We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS WITHOUT THE PRICE”
Review of Riad Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Elizabeth
Ranked #191 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed December 3, 2012

i have been travelling the world for the last 7 months and elizabeth riad stands out as one of the best experiences!
stunning contemporary yet authentic design. a newly refurbished riad where attention to detail is evident in decor and service, right down to the rose petals scattered in the room each day.
superb personal service, from pick up to farewell, dagmara is wise beyond her years regarding marrakech, its people and customs and will do anything for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
beautiful inside and out, 5 mins from the main square and souks at your door.
a 5 star stay for a 3 star price.
if you are lucky to find a vacancy, book it!
thank you dagmara, liz and john x
matt x

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Riad Elizabeth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 470 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Our experience at the Riad itself was great and we could not fault it at all.

Overall it was a good experience but when we compared it to another Riad we stayed in Morrocco we did feel that there were some small improvements which could be made.

It is in a good location and both Dagmara and Elizabeth were both very helpful.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieonholidays85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had a great stay at the Riad, all of the staff including the owners John and Elizabeth are very conscientious , going out of there way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible and your needs are being met. They can arrange trips or guides as needed or organize reservations at nearby restaurants that you would never find yourself. The Riad has a good location a few minute walk to the souks and the main square

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer2995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my third trip to Marrakech in the last 8 years, but the first staying at Riad Elizabeth.
The location in the northern district of the Medina was perfect for acessing the Museum of Marrakech, the Medersa (religious school) and the colourful and vibrant souks as well as the main square. The hosts Elizabeth and John were very welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. They organised a sumptious dinner on the beautiful little roof terrace upon our arrival and orientated us to everything Marrakech had to offer so that we could make the most out of our experience. The riad is very clean, comfortable and the colour palette of black/white/ and hints of red and silver, make it an eclectic and stylish riad. The Semarine Souk in the Medina had something for everyone and the horse and carraige ride from the main square to the Marjorelle Gardens gave a flavour of the sights, sounds and smells of this atmospheric city with the backdrop of the Atlas mountains in the distance. The highlight of the trip was Elizabeth's suggestion of a hammam experience at Marrakech's premier bath house, Les bains De Marrakech near the Saadian Tombs. It is a beautiful oasis of calm and has a relaxing atmosphere with the most wonderful background scent of Bitter Orange Blossom in the air. I had a heavenly exfoliant scrub and deep massage over 2-3 hours and felt wonderful after the experience. Can't wait to go back. I packed alot into my 5 night stay in Marrakech at Riad Elizabeth and the hosts, the lovely Elizabeth and John, certainly helped to make that happen with their kind suggestions on what to see, shop and eat. I would highly recommend this riad. I shall be back in the New Year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in a couple of Riad’s on our trip, and this was not the traditional Riad (it is decorated in a more contemporary style) But unlike many of the traditional Riad’s we stayed at, everything worked the rooms were a good size, the plumbing worked and everyone was so helpful and friendly. Dagmara was extremely helpful and put herself out to make sure that we weren’t inconvenienced, even going out of her way to get money back from the cab driver that ripped us off (a fact of life in Marrakesh. John was an excellent and congenial host and the honest bar on the roof was such a bonus late at night, it felt more like a guest in someone’s home who was looking out for you rather than a customer who was ripe for the picking (again a fact of life in Marrakesh) and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Riad Elizabeth. Before we arrived, Elizabeth was very helpful providing suggestions for our trip via email. Upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome, and Dagmara was happy to answer all of our questions and provide any assistance we needed. The location was perfect and the food was delicious! I will definitely return the next time I go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is our 'end of year' piece of Heaven that we have visited every year for the past 5 years, and will continue to do so, Insha'Allah.....John & Elizabeth go 'out of their way' to ensure a fabulous time for their guests, as does the new Manager, Dagmara, whom we met for the first time this year. The other staff at the Riad hasn't changed whilst we have been there - Bahija is the fabulous cook who doesn't speak much English, and always has a beautiful smile on her face... Leila and Hind are the girls who sing and chatter whilst doing their work, and Yousef the Night Gardian, who has assisted us back to the Riad on a couple of occasions late at night in 'the early days' when we had 'lost our way'. Thank you all so much for yet another enjoyable time spent with our extended 'virtual family' !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandDBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.1 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#78 of 502 in Marrakech
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#149 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#376 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#441 of 502 in Marrakech
1,087 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#301 of 502 in Marrakech
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Elizabeth

Address: Derb el Baroud 33, Marrakech 40,000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Elizabeth is an elegant and chic riad located in the heart of the ancient medina of Marrakech. An oasis of style and a calm refuge from the feverish pace and excitement of the souk.British-owned Riad Elizabeth offers modern comfort and facilities whilst maintaining an air of exotic Moroccan charm and romance.The riad offers six en-suite bedrooms, each tastefully and individually furnished to a high standard. For your comfort, all rooms are equipped with controllable air conditioning/heating as well as crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, complimentary toiletries and an iPod dock. Just a short walk from the Medersa Ben Youssef and Musée de Marrakech, Riad Elizabeth provides everything needed to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Elizabeth Marrakech
Riad Elizabeth Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing