We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality - Great Place”
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #192 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth for a week and we had a very restful stay. John and Ali where so helpful in every way possible. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very attentive. We would definitely recommend Riad Elizabeth to friends and will be going back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Olivia Room and this comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieRay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Riad Elizabeth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not only Is Marrakech a culturally enlightening place to have witnessed but my stay was made even more incredible at this beautiful Riad. Situated a stones throw from the Medina in the old town was brilliant, commuting wise, for seeing the highlights of the city . Traditional architecture and fittings combined with elegant touches. The staff were great and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Never fails to disappoint! Really awesome place to stay! Been before and thought I had built it up in my head, but my return trip met expectations and more! Can't wait to go back next year! Ali and John were the perfect hosts, almost part of the family now!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Cannot recommend this hotel enough! The staff was amazing in organising our trips with private tours to the Atlas Mountains available and taxi services to the new town on demand. It was lovely to have someone (usually the staff or the owner, John) who genuinely cared about what you were doing on a particular day and seeing how they could help i.e. booking a table for dinner. It was also great having an English owner of the hotel as you didn't feel lost in a sea of French speakers and you were easily understood about what you wanted/needed. The room (Alessia) was amazing with a HUGE bed and great bathroom and the air con was also a God send in the 40+ degree heat. The food was excellent when we ate at the hotel where we had an authentic Moroccan meal in traditional ceramic ‘plates’; we were also seated with other guests from the Riad. We sat with an Italian couple one night and another night with a fantastic Dutch couple whose English was impeccable and had recently moved to Berber country in the remote parts of Morocco so as you can imagine had interesting stories to tell. The breakfast was also refreshing with fresh fruit every morning and Moroccan pancakes or omelettes, teas and coffees were also available. Concerning drinks the Riad has an honesty bar that is so cheap there is no need to buy anything else. If you're looking for a great hotel in the heart of the Medina with easy access to the Museum of Marrakech and Ben Youssef Madrasa then this is the place. Just be careful as you will get lost in the Medina for the first few days! I can honestly say this Riad was one of the highlights of our holiday and made a potentially stressful experience of being in the Medina, relaxing.

Thank you to everyone at the Riad Elizabeth for an amazing holiday, hopefully see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lknibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Riad Elizabeth for four days and had a wonderful time. The staff were amazingly helpful and the calm atmosphere was a contrast to the frenetic pace of the city. Nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

the start arriving by bus or plane taxi is waiting for you helpfull driver with your lugage
after arriving nice cookies the and a warm welcome
nice looking room
nearly silent airco
and everything clean !!
roofterrace with soft chairs nice place for dinner and breakfast
dinner good taste and more then enough
marrocan kitchen with home made quality
breakfast okay with coffe soo as you like

Room Tip: ask for olivia or meabu not because then we cant rent him anymore
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Riad is situated in the Medina, a short walk from the souks and with easy access to the main square. We stayed for four nights in June in the Olivia room. The room was comfortable and has an open fire for those cold nights in winter. This was not needed during our stay with temperatures above 40 degrees.

Elizabeth and John are the owners and they could not have been more helpful. Having travelled widely we have never experienced owners do as much for us. We had booked at Riad Elizabeth and had made arrangements with Elizabeth for day trips, a spa visit and airport transfers. The day before our departure our flights was cancelled due to the French air traffic controllers going on strike. Elizabeth arranged to transfer our booking, changed other arrangements on our behalf and went way beyond what we could have hoped for in assisting us.

Samira, the manager, was also very helpful during our stay. She arranged taxis at night, showed us how to get into the square and took us to shops. Every morning she would ask what we proposed to do and what she could do to assist. She arranged a trip into the High Atlas and nothing was a trouble to her.

We had dinner at the Riad on one night and we would recommend that guests take this opportunity. The food was as good an anything we ate in Marrakech. We ate dinner on the rooftop balcony which is also where breakfasts were served. Fresh juices and fruits, pastries, a surprise such as savoury omelettes, and good coffee. Great way to start each day.

We would certainly recommend Riad Elizabeth as a great place to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelalot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#146 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#375 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#438 of 502 in Marrakech
1,087 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#301 of 502 in Marrakech
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing