We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very basic accomodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Massiba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Massiba
Ranked #133 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very basic accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is very basic accomodation, not luxury at all. There is no kettle in the room no drinking cups. They say that there is a tv but we never saw one. The bed was clean so that was a plus. All you have is your bed and a toilet. We were expecting luxury but this was just somewhere to lay your head. Croissants and pastries and jam for breakfast each morning with orange juice and t bags. Just wanted to set expectations not to look for luxury or you will be disappointed.......

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank morons51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    42
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
38
129
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful five night stay at the Riad Massiba.
After a tiring journey we were warmly welcomed by Vivienne and her staff and immediately relaxed with a lovely mint tea in the beautiful cushioned alcove.
The riad is such an oasis of calm. Our room was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated in typical Moroccan style.
Breakfast was delicious, but if possible try and also have an evening meal at the riad - you will not be disappointed with the extremely tasty dishes.
I would thoroughly recommend Riad Massiba.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynniepest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

The owner Vivienne (French native) made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in!!
She was very friendly, helpful, and we had a good laugh with her!!!
The riad was very clean, very comfortable, very nice and quiet!!!!Very good value for money!!
We shall definitely go back!!! If you choose this riad, you won't be disappointed!!!
There is a big patrolled car park (inside the medina) just opposite the riad which makes it very practical!!! a huge asset as it is sometimes a headache to find a suitable car park when you stay inside the medina!!!
Karine, sourour, hinde and saloua!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We had an absolutely fabulous time at the beuatiful riad massiba.The rooms are very clean and typically morrocan. Vivienne, Ahmed and Mina looked after us so well, we had a wonderful meal cooked at the riad, and the food was delicious - well recommended! It is a wonderful retreat from the bussle of Marrakech, as soon as you close the front door the peace and tranquility of the riad take over. The roof terrace is a lovely place to take an evening drink, and to enjoy the lovely breakfast that is provided. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste, italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

The hosts were incredibly hospitable, we felt like members of their extended family. I was traveling with my family and fiance and it was a perfect place for all of us, we had the entire riad to ourselves. Breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful every morning and the riad is very centrally located. We had a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oatstrawtea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Marrakech is a fantastic place, vibrant and exiting and amidst all of the hustle and bustle of the town centre and square is the fantastic Riad Massiba. Situated only a short walk form the main square this great little Riad is home away from home, welcomed by the proprietor Vivienne and Ahmed we were give 'Morrocan Whisky' and shown to our room. Clean and bright and traditional we were very pleased and this continued throughout our stay. We would have no hesitation in either recommending this Riad to others or going back and staying ourselves. Thank u to both Vivienne and Ahmed for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTK439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Warm and friendly welcome, the staff will make you feel at home.
They are very available and will be very helpfull to make you find your way in Marrakech area.
The breakfast taken on the rooftop of the Riad is a must.
The rooms are well decorated in the tipical maroccan style.
The riad is ten minutes walk from the famous Jamaa el Fna square.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanMichel_Paris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#47 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#112 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#119 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Bamboo
Riad Bamboo
#151 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#113 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massiba

Property: Riad Massiba
Address: 38, rue Douar Graoua, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Massiba 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massiba, is an exceptional guesthouse which invites you to a timeless travel where the city of Marrakech deploys all its spell as a concubine its finery, whereme monts pass by languishingly, and where the bewitched visitor will make a salutary rest stop to feed himself with serenity and peace before pursuing his long way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Massiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massiba Marrakech
Riad Massiba Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing