an evening drink, and to enjoy the lovely breakfast that is provided. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#67 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#106 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#80 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#63 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.8 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#47 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Property: Riad Massiba
Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing