We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #189 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Riad Elizabeth is the perfect place to stay if you want to see the heart of Marrakech. The staff (John and Samira) were lovely, and extremely helpful in organizing trips and restaurants for us to visit so that we really made the most of our stay. Our room (Olivia) was beautiful and had all we needed. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to visit the city!

Lucy & James

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Riad Elizabeth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Riad for 4 nights at the beginning of July, the Riad had been reccommended by friends of ours and they were not wrong, what a truly stunning, unique and perfect stay we had! We were greeted with traditional mint tea and scattered rose petals on our bed. The rooms were clean, traditional and fully equipped with everything we needed. The staff went out of their way to assist in every way possible. John, Elizabeth and Samira went the extra mile to make sure our stay was tailored to our needs, taking us to places we needed to get to and arranging excursions for us. We dined at the riad the first night which was exceptional and the prices, terrace and service truly amazing.
We will be returning and to Riad Elizabeth, it will not dissapoint. We cannot reccommend enough.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in this Riad for two nights at the beginning of July, and I cannot express how brilliant it was. John, Elizabeth, Samira and the rest of the staff are all so friendly and accommodating. They happily arranged everything we needed, sometimes knowing what before we asked! On arrival, we were greeted with delicious mint tea and biscuits, and given a tour of the Riad. There were rose petals scattered around the room and on the bed, which was so romantic, and a lovely touch. We chose to eat our first night at the Riad and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. It was in a great location, close to the Souks and not far from the square.We will definitely be returning, it has been my favourite place to stay, anywhere, so far. Thank you so much, I wish we had stayed for longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Felicity room which was lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Riad, nice clean rooms, nice terrace, nice breakfast and the staff is excellent!. Near all the attractions but still pretty quiet, it was nice to come back to a nice peaceful and relax place after all the walking all day in the medina.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaritoLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this fantastic Riad quite a few times now and the standards in every department are very high. Elizabeth, John and all the staff go out of their way to help in every way. Riad E is a great place to relax and yet you are very close to all the action of the souks. can't make recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying for four nights and we enjoyed this Riad very much. The staff are wonderful - everything we wanted was arranged for us by Samira incl. golf bookings, taxis, a guide, restaurants and so on. Because the area is quite a maze Youssef even took us to a particular restaurant and arranged for the doorman to bring us back. The Medina is fantastic, so authentic, and the bustle of people is not intimidating because they are so friendly. It is the case that taxis are essential for almost every journey at night but you get to see so much that way that you otherwise would not. A wonderful experience. We also enjoyed the roof terrace very much - for breakfast and for a rest in the sun before the evenings began. We intend to return next Spring. Thank you John and Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

What an amazing find. We stayed at the Riad Elizabeth after a friend's recommendation and it was undoubtedly the best service, comfort and value for money that I've had in all my travels abroad. Samira the manager and the two owners Elizabeth and John, were angels who went beyond and above to make it an amazing experience for us. On arrival we were served with delicious mint tea and traditional cakes/biscuits, and then given a tour of the gorgeous Riad. Our bedroom was very romantic with rose petals scattered throughout and beautiful finishing touches. The bed itself was almost too comfortable, making it difficult to get out in the morning! We decided to eat at the Riad one night on the rooftop terrace which happened to be the best meal of the trip and the complementary breakfasts were also wonderful. They were very accommodating of my gluten allergy, providing a great assortment of foods I can eat.
They organised our dinner reservations, taxis, a great 3 day tour to the desert and we felt very comfortable walking the streets of Marrakesh knowing we could call Samira if we got lost.
Their love for the place clearly translates in the service and quality that they provide. Couldn't rate it more highly... see for yourself.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed lovely with great air conditioners. We started off in Alessia and moved to the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#82 of 502 in Marrakech
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#152 of 502 in Marrakech
1,025 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#377 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#441 of 502 in Marrakech
1,085 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#308 of 502 in Marrakech
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing