We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Elizabeth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Romance(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 5 Sens(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Riad Baba Ali(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Monika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Warda(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Farnatchi(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Amssaffah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
422
41
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
41
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningday triptaxisriadmedinaarabic
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 472 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We were a group of 12 girls that stayed at Riad Elizabeth and we all had the most amazing time.
We were looked after every second of the day and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had the most pleasurable stay. The food they cooked for us was delicious, the rooms were stunning and everything about the Riad was just perfect. We could not have wished for anything more!

We were in constant contact before we even arrived with Elizabeth & John, the owners, answering 100's of questions for us!
Kamal the Riad Manager was incredible and made sure we always knew where we were going and what we were doing each day.
I would recommend this gem of a Riad to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth for four nights during October and highly recommend it. The whole process was seamless and we had regular email communication from Elizabeth and John confirming everything for our arrival - this included being met at the railway station and a delicious private dinner on the roof terrace on our first evening.
Kamal was there to welcome us to the riad and he explained everything we needed to know over mint tea overlooking the plunge pool. An enormous benefit was our personalised introductory tour through the Medina the first morning - our guide was Kamal who has spent his life in the Medina and who knows everything about the locale and the people! Every guest gets this benefit - either from John or Elizabeth or Kamal.
All the staff at the riad could not have been nicer or more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. An example of this - Yusuf, the night manager, insisted on walking us to Le Foundouk one evening - even though we could easily have found it given a little direction. He also served us breakfast (amidst strewn rose petals) at 4.30 am prior to seeing us into a car for a ridiculously early flight out of Marrakesh (I can honestly say I've never had a petal enhanced breakfast at 4.30 am anywhere else on my travels!!!!)
Elizabeth and/or John are there each day, and make a point of circulating among their guests to chat, and to ensure that all is well. They will give you as much help as you need (or want) to make your visit a success - from booking restaurants, to advising on shopping, and so on.
We found lively interesting company among the other guests - with a very enjoyable dinner for five on the roof terrace on our last night in Marrakesh, as well as much story- and advice-swapping over breakfasts.
All in all I would stay in a beautiful riad such as this every time over the very sterile atmosphere of a smart hotel. The best of all possible worlds!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTeviot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This riad exceeded all our expectations. We were welcomed to the Riad by Kamel who looked after us so well. He could not do enough for us. He can orgaise your whole trip once you are out there. The rooms are so lovely. We got upgraded which was a nice suprise. We had dinner on the lovely roof terrace on our last night and it was great food. Breakfast was also great. You could have breakfast at whatever time you liked, they were so accommodating. We only stayed 2 nights but wished we could of stayed longer. Will definantly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Sadly we only had one night here, but I would highly recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakesh, especially those who haven't been before and may need some help acclimatising to the madness!

John and Elizabeth, the owners, were incredibly helpful not only in advance of our stay,. but also during our visit. Also, they have a wonderful manager in the form of Kamal, for whom nothing is too much trouble. The map and tour provided on arrival was incredibly helpful, and Kamal also organised for a masseuse to come to the Riad on very short notice for me.

A wonderful place, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyB2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth for 4 days and 4 nights. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and had a wonderful meal, it was the best meal we had, even better than eating at the Foundouk restaurant.
Elizabeth gave us our tour the following morning through the many souks, we didn’t get lost as we think we had the best teacher.
Elizabeth and Jon, and Karmal are very kind and helpful and can organise restaurants, taxis and excursions for you.
Riad Elizabeth is a peaceful riad to escape to after the hustle and bustle of a busy day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOMO38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews