We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Elizabeth
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
422
41
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
41
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningday triptaxisriadmedinaarabic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 472 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Riad Elizabeth is the perfect balance of tradition and tranquility. A beautifully decorated Riad in a great central location. John and Elizabeth were so helpful we soon relaxed into holiday mode, relying on their efficiently organised taxi's to recommended restaurants, trips to the Altas mountains, tips on the best souks and stalls and the much needed hot tips to the best hammam experience!
After the hustle and bustle of the city, Riad Elizabeth's roof terrace and a G&T is exactly what is needed! Thank you for having us, we will see you again I'm sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

From the moment I booked I felt like family. Elizabeth and John were perfect hosts. When you are in the middle of the madness of Marrakech you need their experience and help to make sure you get to see all the wonders of the city. They booked restaurants, taxis, trips to the mountains, and of course the traditional hammam! The beautiful peaceful Riad had everything you needed and the staff were fab. Nothing was ever too much trouble for any of them. Location was great, I cant thank them enough for making this trip one i'll always remember. This is the place to stay,I loved it.
Pam G

Room Tip: Olivia although they were all quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuchessofD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Amazing experience! We arrived at busy morocco and there's nothing better than having a reliable and friendly riad for stay in.
I'm a very experienced traveller but still I felt quite lost and a bit scared of the city, so for me Riad Elizabeth was key for an enjoyable experience.
A few minutes from the souqs and the main square, location was perfect and easy to find with the map the hotel provides.
Elizabeth the owner of the riad was lovely she knew exactly what we wanted and was very helpful, maps cultural info and even helped when we wanted to book a desert safari. Staff are excellent and went above and beyond in every single way and made our time in Marrakesh extremely memorable, we will definatly be back.
The price was very good, rooms are a mixture of modern with a touch of Moroccan charm, we got a bottle of water every night and breakfast was included; in the roof of the hotel there's a lovely lounge with a self service bar and a kitchen with 24hr access which is brilliant, it gave us the chance to have a nice cup of tea every day before bed without disturbing anyone.
Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely, there's no bad choice. However we were lucky enough to stay in a lovely big room with a king size bed, fire place and beutiful bathroom with a bathtub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having decided on Marrakesh for a City Break, we searched the internet for a Riad. We struck gold when we found Riaz Elizabeth. How anyone can say a bad word about their stay here, I don't know!

From the first email Elizabeth was quick to ask of any special requirements or dietary needs.

The offer to be picked up from the airport is advisable and Mohameed (aka Danny de Vito) pointed out places of interest along the way.

On arriving at the Riad we were greeted by John Jacques, the manager who showed us to our room (Felicity), which was beautifully decorated with rose petals. Stylishly designed and spotlessly clean. Dinner was served on the roof terrace by Bahja,the housekeeper, a lovely lady who looked after us superbly. My husband decided to take up the offer of cooking one evening and Bahja took us to the local market where she bought the meat and vegetables. They both happily pottered away in the kitchen while I relaxed on the roof terrace. A beautiful meal was served that evening.

John and Elizabeth and their team are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble, John Jacques, Yousef the Night Guardian and the two girls (whose names I don't know) were first class.

We really felt like we were staying at a friends house. It was so relaxing and after the hustle and bustle of the amazing Souks, it was lovely to step into the Riad and close the door - a slice of Heaven.

You need not look any further, Riad Elizabeth is a must!

We can't wait to return.

Thank you all for having us.

The Graves's

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On deciding to visit Marrakech we chose Riad Elizabeth on the recommendation of friends (who had stayed there a few years ago) and we were not disappointed! Prior to our trip Elizabeth and John, the owners of the riad, were in touch with us via email and provided us with all the information we could have required before our arrival. We decided to book an airport transfer to the riad, which they organised for us, which we would strongly recommend, especially as it can be tricky finding places in the medina when you are unfamiliar with the area and it is dark!

On arrival we were taken to our room (we stayed in 'Alessia') which was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious, with a lovely touch of rose petals scattered for our arrival. We found the room very quiet throughout our stay and it had very effective air conditioning. There was also a lovely welcome letter and a map (which also had a list of very useful numbers for during our stay, including the mobile numbers of John and Elizabeth and those of trusted taxi drivers).

As we arrived late in the evening we decided to have dinner at the riad. The food was fabulous (including the best tagine we had during our stay in Marrakech) and the service fantastic. The lovely breakfast that the riad provides (Fruit, yogurt, toasted breads, preserves, pancakes/omelette, tea/coffee and the freshest orange juice) really sets you up for the day and is served on the beautiful terrace.

Prior to our visit Elizabeth booked us in at the recommended hammam, Les Bains de Marrakech, which we thoroughly recommend booking through the riad. One of us went for the 'Traditional' package which included the traditional hammam and an hour long message (which was amazing!) whilst the other had the hammam and a facial which was also superb.

John also recommended a local restaurant, La Fondouk, which was reasonably priced for the quality of the food (and we highly recommend trying the pistachio creme brulee with dark chocolate mousse!) and the atmosphere was fantastic. He also recommended 'Maison de la Photographie', a local museum which we really enjoyed.

We can not thank Elizabeth and John enough for the warm welcome and level of hospitality we received from all the staff at the riad throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. On our first day John walked us to the souks and gave us a few pointers before we set off exploring which was really beneficial and helped us get our bearings. The friendly and welcoming nature of the staff, in beautiful surroundings, combined with the owners attention to detail and local knowledge, made our stay both relaxing, stress-free and memorable.

We can not recommend Riad Elizabeth enough to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again if we visit Marrakech in the future, which I am sure we will do!

John & Kate

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews