We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Elizabeth
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
422
41
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
41
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningday triptaxisriadmedinaarabic
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 472 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Amazing experience! We arrived at busy morocco and there's nothing better than having a reliable and friendly riad for stay in.
I'm a very experienced traveller but still I felt quite lost and a bit scared of the city, so for me Riad Elizabeth was key for an enjoyable experience.
A few minutes from the souqs and the main square, location was perfect and easy to find with the map the hotel provides.
Elizabeth the owner of the riad was lovely she knew exactly what we wanted and was very helpful, maps cultural info and even helped when we wanted to book a desert safari. Staff are excellent and went above and beyond in every single way and made our time in Marrakesh extremely memorable, we will definatly be back.
The price was very good, rooms are a mixture of modern with a touch of Moroccan charm, we got a bottle of water every night and breakfast was included; in the roof of the hotel there's a lovely lounge with a self service bar and a kitchen with 24hr access which is brilliant, it gave us the chance to have a nice cup of tea every day before bed without disturbing anyone.
Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely, there's no bad choice. However we were lucky enough to stay in a lovely big room with a king size bed, fire place and beutiful bathroom with a bathtub.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Having decided on Marrakesh for a City Break, we searched the internet for a Riad. We struck gold when we found Riaz Elizabeth. How anyone can say a bad word about their stay here, I don't know!

From the first email Elizabeth was quick to ask of any special requirements or dietary needs.

The offer to be picked up from the airport is advisable and Mohameed (aka Danny de Vito) pointed out places of interest along the way.

On arriving at the Riad we were greeted by John Jacques, the manager who showed us to our room (Felicity), which was beautifully decorated with rose petals. Stylishly designed and spotlessly clean. Dinner was served on the roof terrace by Bahja,the housekeeper, a lovely lady who looked after us superbly. My husband decided to take up the offer of cooking one evening and Bahja took us to the local market where she bought the meat and vegetables. They both happily pottered away in the kitchen while I relaxed on the roof terrace. A beautiful meal was served that evening.

John and Elizabeth and their team are so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble, John Jacques, Yousef the Night Guardian and the two girls (whose names I don't know) were first class.

We really felt like we were staying at a friends house. It was so relaxing and after the hustle and bustle of the amazing Souks, it was lovely to step into the Riad and close the door - a slice of Heaven.

You need not look any further, Riad Elizabeth is a must!

We can't wait to return.

Thank you all for having us.

The Graves's

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On deciding to visit Marrakech we chose Riad Elizabeth on the recommendation of friends (who had stayed there a few years ago) and we were not disappointed! Prior to our trip Elizabeth and John, the owners of the riad, were in touch with us via email and provided us with all the information we could have required before our arrival. We decided to book an airport transfer to the riad, which they organised for us, which we would strongly recommend, especially as it can be tricky finding places in the medina when you are unfamiliar with the area and it is dark!

On arrival we were taken to our room (we stayed in 'Alessia') which was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious, with a lovely touch of rose petals scattered for our arrival. We found the room very quiet throughout our stay and it had very effective air conditioning. There was also a lovely welcome letter and a map (which also had a list of very useful numbers for during our stay, including the mobile numbers of John and Elizabeth and those of trusted taxi drivers).

As we arrived late in the evening we decided to have dinner at the riad. The food was fabulous (including the best tagine we had during our stay in Marrakech) and the service fantastic. The lovely breakfast that the riad provides (Fruit, yogurt, toasted breads, preserves, pancakes/omelette, tea/coffee and the freshest orange juice) really sets you up for the day and is served on the beautiful terrace.

Prior to our visit Elizabeth booked us in at the recommended hammam, Les Bains de Marrakech, which we thoroughly recommend booking through the riad. One of us went for the 'Traditional' package which included the traditional hammam and an hour long message (which was amazing!) whilst the other had the hammam and a facial which was also superb.

John also recommended a local restaurant, La Fondouk, which was reasonably priced for the quality of the food (and we highly recommend trying the pistachio creme brulee with dark chocolate mousse!) and the atmosphere was fantastic. He also recommended 'Maison de la Photographie', a local museum which we really enjoyed.

We can not thank Elizabeth and John enough for the warm welcome and level of hospitality we received from all the staff at the riad throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. On our first day John walked us to the souks and gave us a few pointers before we set off exploring which was really beneficial and helped us get our bearings. The friendly and welcoming nature of the staff, in beautiful surroundings, combined with the owners attention to detail and local knowledge, made our stay both relaxing, stress-free and memorable.

We can not recommend Riad Elizabeth enough to friends and family, and we would definitely stay again if we visit Marrakech in the future, which I am sure we will do!

John & Kate

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Marrakech offers a lot of choices, everything from 5 star international chains to the local phenomena known as the "Riad". These are often large elegant homes that have been converted into small hotels. Located for the most part in the ancient medina, the 1000 year old walled city that provides Marrakech its unique charm. The Riad offers the traveller the opportunity to experience the culture of this vibrant city by virtue of being a vital part of the medina itself.

There are a number of reasons for making this recommendation for the Riad Elizabeth, first and for most are the owners, John and Elizabeth are extraordinary hosts, they stop at nothing to make sure their guests are enjoying their visit. They arrange everything from airport pickups to restaurant reservations. The Riad is great, clean, excellent breakfast and a wonderful, unforgettable experience. The Marrakech choice is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Riad Elizabeth is a fantastic place to stay and explore Marrakech. It's close to all the excitement of the Medina yet still a quiet enough area to enjoy a peaceful break. Mint tea in your room after dinner is no trouble!...and in general the staff were happy to help with any request. We had a great second visit and would highly recommend a visit.

Rupert and Lorna

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews