We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #96 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was our first visit to Marrakech and we're so glad we chose Riad Elizabeth, which is a beautifully-decorated stylish haven of Englishness amid the riotous blast of noise - and no doubt heat if you go in the summer - that is Marrakech. It was great to have the knowledgeable John to advise us and he was so hospitable and kind. (Sadly, Elizabeth was away at the time so we did not meet her, but both she and John are superb communicators by e-mail). Nothing was too much trouble (booking restaurants, taxis etc), and everything went like clockwork. The Riad is wonderfully situated in the Medina, near the Souks and the main square, and we were guided to nearby places as a matter of course. John arranged for us to be collected and returned to the airport, which is extremely advisable given the maze of little streets that would confound a newcomer. We also had a day in the mountains, arranged by John, and that was great too. All the drivers and staff involved were informative, courteous and reliable. Only one night did we eat in the Riad, and it was delicious - the best meal we had in Marrakech. Five stars all round!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankieewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    40
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
55
257
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mérida, México
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was a perfect example of how it's suppose to be.
We felt at home, everyone was so kind, it was an amazing experience. From the beginning, the welcoming, until the very last minute.

I strongly recommend to take a cooking lesson, you can go to the market, and prepare the meal for the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was the second time that I visited Riad Elizabeth. On this occasion it was just my girlfriend and I. We had the most wonderful time. Not only was the room lovely (I booked the second cheapest room) but as with last time the staff were superb. Nothing was ever too much trouble no matter what the time or the request. Before we went I bombarded John and Elizabeth with questions about christmas in Morocco, currency, weather etc and was always met with a courteous and prompt response. While we were there Samira was attentive without being intrusive, met with us every morning to see how the previous day had gone and gave us advice when needed.
I am already planning a third visit to this wonderful place!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Thought I owed this place a long overdue review. It's lovely. We were 3 girls and stayed in the smallest room (I think) but it was still lovely. Roof is great. Takes around 10-15 mins to walk to the main square, it's not an easy route but you learn quick enough. Recommend you eat at the riad at least once. Breakfast also nice. Only gripe was the in accessibility for cars, it meant we couldn't get our own cabs as we couldn't explain where we needed to get to. Of course the great staff will order them for you but it's more expensive. It's a very good looking place also. They booked a spa treatment for us at the bains de Marrakech which I'd also thoroughly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank katie_did108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Even before we arrived, Elizabeth has already provided excellent service through emails. She was friendly and helpful, and helped with every detail. We had booked this Riad almost 7 weeks before our arrival, and Elizabeth had, besides helping with the room reservation, also recommended restaurants and spas for us. She had also helped us to make reservations at all the restaurants we wanted.

Upon our arrival via train from Casa, the Riad pickup was there, and our transfer was without a hitch. after 25hours, the last thing we needed was to fuss about getting to the Riad in the maze like Medina. Thankfully, we had the pickup arranged.

During the stay, Semira was as helpful and courteous as can be. This made our Honeymoon even better. she was always available and provided all sorts of assistance and even organised a trip to Ourika Valley for us. That side trip was actually the highlight of our Honeymoon!
Staff was always cheery and helpful, and that added to the charm of Riad Elizabeth.

Location wise, it was just 5-10mins walk to the Souk, and 15mins to the Square... you couldn't ask for a better location, its near the major sights, yet far away enough from the noise.

Great Find!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bong360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

when we arrived at the airport the arranged pick up was there for us when we arrived at the riad the night manager was waiting on the street to welcome us and take care of our luggage
and so on
breakfast perfect
they really take care off you
a friendly atmosphere
merhaba welcome in arabic

Room Tip: every room is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in January 2013 and returned a year later. For us this is in a perfect location in the Medina, near the souks and try the Terrasse La Medersa around the corner for a light lunch. We stayed in Olivia room which was clean and the bed remains the most comfortable we've slept in on holiday. The other rooms look lovely too. The staff are all helpful and Samira couldn't do enough to help us make the most of our stay. Elizabeth arranged our transfer from a hotel on the outskirts of Essaouira, the driver found it and was there on time.
We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#307 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Porte Royale
Riad Porte Royale
#286 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#168 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Property: Riad Elizabeth
Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing